or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Serdick Y. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
good

friendly staffs, close to shopping center, just few minute walk to the beach
6.3
Good location is close to shopping center and not far from the beach. Clean hotel area and rooms but the bed too hard. The food not bad. The services are good. Friendly staffs.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Excellent location, good value for money

Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed
7.7
We opted for a standard room, were offered an upgrade for extra £25 per night but standard was big enough for us two. Only bad point was that we had no view, overlooked hotel nextdoor and therefore kept curtains closed as people were so close they could see in. Not too much of a problem though as we were hardly in.
Seyed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 21, 2013
good location, nice pool, quiet room

location,pool,quiet
6
location is near shopping, quiet for sleep, good pool (one on the roof of new building and another pool between new and old building), near the beach. But, i recommend to take room in new building because this hotel has two building (new and old)
Stephen B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
Enjoyed my stay there,will stay again.

Friendly staff,cleaned room everyday,nice breakfast
8
Enjoyed my time there, great spot would recommend, good budget motel.
Mahar D. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2013
it was affordable and well located to everything

price, value for money, location and staff perforcmance
8.3
amata resort is located only a few minutes walk from patong beach, bangla road, jungceylon plaza, lots of halal food surrounds the resort. Basically everything you need in phuket, the room is okay because we mostly spend time outside.
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2013
excellent

staff room cleanlynist
8.3
i had a great time staying at the amata,the staff are absultly amazing,very close to everything shopping, beach,bars,short walk to the beach,otop markets 5 min walk.i will be staying here again without hesitation.thank you again to the wonderful staff.
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

Location, room size, 2 swimming pools
6.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is a couple of streets away from the bars of Soi Bangla and the main shopping centre. It is also a short walk to the beach. This makes it close enough to the action but not so close that it is noisy. The room was large and reasonably maintained. There are 2 swimming pools ones of which is on the roof of the new wing.
Leonie C. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
Great convenient location value for money

Price, pools, nice staff, great parking!
8
The staff are very friendly. The price is so reasonable we would definitely stay there again. Clean tidy and homely.
Somsak L. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2013
Just ok hotel

location, location, staff
6.7
It's just ok ok stay. Expected pool to be larger but not so bad. Good for nightlife and easy to find something to eat but not the local food.
Alden O. Couples Indonesia, March 18, 2013
Close to shopping area and nightlife entertaiment

close to shopping, nice swimming pool
6.3
Amata have 2 swimming pool, in the ground also in the roof. It is the coolest place if you want to see Patong city from roof's pool.For the room, it is large but the staff doesn't clean our mess on the table, therefore we need to called them again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07