Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Laura V. Couples Estonia, November 13, 2013
Comfortable stay in centrally located hotel

Location, good wifi, nice pools
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay in Amata Resort. Before the trip, we were little bit worried because of the reviews, but as we arrived to the hotel, we were pleased. Staff was friendly. We stayed in deluxe room (new building) with a pool view and it was lovely. Pools were nice, but most of the time we used the rooftop pool, since the water was much warmer there. Breakfast was okay, we would have liked a bigger variaty of the food. Egg-station was great, very delicious omlettes. Check-in and check-out was fast. Noise coming from hallway was slightly annoying, since you could hear everything. In conclusion I would say, that this hotel has everything you need for a good trip. A good-value hotel.
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Pleasant Hotel without any bells and whistles

Location was fine, friendly staff
7
Good stay, would be good to have coffee, cups, spoons as a minimum.
Report this review
Malcolm A. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
A nice clean pleasant hotel

Comfortable, clean, well located, cheap
8.7
Would stay there again as it was very good value for bed and breakfast
Report this review
Patricia K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Normal room

Central located,8 mins walk to the beach & pool view
5.3
Room is normal though furnishing abit old. For the price you paying, not to complain. Pool seldom maintain,very strong chlorine.
Report this review
Cijo J. Couples India, November 11, 2013
The hotel rooms are spacious, centrally located.

The hotel rooms are spacious, centrally located and staffs are friendly.
8.7
I liked the stay at the hotel. I would like to stay there again in my next visit. It good in terms of value for money.
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Quiet and enjoyable

Room size, cleanliness and high-speed internet
8
Report this review
James J. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great

Location, Appearance, comfort
6.7
Report this review
Stefan R. Groups Germany, November 10, 2013
Simple hotel at acceptable location

Cheap room rates, pool and city location
5.3
Our expectations have been met as we have been looking for budget hotel. Rooms could be cleaner and should be renovated.
Report this review
Sirintra R. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Nice hotel close to facilities

clean close to restaurants good breakfast
8
very nice stay good hotel good swimming pool close to restaurants close to shopping area close to beach good WI FI service breakfast is
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
good holiday

location price staff
7.7
good comfortable stay-close to bars shopping and restaurants -not too far from beach the staff are friendly and helpful-the price for hotel is ok-I will stay here again in the future and would recommend this hotel for the budget traveller all in all a good place to unwind and relax
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04