Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

ALESSANDRO R. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
happy
the shower with window in the bathroom, 2 complementary bottles of water every day, always quiet so u can get a sleep whenever u need.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Paul G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Great location and pools
Location pools and room service
Solid value for money - some poor customer service only issue
Reviewed October 29, 2013

JUN W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
great location
he location is great. staff is very helpful. one thing the resort need to improve is the sound proof.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

DARRYL R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
way better than expected
location pool starf
hasell free grait value will definetly stay there again have alredy recomended amata resort to some peaple at work who are thinking of going to phuket next year
Reviewed October 29, 2013

LIM T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
First & Last
Cheerful & Friendly Bell-Boy Staffs
Not really acceptable as all my rooms was very smelly, mosquitoes flying around and most worst was that I had ask for connection rooms as I need to take care of my kids and old folks but they given us rooms which on difference level and not connected and claimed it was fully booked.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good location and value of money
Location, nice swiming pool and value of money
I stay 3 days, The hotel was clean , good location, nice room view, good value of money and good net speed.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

John A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very good value for money
Pool, Internet, staff
It would be easy to nit pick about the Amata but I have to say that it is very good value. For the price it is as good a hotel as I have stayed in.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Md A. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
welldone AMATA
Place of interest, friendly staff and nice price
Nice resort..will come back again...welldone AMATA
Reviewed October 27, 2013

JUN W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location
Staff is attentive and ready to help you. Hotel is located close to nightlife and main shopping mall.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Michael J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Disappointing!
internet!
Not very good, Bed hard as a rock, shower broken, Thai food ok but the western food was horrible, and the view from the balcony not so nice! The pool was the best of this hotel and the location not very bad ether! Looks great from the outside but thats all!
Reviewed October 26, 2013