arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.7 DARRYL R.
New Zealand
October 29, 2013
way better than expected
location pool starf
hasell free grait value will definetly stay there again have alredy recomended amata resort to some peaple at work who are thinking of going to phuket next year

5.3 LIM T.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
First & Last
Cheerful & Friendly Bell-Boy Staffs
Not really acceptable as all my rooms was very smelly, mosquitoes flying around and most worst was that I had ask for connection rooms as I need to take care of my kids and old folks but they given us rooms which on difference level and not connected and claimed it was fully booked.

8 Hassan A.
Saudi Arabia
October 27, 2013
good location and value of money
Location, nice swiming pool and value of money
I stay 3 days, The hotel was clean , good location, nice room view, good value of money and good net speed.

8.3 John A.
Australia
October 27, 2013
Very good value for money
Pool, Internet, staff
It would be easy to nit pick about the Amata but I have to say that it is very good value. For the price it is as good a hotel as I have stayed in.

8.7 Md A.
Brunei Darussalam
October 27, 2013
welldone AMATA
Place of interest, friendly staff and nice price
Nice resort..will come back again...welldone AMATA

8 JUN W.
China
October 26, 2013
Great location
Staff is attentive and ready to help you. Hotel is located close to nightlife and main shopping mall.

5 Michael J.
Sweden
October 26, 2013
Disappointing!
internet!
Not very good, Bed hard as a rock, shower broken, Thai food ok but the western food was horrible, and the view from the balcony not so nice! The pool was the best of this hotel and the location not very bad ether! Looks great from the outside but thats all!

8 Al C.
Philippines
October 26, 2013
A well remembered stay at Amata Resort
First the hotel is a place where you can relax while still within the city.. Second the place is comfy and yet ar affordable price and last the staff provides clean and tourists friendly
Our stay at Amata Resort is a memorable one, i consider this hotel as one of the fine hotels i stayed at, the room is well cleaned , provided with all your needs and the staffs? they keep on smiling!!! The Hotel is almost at the center of all the shopping areas just walking distace to malls , the restos, night lifes or bars, spas, and so much more!! you name it the place near the hotel have it!! I will definetely reccomend this Hotel !!

8 JUN W.
China
October 25, 2013
great location
the location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof. the room's door is hard to close and causing guests need to close it in a hard way

6.3 rachel P.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
great location. But poor sound proof.
centralized, fast internet.
the location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof. the room's door is hard to close and causing guests need to close it in a hard way. indirectly it had affected other guest who are sleeping in the room. also when cleaner is doing the room service you even can hear their conversation which for me is not so professional.