or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2961 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
Carmen R. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
The breakfast basic, bed are very hard.

Location is the only thing
5.3
I found the breakfast basic, the bed are very hard. Staff service not good. I've stayed in many resorts in patong and this is not a resort. You get what you pay for with this hotel. I enjoyed my stay in patong, the room was only a place to sleep. The roof top pool only open from 10am and closes just before sun set so you can not see the sun set from the room top pool. The ground level pool Small and not much space around the pool. The phones in the hallways rang every morning for staff, that where cleaning. rooms are cleaned late some days after 2pm on wards.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Great, friendly staff

guest friendly, rooftop pool, buffet breakfast
8.7
excellent stay. Good place for a solo traveler. Friendly staff, good location to the beach and to the nightlife.
Vahan S. Couples Armenia, May 20, 2013
good location, affordable value

10 min walk to beach, not noisy at night, comfortable and clean
8.3
we were upgraded from standard to deluxe room, which was a quite comfortable one ( but there were many mosquitos).
Praphatsorn C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 20, 2013
Friendly staff, nice hotel ,good location

Good service, I love my room , good location
8.3
It was first time to stay this hotel and I would live to book again if I come back to Phuket.
Mathewb B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Budget, stop over, nightlife

Price, location,clean
6
Nothing out this world, but nothing wrong! Clean and good location. Was stop over.
Aik C. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2013
Fuss-free

Excellent service, clean rooms, good location
7.7
Our rooms were upgraded to bigger ones, which was delightful. The staffs were helpful and friendly, which I appreciate a lot since our room keys often mess up and we have to head to the reception quite frequently to get them fixed. Overall a good stay, definitely value for money!
Jose O. Families with older children Australia, May 19, 2013
Good

location, location, location
6
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
good location for the value for money

value for moeny, good location, friendly
6
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
Close to everywhere

Pool, Location and Room
6.7
Made the booking online and requested a taxi pickup. Arrived at the airport and no Taxi, called the hotel and they asked "you pay for Taxi" naturally I said No I booked it when I booked the room as an extra. No their fault. Ok ? So naurally I was a bit annoyed so when I checked in I questioned that, "Agoda fault not us". I was still annoyed with their attitude but this is Thailand. Room was ok, little bit old, pool very strong chlorinated, but overall was good,
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2013
very nice stay, close to Patong centre and the bea

Access to Bangla road, nice swimming pool and clean
7.3
Good stay with all comfort bases filled

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07