arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Md A.
Brunei Darussalam
October 27, 2013
welldone AMATA
Place of interest, friendly staff and nice price
Nice resort..will come back again...welldone AMATA

JUN W.
China
October 26, 2013
Great location
Staff is attentive and ready to help you. Hotel is located close to nightlife and main shopping mall.

Michael J.
Sweden
October 26, 2013
Disappointing!
internet!
Not very good, Bed hard as a rock, shower broken, Thai food ok but the western food was horrible, and the view from the balcony not so nice! The pool was the best of this hotel and the location not very bad ether! Looks great from the outside but thats all!

Al C.
Philippines
October 26, 2013
A well remembered stay at Amata Resort
First the hotel is a place where you can relax while still within the city.. Second the place is comfy and yet ar affordable price and last the staff provides clean and tourists friendly
Our stay at Amata Resort is a memorable one, i consider this hotel as one of the fine hotels i stayed at, the room is well cleaned , provided with all your needs and the staffs? they keep on smiling!!! The Hotel is almost at the center of all the shopping areas just walking distace to malls , the restos, night lifes or bars, spas, and so much more!! you name it the place near the hotel have it!! I will definetely reccomend this Hotel !!

JUN W.
China
October 25, 2013
great location
the location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof. the room's door is hard to close and causing guests need to close it in a hard way

rachel P.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
great location. But poor sound proof.
centralized, fast internet.
the location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof. the room's door is hard to close and causing guests need to close it in a hard way. indirectly it had affected other guest who are sleeping in the room. also when cleaner is doing the room service you even can hear their conversation which for me is not so professional.

lo S.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
enjoying and delicious seafood for meal.
cleanness big and quiet room.
This is a hotel which private reliable accommodation that anybody could afford.

JUN W.
China
October 22, 2013
Clean, quiet and nice room
.everything in walking distance from hotel.staff were very helpful and gave good advice and directions.

Joanne W.
Australia
October 22, 2013
Great location short distance to beach & shops
Value for money, close proximity to beach, shopping & night lifestyle
Our stay was excellent great breakfast & very helful staff

Helen H.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
I hated this hotel and the part of Phuket
Nice room, good sized bathroom and plenty of hot water
The hotel was a long drive from the airport on arrival at 1 o'clock we were told to wait in the reception until our room was ready -2 and a half hours later we we're shown to our rooms. The room was good and a nice balcony with huge windows overlooking the pool. It just wasn't the place for us, noisy, the pool was too busy you could t find a seat, the pool staff were surly and unhelpful. The holiday break from hell.