Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3591 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3591)
Sort by:
Daoqin L. Groups China, December 24, 2013
ok

ok
8
Report this review
Gunasekar K. Families with young children Iceland, December 24, 2013
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff

Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff
6
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff, service is not that much good compare with other hotel. need to improve customer relationship.
Report this review
Amit P. Couples India, December 23, 2013
brilliant

nice location, few disantce walk to bangla street n beach
10
My stay was really brilliant ,I enjoyed the place as its very near to patong beach n bangla strret.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
good for somewhere in the center of nightlife

staff, clean room central location
6
The hotel is dated and quite old looking. The room had a pool view... but was from the 4th floor. There is a rooftop pool as well but both pools were as the hotel old and dated, they were unpopular and hardly used, so don't go there for that, It's good if you just want somewhere with a central location, clean room, good wi-fi and friendly staff, the breakfast is basic.
Report this review
Kaylene M. Groups Australia, December 21, 2013
Clean, best location!

Checkin and checkout were efficient, staff at the door were very friendly, poor was nice, location of the hotel couldn't have been better!
8
We had a pleasant stay at Amata, rooms were clean and efficiently serviced each day and the pool was nice. Best part of this hotel is the location -very short walk from the beach/jungcelon/bangla but just far enough to not hear all the noise at night. Also air conditioner worked very well and was definitely appreciated during the hot days and warm nights
Report this review
Zhujun Y. Couples China, December 21, 2013
Near the beach

Cheap price,nearby the beach and shopping center, breakfast is good.
6.3
Just basic facilities,not providing tooth brush.low speed wifi is not convenient . quite noisy in the night but nearby the beach. Good for budget but will not go again.
Report this review
Shona B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
A good location

The hotel is well located for beach and shopping with god wifi
4.7
Upon arrival I was shown to my room earlier than the 2 pm check in and the reception staff seemed very happy and friendly, asking to let them know if there were any problems. I did speak to them the next morning to ask if they had a room with a taller shower as the shower head reached my shoulder, and although not tiny I am not 6 foot. I was told no! All the showers we the same. When I spoke to them about the noisy air con they explained that was the noise the air con made, although when I did not have mine on I could still hear it. The rest of the staff were very helpful and attentive and the location is very central. The swimming pool is very relaxing although because they have built the newer building this has not sun before 10 am and after 2pm. The pool on the new building is very basic and heavily chlorinated. The massage place The Planet next to the the hotel is great as is the travel agent.
Report this review
Janet T. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Easy access to everything

Large balcony, big rooms, friendly staff
8
Amata Resort is centrally located and easy access to everything. It is 5 minutes walk to the big shopping mall Junceylon. Christine Massage is just directly opposite the road. 10 minutes walking distance to the Patong Beach and 6 minutes walk to Bangla Street for the awesome night life. We asked for a room with extra bed and they actually gave us 3 single beds in our room which was so comfortable for us. Will return again.
Report this review
Janet T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good Location

Large Balcony, Comfortable Bed, Near everywhere
8
No regrets choosing this hotel. It is centrally located to everything you need in Patong.
Report this review
Reman C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
quite an enjoyable trip

bell boy were very helpful, polite and friendly
6.3
The morning call was not done when requested, the airport transfer were more expensive
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01