Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3502 reviews

1737 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3502)
Sort by:
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
very disappointing. i will not use it again

absolutely nothing
4.7
to begin with i was allocated a room that had a very pungent musty odour and on checking in was informed that the "free" wifi would be charged. this proved to be the case with all the hotels organised for me. after a unnecessary exchange with a very queer reception manager it was included. he claimed the room could not be changed as none were available. on pursuing the matter the next day it was changed. all in all a very frustrating experience.
Report this review
Hassan A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 9, 2013
good location and value of money

Location, nice swiming pool and value of money
8
I stay 3 days, The hotel was clean , good location, nice room view, good value of money and good net speed.
Report this review
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, October 8, 2013
Centrally located close to main shopping mall

Location, price, staff
7
Staff is attentive and ready to help you. Hotel is located close to nightlife and main shopping mall.
Report this review
Joanne W. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2013
Great location short distance to beach & shops

Value for money, close proximity to beach, shopping & night lifestyle
8.3
Our stay was excellent great breakfast & very helful staff
Report this review
Shi J. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Clean, quiet and nice room

Close to the city, but quiet, nice room
7
Report this review
Hien P. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
nice hotel within budget

nice room, good location, comfortable beds
8
the rooms were good sized and the bed was very comfortable. hotel was in a very nice location, close to shopping and local restaurants. breakfast was pretty basic but good. staffs was very attentative and friendly. you can pretty much walk to most places from this hotel.
Report this review
Lia M. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2013
This hotel great but the staff not helpfull

Central city near the beach also night life
7
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Very comfortable. Speedy check in and out

Location, staff, pool
9
Excellent. Everything I could have wanted.everything in walking distance from hotel.staff were very helpful and gave good advice and directions.
Report this review
Corrine P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2013
Overall comfortable stay

Clean room, very close to shopping area and quiet surrounding
7.3
Arrived past midnight, check in was fast. Booked for a pool view room but was given a family room with no view at all, quite disapointed as I would like to sit in my balcony in the evening for drinks. Did not bother to ask for a room change as I am too tired to do so. Staff is not that friendly towards Asian. Breakfast was okay not much option. Very close to shopping area. May consider others hotel nearby.
Report this review
Byron U. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
A few words of advice...

clean rooms, location, clean bathroom
5.3
Booked the deluxe room on special for 10 nights. STAFF: When I checked in the hotel reception staff were friendly enough, but they did look drained and disinterested. I tipped the bell boy and a receptionist when I asked him for directions, this did not increase customer service or make them grateful - instead they kinda were intimating to me for more tips later on - just for things like talking to me and giving me recommendations on restaurants, tours etc! ROOM: Deluxe room was pretty good, spacious, appeared renovated but the outdoor sound isolation was poor and noise could be heard form the street vehicles - better sound proofing needed. Air conditioner was noisy but with the outside noise it really didnt matter. You may need to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. BED: Bed was nearly rock hard but not uncomfortable. Pillow was waay too thin (I suggest bring your own if you like a decent pillow). BATHROOM: Very clean, new, and spacious - it is combined bath/ shower. HOUSEKEEPING: Housekeeping were adequate and cleaned the bathroom well. POOL: Pool was about 1/2 size of photos, I think they filled one side in. GUESTS: You are allowed to bring one "unregistered" guest per night free of charge, with any additional guests per night charged at 500baht. VERDICT? Overall, a decent hotel in a "walkable" distance from Bangla Road. Rooms were very clean and everything functioned. Good for the solo tourist looking to upgrade from a guesthouse.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1737 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06