Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Shady G. Solo travelers Egypt, October 29, 2013
good hotel

near to bangala rood and beach
9
i like this Hotel this is my 2nd time stay there but this time they give me room with very bad view when i ask the stuff to change my room they ask me to pay more 700 Bath!!
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
comfort and friendliness

friendly staff,fast room service and comfortable clean rooms.
8
very relaxing and comfortable.rooftop pool was very refreshing.fantastic views.would stay again next trip.
Report this review
Bock T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Clean, Location & near Jung Ceylon

Clean, Quiet & Budget price
7.7
Great stay. Quiet enough for Patong standards. The new section is clean and well maintained. Would have liked to have an extractor fan for the Toilet(Western size) cum bathroom; bath and shower stall provided. The balcony is a wrap around. The safe provided was cranky; worked for the first few times but refuse to unlock later. After it was fixed it did the same thing. That's the only hiccup with the room.
Report this review
Luke R. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
A nice place not far from the beach

Bed, Bathroom, Staff
7.7
It was a nice place for short stay. I couldn't see anything from the balcony but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Report this review
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay

Good location, clean room and two large swimming pools
8.3
Great location close to food, shopping, night life and patong beach, two very nice swimming pool, clean room and value for money.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2013
First & Last

Cheerful & Friendly Bell-Boy Staffs
5.3
Not really acceptable as all my rooms was very smelly, mosquitoes flying around and most worst was that I had ask for connection rooms as I need to take care of my kids and old folks but they given us rooms which on difference level and not connected and claimed it was fully booked.
Report this review
Darryl R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 26, 2013
way better than expected

location pool starf
9.7
hasell free grait value will definetly stay there again have alredy recomended amata resort to some peaple at work who are thinking of going to phuket next year
Report this review
Cherry C. Groups China, October 25, 2013
Amata Resort

Friendly and helpful bell boys; very close to Jungceylon and Bangla Road with numerous choices of restaurants, massage and shops; swimming pool not crowded all the time
7
I went with my friend in wheelchair and found the bell boys very nice, who always wanted to give a helping hand. Hotel is quite wheelchair-friendly with only three to four steps at the entrance (easy access to swimming pool and breakfast area). Though it is normal for hotels in Thailand to make good use of natural sunlight to light up their hotels, there was not much sunlight getting through this hotel so the lobby area looks dull all the time. Location very good for shopping and nightlife, decor and facilities quite old and old-fashioned, but one cannot request for more with this price.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.

Nice pool,great breakfast,LOCATION
9
Second time I've stayed here.Great location, friendly staff,close to everything.
Report this review
John A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Very good value for money

Pool, Internet, staff
8.3
It would be easy to nit pick about the Amata but I have to say that it is very good value. For the price it is as good a hotel as I have stayed in.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03