Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Janet T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Location
Large Balcony, Comfortable Bed, Near everywhere
No regrets choosing this hotel. It is centrally located to everything you need in Patong.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Kaylene M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Clean, best location!
Checkin and checkout were efficient, staff at the door were very friendly, poor was nice, location of the hotel couldn't have been better!
We had a pleasant stay at Amata, rooms were clean and efficiently serviced each day and the pool was nice. Best part of this hotel is the location -very short walk from the beach/jungcelon/bangla but just far enough to not hear all the noise at night. Also air conditioner worked very well and was definitely appreciated during the hot days and warm nights
Reviewed December 28, 2013

robert E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
good for somewhere in the center of nightlife
staff, clean room central location
The hotel is dated and quite old looking. The room had a pool view... but was from the 4th floor. There is a rooftop pool as well but both pools were as the hotel old and dated, they were unpopular and hardly used, so don't go there for that, It's good if you just want somewhere with a central location, clean room, good wi-fi and friendly staff, the breakfast is basic.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Chew C. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
centrally located, value for money, helpful staff
The hotel staffs are helpful. Besides, almost all of them, down to the housekeeping staff can communicate in English. The complimentary free internet service is great.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

GUNASEKAR K. from Iceland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff
Nice hotel and cheap and best except staff, service is not that much good compare with other hotel. need to improve customer relationship.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

AMIT P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
brilliant
nice location, few disantce walk to bangla street n beach
My stay was really brilliant ,I enjoyed the place as its very near to patong beach n bangla strret.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Alex M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good value for money, Located close to entertainme
Close to beach, shops and night life,
Is a nice hotel with good facilities. Good value for money in low season.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

ZHUJUN Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Near the beach
Cheap price,nearby the beach and shopping center, breakfast is good.
Just basic facilities,not providing tooth brush.low speed wifi is not convenient . quite noisy in the night but nearby the beach. Good for budget but will not go again.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Dermot F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Budget priced hotel in decent location
value okay, staff very pleasant, centrally located in Patong
Reviewed December 25, 2013

shona B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
A good location
The hotel is well located for beach and shopping with god wifi
Upon arrival I was shown to my room earlier than the 2 pm check in and the reception staff seemed very happy and friendly, asking to let them know if there were any problems. I did speak to them the next morning to ask if they had a room with a taller shower as the shower head reached my shoulder, and although not tiny I am not 6 foot. I was told no! All the showers we the same. When I spoke to them about the noisy air con they explained that was the noise the air con made, although when I did not have mine on I could still hear it. The rest of the staff were very helpful and attentive and the location is very central. The swimming pool is very relaxing although because they have built the newer building this has not sun before 10 am and after 2pm. The pool on the new building is very basic and heavily chlorinated. The massage place The Planet next to the the hotel is great as is the travel agent.
Reviewed December 24, 2013