Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3591 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3591)
Sort by:
Noel P. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2013
It was nice

It is in the center of Patong in phuket near to the beach, resturants and mall
8
It was pretty nice, staff where very helpfull. The location of the hotel was near to everything shopping dinning massage and the beach. However the buffet breakfast that was included in the room package was not that enjoyable because in three mornings that i have it it was all the same choises except for two dish that they change everyday, well it is in away ok! But if they change the. Dishes everyday to a lot of variety it will be more nice.
Dave P. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
adequate

pool buffet breakfast location
6.3
bed was hard..hence hardly no sleep..buffet breakfast was great..bar staff and cleaning staff had very limited english so communication was bad..my wife and i sat at the pool and ordered a cup of tea..they bought coffee out..so we explained we wanted tea..the tea came out with a cockroach swimming in the cup..the waiter took the cup and within 2 seconds another cup of tea came to us [not sure if cockroach was just spooned out]..told reception of what happened..they said they would tell the manager, but no one from management appeared to say sorry or anything...wanted a banana milkshake from restauant..but they didnt have bananas...never had bananas...so why is it on the menu...only ate at restaurant 2 times..was reluctant after the cockroach episode...the greeting team and security were brilliant.....nice hotel but i dont think we will stay there again
Claus G. Solo travelers Denmark, December 5, 2013
very bad

it is not easy for me to say so much good things, but the location was good
2.7
Wei W. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
centrally localized & comfort

location, room service, cleanliness
9.3
It was a great stay with friendly room service staff. Place is strategy because its nearby to shopping, massage parlor and beach. For overall, I would recommend it to family with childrens as well as travellers in group.
Dermot F. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Budget priced hotel in decent location

value okay, staff very pleasant, centrally located in Patong
7
Natalie B. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
An okay hotel for a stop over

Location, modern, affordable
7
Was a good stop over hotel, but beds were hard, shower was terrible and no perks such as robes etc we stayed 2 x nights and that was all we needed.
Elsie N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

Location, friendly and attentive staff, clean room
8.3
I totally enjoyed my stay. We arrived very early in the morning and the very nice man at the counter attended to us and managed to check us in at such an early hour....I was totally impressed! I loved the location of the hotel, rooms were clean and big and my kids loved the pool! We did not have to walk far for the beach, shopping and food - really good especially when we have kids! The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Paige G. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Great hotel! Exceeded expectations!

Low cost, Great location, Friendly staff
9
The Amata was great, beds were a little hard, but that seems to be a common occurrence in Thailand! Apart from that, no complaints. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends in the future, great location and great staff!
Hany E. Solo travelers Egypt, November 27, 2013
Nice stay as regard to value of Monet

Location...staff...Internet
7.3
Nice location...near patong beach and near Bangla road...good friendly and helpfull staff...room is small and look old...but have good room service...it is good value for money for stay in phuket.
Shanta C. Couples India, November 26, 2013
Great memorable stay and excellent location!

Location, Service and Price
8.7
Great stay, tasty food, lovely swimming pool, excellent location, near the beach and the nightlife and action area. The JUNGCYLON mall is just 100 meters and massage, spa and everything in walking distance. Great experience and highly suggested.
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04