or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3078 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3078)
Sort by:
Nurul S. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
Good location

Location, Staffs, Room
8
Conveniently located, friendly staffs make our Patong stay more breezy.. Our rooms are big & reasonably clean while the price for the room is cheap. Will most probably stay here again if I visit Patong. Will also recommend it to others. Staffs understand simple English. Overall, no regrets.
Nurul S. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, Staffs
7.7
Good location, near to Bangla nightlife. Friendly staffs who understands English. Affordable price with spacious room.
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Good location and worth for money

Good location, value for money and near to shopping centre
8.7
Receiption staff are very friendly, although we reached earlier but the receiption staff let us check in about 2 hour earlier before 2pm.
Gary L. Groups Australia, September 15, 2014
Great Location

Value, Location, Room
8.3
Great hotel, location, room and staff. Value for money.
Matthew S. Groups Australia, September 14, 2014
Great location, great value, don't expect too much

Location, value, staff
7.3
Very good.
Mohd Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Great

Room, location & wifi
9.3
Really enjoy
Youseef A. Couples Denmark, September 14, 2014
Very good hotel

Nice not far and clean
10
Amazing
Steve P. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Great value

Location, staff and rooms
8
Highly recommended....
Chenxu D. Couples China, September 12, 2014
Traditional Hotel

Design, Staff and Location
9
Kind hearted staff. Very close to the bars and supermarket. The hotel is designed to show the traditional architecture style of Thailand.
Pascal D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
Good location at reasonable price

Location, Price, Comfort
8.7
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Amata. We had a modern design Grand deluxe room and the view was amazing. Love the swimming pool and the staff are also friendly. The hotel is very close to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and there are many food court/Banzaan food market nearby if you want to save money. Also close to Bangla Road but still far enough from the noise of the club. Should try the "Planet Massage" just right next to the hotel on the main building. You will not miss it, as it is located right next to the swimming pool. They offer a "proper massage" and you can really fell the pressure because the masseur have good experience. The boy at the tour agent on the "RIGHT HAND SIDE" of the Planet Massage also offers the best and cheaper deal for any tour around Phuket (we have tried to look around the area and so far he always offered the best deal). The only bad experience we had in Phuket was during the airport transfer to the hotel. We paid for 130Baht per person for the mini van at the Phuket Airport to be transferred to our hotel and the driver was driving like crazy, every passenger in the van was scared. It seems that he was stress or overwork and just want to go home. but this driver was really really BAD, dangerous & rude. Very shocking..... as they still allow him to drive. The driver also stopped the van for half an hour in their company's office to offer tour package for all the passengers (C'MON....ALL OF US WERE ALREADY TIRED & it was late at 9pm from a long 10 hour flight from Oz & we just want to go straight to our hotel). I would suggest if you don't mind to pay a bit more, you can just pay for 800baht for a taxi from the agency at the airport to the hotel, OR make a booking from Amata Resort for a taxi to pick you up from the airport as the hotel also charge the same 800Baht for a taxi transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03