arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Jay S.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Just a normal resort nothing much. Better stay in lodge if you want to stay here
Do not expect much from this. I did not get even toothbrush in the wash room when I booked it was deluxe room but when I was inside it was feeling me like ordinary room. Did not even had proper pillow. It was giving me feeling of a lodge. Common staff was had to understand English (basic English), however it was near to reach of everything like 7-11 shops restaurants, Bangla Road etc. The breakfast was OK, not much options but it was just enough Internet was good, no complain for this.

Matthew O.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Decent
Location, room, pool
Very good, nice hotel great location just down the road from all the madness of tThe Bangla road but far enough to get some peace.

mat N.
Malaysia
January 28, 2016
Best hotel in patong
Location, Price, Rooms
Family room ysng terbaik

Nicolas P.
Lebanon
January 11, 2016
Would stay again!
Location, pool and staff attitude
Was good.

Ryszard S.
Australia
January 09, 2016
3
we are booking Amata Resort 6 months before 25 december and we coming in Christmas day evening, and sam pople say , not have room for as, maeby we mast going tu different hotel .

hayley P.
Australia
January 06, 2016
in the middle of it all
the location was great however made the hotel room quite loud

Christian B.
Germany
December 24, 2015
Run down
Location only !
Terrible run down old hotel. Wooden furniture is all broken and wood is peaking off everywhere. Rooms moldy around the tub and smell moldy. Talked to reception to hear all rooms are the same.... Food for breakfast live stations is on the floor before being used ! I skipped breakfast after seeing this Good luck if you stay there

doug F.
Canada
December 22, 2015
Good - but not great
location, pools, elevator access
I enjoyed my time at this hotel. The pools are nice. The Happy Hour prices are average. The staff is nice. The need for an additional room card to recharge devices is a hassle.

Doon L.
United States
December 20, 2015
Great Stay at Patong, Thailand
Great Service, Friendly Staff Good location to everything.
Pleasant and enjoyable. No Problem at all.

Jeremiah A.
Australia
December 19, 2015
Location, location, location
Location, friendly and helpful staff
We Always stay here when we are in patong, great location in a quiet soi but close to restaurants, jungceylon and Bangla road. The staff are friendly and helpful. Especially the porters, good for a laugh and always there to help. This time though we had a bit of a delay and also a bit of attitude at check in with the ladies at reception. The wifi is non existent to slow, but not really on holiday for internet. Overall, still a nice place to stay. If you get the newer building. The rooms are clean and the beds are large. Will probably still be coming back next time we're in Patong, as I said the location for the price is great.