Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

sieng K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice n relax
Hotel room is clean, staff friendly n location is good
I will go back to this hotel...very friendly staff , comfortable room and strategic location
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ann M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good location
Close to shopping and night life. Easy to get around.. tuk tuks are fun, and close to entrance. Not far from the beach.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Corrine P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Overall comfortable stay
Clean room, very close to shopping area and quiet surrounding
Arrived past midnight, check in was fast. Booked for a pool view room but was given a family room with no view at all, quite disapointed as I would like to sit in my balcony in the evening for drinks. Did not bother to ask for a room change as I am too tired to do so. Staff is not that friendly towards Asian. Breakfast was okay not much option. Very close to shopping area. May consider others hotel nearby.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Steven L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice stay at this hotel
1. Clean room. 2. Valued for the money. 3. Have a strategic area
Have a nice stay, nearby patong beach, easy to find local food, nearby shopping center, near to nightlife entertainment of phuket.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

SHI K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean, quiet and nice room
Close to the city, but quiet, nice room
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Simone V. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Short stay in Patong
Nice staff, Location, Cheap
The resort is very close to Bangla Road (5 minutes of walk), but it is quiet; not affected by the noise in the night. Rooms are so so, but considering the high-rates in Phuket, it is definitely worth. The staff is nice and careful of both service and safety.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Lia M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
This hotel great but the staff not helpfull
Central city near the beach also night life
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Sylvia W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
the hotel has two swimming pool
clean room, near beach, and good staff
the room is clean, near patong beach, and has a lot of restaurant in surrounding the hotel. near bangla road.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

kiho L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice location
swimming pool, nice location, large room
i stayed in the room most of the time when i was in phuket, cuz i was wiped due to cold.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Gitanjali P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Bad attitude and poor value
Location, swimming pools
I booked a deluxe room that was not cheap by Phuket low season standards. I was shown to a room that stank of mildew and it's balcony looked straight into an abandoned decrepit building. This was their deluxe room...I insisted on being moved and told them clearly that the room featured as deluxe on their site featured a pool facing terrace balcony. The sullen reception staff were adamant that I was getting what I paid for and could upgrade to one of the pool facing rooms ... Which were " deluxe". So exactly what had I paid for in my big deluxe deal? Very little...the finally moved me to another room one floor up this time facing the rubbish strewn balcony roof of a sad run down flat of some kind. Depressing and hard to drink your coffee looking straight onto what was effectively a rubbish heap. The " thai" style furniture which is a euphemism for old brown veneered furniture that had seen its prime 20 years ago was chipped, scratched and not worthy of even a one star establishment. The hotel supplied a kettle for coffee but no coffee cups which they said they " don't leave in rooms" . So my French filter pot doubled as coffee mug for the sorry 5 days that I was there. The site next door is a construction site with construction happening till 10 pm in the night. I then moved to a hotel in phuket that was also 3 star, cheaper , stylish, immaculately clean and with staff who were open, amenable and helpful. Avoid the amata like the plague. No redeeming factors at all despite the rather lovely pool on the roof of the new section.
Reviewed October 05, 2013