Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Marcus W.
United States
January 29, 2014
Great for nightlife!
location, room size, view
This hotel is great for nightlife. The staff were friendly and fun. I was greeted with a welcome drink and given excellent service.

Marcus W.
United States
January 29, 2014
Better than expected
Upgrade to better room, guest friendly, decent location
I ended up staying at the Amata Resort another time because of this stay. The room was clean and large with every amenity. There is more than one building, so I am not sure about the quality of the other buildings.

Glen C.
New Zealand
January 28, 2014
Pretty good
Location, clean, comfortable bed
Good location, comfy. Slow check in/check out. Good overall

James K.
Malaysia
January 27, 2014
Value for money with good location
Centralized Location, close to beach, easy access to shopping

Nicholas H.
Australia
January 27, 2014
enjoyable stay
pool, location, bed
ive stayed here before and will stay again. just try to get a room in the main building

kerry T.
Australia
January 25, 2014
affordable
location pools clean
We had 2 rooms 1st one had a balcony that was only 2 metres from the building next door no privacy. 2nd room was much better. both rooms had an electric jug but no cups for tea making.

Denny B.
New Zealand
January 25, 2014
Hotel close to action
Close to the shopping, friendly staff, close to the beach and transport
We enjoyed our stay at the Amata resort. The rooms were clean and well looked after, the hotel was a hop skip and jump to the shopping on the main road, and it was an easy walk to the beach and the action on Bangalore road! The staff we found really friendly and helpful and they knew of places we could go to get cheap trips, adventures etc. The staff were most helpful and friendly. We even broke a key to our door and staff were there as quickly as possible to fix the problem. Wireless internet could be jazzed up a bit but we worked around this. I guess the only thing we struggled to come to terms with were the Russian visitors who were generally quite rude to staff and others around them. One Russian abused the cook for not flipping his eggs after exactly 1 minute and I offered to have them instead! This I dare say is typical because we experienced this all around Asia.

Tze T.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Decent stay, value for money, good staff service
Nice pool, proximity to shopping areas, value for money
Amata Resort, although not a resort at all, but still offers pretty good value. Near to the main shopping street, near to Junyceylon Shopping Mall, and walkable distance to most areas of Patong, including the beach, Bang La Road. Rooms were big and spacious, mostly clean, and definitely value for money. Will be even better if you can afford that little bit of extra and top up for a pool view.

Adam K.
Czech Republic
January 22, 2014
Good hotel, with average staff and food
Large rooms, great internet, nice swimming pools

Juha Y.
Sweden
January 21, 2014
hotel with a great location
the best things with this hotel is the location, the pool on the roof top and the large rooms
the stay at amata resort was a pleasant one, it was very close to the night life of patong and hanging at the pool on the roof top was great