or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 8, 2013
Great hotel .very nice stay.

Great pool. Great location
8
Had a wonderful stay at Amata . Arrived very late due to late flight but the staff were so friends and helpful . Two pools one on the roof and the one pictured are both very nice and good for a morning swim . Hotel is very close to main hub of patong 10 mins from the beach .
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Big Room Central Location to Nightlife

Central location and good value
6.3
De-luxe rooms across from main reception are big and comfortable and only couple of years old. Pool on rooftop is good to hang out at although need to do something about pigeons contanstly perching by side and leaving droppings next to pool edge.
Trias W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel

clean spacious room, large bathroom, nice swimming pool finally it's worth for money
7.7
the balcony fence needs to be tightened i was so afraid that kiddo would fallen from loose fence balcony
Renan O. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
All about the location!

Good location and friendly staff
7
the facilities are quite old but were working well... i guess it is the interior design feel that they wanted to achieve (old style)... the staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems with them. they attend to our room requests promptly. the best part is that the hotel is near the market, jungceylon, bangla road and is surrounded by restaurants, which is good! the room size is pretty normal (enough size based on the rates that was paid for), toilet was ok but the shower area/tub was a bit slippery and the swimming pool was a bit small (good enough for a dip). what we did not enjoy was the bed because we can feel the springs underneath (or maybe we were just not lucky that the bed in the room given to us was a bit worn off) and there were a lot of mosquitos when we arrived. we had to call the housekeeping dept. to spray some insecticide. overall, the place was ok! we will not mind staying here again because of its good location in patong area.
Wayne F. Couples New Zealand, March 4, 2013
Very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.

Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Central location in Patong
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hassle free with great friendly staff.
Kulraj S. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Comfortable

Nice Staff, good location
5.7
Viktor E. Couples Hungary, March 2, 2013
Clear rooms, with not the best view...

Was clean and tidy,
7
Room 401-402 (and all of below-above) in the "old" original building has view to the neigbour ugly corridor. Probably this is the poorest room view in the whole hotel. These rooms are for make a night with a Thai girl only without breakfast, but we were put there. :( We arrived with our friends together (2 couples). They couldn't arrange two rooms next to each other (we were at 401 and 403) which was a pity. And made us a little bit disappointed. Overally the hotel is good, rooms was pretty cleaned each day. Breakfast is the same and we were bored with that for 10 days, however the omlett and scrambled eggs were great each day...
Joel M. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
great hotel and service

friendly helpful staff, great location
9.3
nice hotel great staff no complaints, i will be staying here next time i am in phuket
Saud A. Couples Kuwait, March 1, 2013
it was a good hotel only in pool view room

friendly deal with guest
5.7
It was good only in pool view and pool acces rooms .. other rooms not goot .. no view at all
Alysha S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Nice hotel in heart of Patong

Accommodatig serivice
6.7
We just needed this room for our last night in patong before returning home, and required a late checkout as our flight was late at night, receptionist was helpful and offered late checkout at 6pm for 600 baht. Good location, in heart of everything, shops around food etc. Our room was upgraded upon arrival as we were early, so we had the grand deluxe, bed was big and comfortable, tv not so good, bathroom nice, however shower was on floor level with curtain and often water would end up everywhere, balcony looking right onto main road which was very loud, but no trouble sleeping. Only a short walk to Junceylong which was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01