arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Ian L.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2013
Excellent value in excellent hotel
Price, Location, staff
Stayed at numerous hotels throughout the Far East and although they have all lived up to expectations the Amata was easily one of the best that i have stayed in. The price was excellent (booked early during a promotional period) and was also upgraded on arrival. All staff very friendly,(even the one who abused me wearing my Man City top!!) and the room could not be faulted. Would definitely be staying there again.

8.7 Narelle K.
Australia
November 30, 2013
Great place to unwind
friendly and helpful staff, beautiful reception / entry, good size room
Fine. After our long flights and connections from Hyderabad in India, it was good to be met and given a drink with arrangements made for us

7.3 hany E.
Egypt
November 30, 2013
Nice stay as regard to value of Monet
Location...staff...Internet
Nice location...near patong beach and near Bangla road...good friendly and helpfull staff...room is small and look old...but have good room service...it is good value for money for stay in phuket.

8.7 Shanta C.
India
November 29, 2013
Great memorable stay and excellent location!
Location, Service and Price
Great stay, tasty food, lovely swimming pool, excellent location, near the beach and the nightlife and action area. The JUNGCYLON mall is just 100 meters and massage, spa and everything in walking distance. Great experience and highly suggested.

9 Tow L.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Relaxing and Enjoyable
Location, secured parking and cosy atmosphere.
Very relaxing with 2 swimming pools to choose from; 1 at ground floor and 1 on the roof with city view. Friendly and efficient staff. Location is good with many restaurants and retail shops nearby.

5.7 Glen G.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Great location for shpping
Location Location Location
Is not a first rate hotel but the location is great for all your shopping and entertainment needs

6.3 Glen G.
Australia
November 27, 2013
great fun and good shopping
close to food and drink and close to all the great shops
pleasant,peaceful and cheap.Not a great hotel but did the job I booked it for

8.3 Mohamed B.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel
Location, price and big room
Hotel is centrally located, about 5mins max walk to Juncelyon Shopping Centre. Plenty of dining, spa, shopping options just across the road. It is about 10 mins stroll to Patong beach.

5.3 MUTEB A.
Saudi Arabia
November 27, 2013
my room was not clean . close to the restaurants
close to the shopping center
value for money close to bangla road but not clean

8.7 Kirby M.
Canada
November 27, 2013
An Escape in the middle of Patong
Central location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
Amata exceeded our expectations. It was a good home base for going to the beach, clubs, and shopping. Especially for those who don't wish to drive as the traffic is terrible in Patong so location is everything!