Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Interior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior
Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3335 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Sadasivam S. Groups India, September 7, 2013
Amata resort for night life

good location, with easy accessible from beach and to restaurants
8.7
Second visit to the hotel. Really enjoyed amazing stay in amata resort.
Report this review
Sadasivam S. Groups India, September 7, 2013
Amata resort

good and nice location to access the hotel easily.
8.7
This is the third time to stay in amata resort. Really worth for stay and to enjoy the sight seeing and as well as for night life enjoyments.
Report this review
Elise M. Groups Australia, September 7, 2013
Upgraded room was great!

spacious room with view of Patong nightlift
8.7
Great hotel and will be good once it is finished with renovations. Only problem was that my room stunk of cigarettes the whole time....not sure why.
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Patong on a budget

Lovely staff. Price. Location.
7.7
Report this review
Ahmad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Quiet Area. Near Patong Beach

Quiet, Good Breakfast, Near beach
6
My stay was good. The room was big and spacious. I love the hotel design it is simple and no fuss. The staff was nice. Overall my stay here was pleasant. Good for solo traveler.
Report this review
Sven G. Couples Belgium, September 4, 2013
Nice stay in Phuket

Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff that speaks decent English and centrally located
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. A little problem though with our first room: according to the hotel's website, it should be a room with pool view and 36 sq. meters. We had a rather ugly view on some city buildings and the room was only about 26 sq. meters. When I went to the reception, they first claimed that they made a distinction between "deluxe with pool view" and "deluxe with city view", and that it was a mistake from Agoda. On their hotel site however, there was no mention about this, which I told them. They checked the information, and then decided to give us an "upgrade" to the "pool view" room (wich was still smaller then 36 sq. meter i.m.o.), which was much better. Other than that, we experienced no problems: clean room, friendly staff, speaking decent English.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Groups Kuwait, September 3, 2013
wonderful

balcony- bed- near everything and quiet
8.7
it was a great experience i loved it and i will do it again
Report this review
Magdalene T. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Good location and nice hotel

Comfy bed and toilet and nearby to shopping, food and nightlife area
8
We had one night there... The room is comfy and the toilet is big and with bath tub too.... It is very near to joceylon shopping mall and there are many shops and stalls that sell many things such as souvenirs... There are lots of seafood restaurant around and it is quite near to bangla road for nightlife, it is quite happening where you can have great time listening to the band at red hot club if you want to listen to some great music and had some drinks.
Report this review
Hatem A. Solo travelers Oman, September 2, 2013
it is nice

swimming pool,large room and clean
8.3
it was wonderful staying and i like the hotel and its location
Report this review
Clarisse E. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Good location and very friendly staff

Breakfast includes unlimited bacon, the staff was very accommodating and helpful, and hotel is located very near to Bangla road and Patong beach.
9.7
We love how the hotel is very near to Bangla road. When you go out of the hotel, you'll find everything that you need including tours, restaurants, etc. The staff was very helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet, so they offered to store our baggage first so that we can go out and explore Bangla road.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - InteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Location

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05