arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3610 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

John A.
Australia
November 09, 2013
Excellent value for money
Internet, pool, staff
Once again an enjoyable stay. The Amata offers excellent value for money.

ray P.
Australia
November 09, 2013
value for money with different price ranges.
location , pools ,and staff
very relaxing, the room we were in didn't have any chairs so a bit uncomfortable sitting on the bed for long periods, we had a kettle but no cups of beverages.

WOEI N.
Malaysia
November 09, 2013
a little bit out of expectation
New building, near to shopping area, clean
A bit out of expectation, when I look at the photos, I thought it was a nice and luxury hotel but when I went to the hotel, feel that it more like the budget hotel, not as class as what I expected. A bit disappointed.

CHEONG M.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
Excellent and value for money
Attentive staff, good location and valu for money
The staff is friendly and attentive when help is needed. The location is near to shopping malls, restaurants and nightlife entertainment.

Terrill O.
Australia
November 08, 2013
The best.
Great bedrooms, very helpful and friendly staff, Great breakfast
The best and I would recommend it to everyone,Great staff and pool.

Mitch P.
Australia
November 07, 2013
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Location, Comfortability, Hotel Features
Amata Resort is located close to where I like to be in Patong. 5 min walk from both Bangla Rd and Otop Market place. Amata is located centrally to everything I needed. Staff at the Amata were attentive and very friendly.

shady G.
Egypt
November 07, 2013
good hotel
near to bangala rood and beach
i like this Hotel this is my 2nd time stay there but this time they give me room with very bad view when i ask the stuff to change my room they ask me to pay more 700 Bath!!

Joseph N.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay
Good location, clean room and two large swimming pools
Great location close to food, shopping, night life and patong beach, two very nice swimming pool, clean room and value for money.

Rochelle P.
Australia
November 05, 2013
Perfectly located for a Pating stay.
Swimming Pool, Location, Big Rooms.
Third time in 3 years to stay at resort wouldn't stay anywhere else is perfect location close to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Good value for money. Do yourself a favour though pay extra few dollars for pool view room and you won't regret it.

Stephen B.
Australia
November 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Nice pool,great breakfast,LOCATION
Second time I've stayed here.Great location, friendly staff,close to everything.