Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Hebo J. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location
location
The location is great, which is just 5 mins away from the shopping centre. The staff are quite nice but it depends on how much tips do u give. The room is simply decorated. The air conditioner is buzzing all night. Overall, it is a good stay but not very much.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

James K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Only there a short time but it was very convenient
Convenient, great staff, good breakfast
The room was a little old but all in all it was a good stay
Reviewed February 27, 2014

billy F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
It was just the place we needed.
Nice people, clean, safety
The stay was good just the way i expected it the place was cleAn and secured the only thing for amenities no toothpaste and toothbrush which i usually find in a hotel the rest was ok the shopping places is just near and all the bars to party
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Kirsten H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great. Staff Just need to learn English a bit bett
The decor is amazing! lt's ocean themed very cute and modern.
The only major Problem we had was When we tried to book tours in Patong none of the tours would pick up at our hotel because of the location! Just be prepared to pay a lot in taxi Fees!
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Allen K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Exceeded all expectations
The room, the location, the staff
The staff exceeded all expectations completely. First off, as soon as I tried to check in, they told me that they had upgraded my room to a superior room, for free. It really started out my trip on a positive note. On the day I was supposed to leave, I had a bit too much fun at Bangla Road and ended up missing my shuttle to the airport, as well as my flight. The staff at Amata were incredibly helpful, however, and had another shuttle ready for me within 5 minutes. All in all, they were superbly helpful, and I am incredibly grateful to them. The room itself was extremely spacious and extremely clean. There was really nothing that made me unhappy at all with the room or the staff or the hotel itself, it was really THAT good. When I return to Patong, I will definitely book a room here.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

sanna V. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
In the middle of patong, near to everything
The pool, location, rooms.
We were a groupe of 6 people, this is perfect if your under 30! The rooms are nice, we got an upgrade on 2 of our rooms with cityview. On the balcony it was very much noise but when you closed the door you don´t hear a thing. Reception is open 24h. The roof pool is greate! There is a shortcut to Banglaroad only for hotelguests across the street. Perfekt if you want to party at Banglaroad!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Daniel K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
excellent, great location
location, great value friendly staff
Excellent, will definitely look at same hotel if staying in patong.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Mark P. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice, quiet hotel in the middle of the city
Close to Bangla, but quiet, nice swimming pools, shops nearby
In overall it was a nice stay, I would recommend to all, who wants a bit of the craziest part of Patong, but after that going to the hotel amd sleep well
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Martin H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Centrally located to bars and shopping centres
Swimming pool, buffet and location
Quality rooms with decent showers and attentive staff always able to assist your needs. the location and proximity to bars and shopping make it a perfect place to stay. Hotel is secluded off the main street with little noise polution.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tommy T. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Good, good staff.
Good staff, location and clean.
Stayed here in low season when the prices are reasonable. Toilet was broken but staff came and fixed it right away. Good sized rooms with comfortable bed. Clean and good location. Would recommend.
Reviewed February 16, 2014