Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

MUTEB A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
my room was not clean . close to the restaurants
close to the shopping center
value for money close to bangla road but not clean
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kirby M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
An Escape in the middle of Patong
Central location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
Amata exceeded our expectations. It was a good home base for going to the beach, clubs, and shopping. Especially for those who don't wish to drive as the traffic is terrible in Patong so location is everything!
Reviewed November 27, 2013

HUANG S. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
the view is bad, the balcony towards dirty buiding
wifi
We asked a honeymoon room, but no decoration. What's more, our room towards a dirty and broken building, which made us a bad mood. not value the price.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

AIZATULHUDA A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice and comfortable room
close to shopping areas, clean and comfortable room ...friendly staff
Overall.....a pleasant stay. No negative comments as we are satisfied with the money we spend for the room...
Reviewed November 25, 2013

AIZATULHUDA A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Close to shopping areas.
Near shopping areas. Ladies will love it. Close to massage places. Reasoanabl-priced and clean room.
It was a pleasant stay for all of us. We booked 3 deluxe rooms for seven of us. Got the pool view rooms. Overall, we got no negative comments about the hotel. Quick check-in process and the best thing is we were allowed for the early check-in. Thanks..
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Frank H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
well located value for money hotel
value, location helpful staff
Very comfortable, well located in restaurant/bar/club neighbourhood,breakfast quite good quality (eggs cooked to order scrambled, omelette etc), good room service although the rooms a little dated and showing signs of wear.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

SUMARNI N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Budget Hotel
Location
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Peter C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Very pleasant
Quiet area. Deluxe room was large, clean, and comfortable. Close to Jungceylon Shopping Center...3 minute walk and Bangla St...5 minutes.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sirintra R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel close to facilities
clean close to restaurants good breakfast
very nice stay good hotel good swimming pool close to restaurants close to shopping area close to beach good WI FI service breakfast is
Reviewed November 23, 2013

George W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
I would recoend this hotel.
Welcome drink. Pool.
Pleasant staff, nice hotel. Close to shopping mall. A little older building but still very nice for the price.
Reviewed November 22, 2013