arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3612 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kirsten H.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Great. Staff Just need to learn English a bit bett
The decor is amazing! lt's ocean themed very cute and modern.
The only major Problem we had was When we tried to book tours in Patong none of the tours would pick up at our hotel because of the location! Just be prepared to pay a lot in taxi Fees!

Allen K.
United States
February 24, 2014
Exceeded all expectations
The room, the location, the staff
The staff exceeded all expectations completely. First off, as soon as I tried to check in, they told me that they had upgraded my room to a superior room, for free. It really started out my trip on a positive note. On the day I was supposed to leave, I had a bit too much fun at Bangla Road and ended up missing my shuttle to the airport, as well as my flight. The staff at Amata were incredibly helpful, however, and had another shuttle ready for me within 5 minutes. All in all, they were superbly helpful, and I am incredibly grateful to them. The room itself was extremely spacious and extremely clean. There was really nothing that made me unhappy at all with the room or the staff or the hotel itself, it was really THAT good. When I return to Patong, I will definitely book a room here.

sanna V.
Sweden
February 23, 2014
In the middle of patong, near to everything
The pool, location, rooms.
We were a groupe of 6 people, this is perfect if your under 30! The rooms are nice, we got an upgrade on 2 of our rooms with cityview. On the balcony it was very much noise but when you closed the door you don´t hear a thing. Reception is open 24h. The roof pool is greate! There is a shortcut to Banglaroad only for hotelguests across the street. Perfekt if you want to party at Banglaroad!

Daniel K.
Australia
February 22, 2014
excellent, great location
location, great value friendly staff
Excellent, will definitely look at same hotel if staying in patong.

Mark P.
Poland
February 20, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel in the middle of the city
Close to Bangla, but quiet, nice swimming pools, shops nearby
In overall it was a nice stay, I would recommend to all, who wants a bit of the craziest part of Patong, but after that going to the hotel amd sleep well

Martin H.
Australia
February 19, 2014
Centrally located to bars and shopping centres
Swimming pool, buffet and location
Quality rooms with decent showers and attentive staff always able to assist your needs. the location and proximity to bars and shopping make it a perfect place to stay. Hotel is secluded off the main street with little noise polution.

Tommy T.
Sweden
February 16, 2014
Good, good staff.
Good staff, location and clean.
Stayed here in low season when the prices are reasonable. Toilet was broken but staff came and fixed it right away. Good sized rooms with comfortable bed. Clean and good location. Would recommend.

C P.
Canada
February 15, 2014
Very relaxing family friendly hotel
friendly staff, great location, well-appointed rooms and convenient location

Shin N.
Malaysia
February 13, 2014
good location
good location
large room but not very clean, old design, poor sound proof

TEH A.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Nice place
Good Location, Near to Shopping Mall and Nearby lot restaurant
The location of the hotel is good, nearby got shopping mall. Ease access to night life, beach and restaurant.