My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Suchittra C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2012
great location but smelly rooms

good location
6
i booked the standard room.the hotel looked ok on agoda but when i got in the hotel room was quite old and smelly.i was quite disappointed.the swimming pool was small.the standard rooms are in the old wing so be careful before u book it.i am not sure if i will return there
Franciscus B. Couples Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Geat Location

Location close to Beach, Night Life, Shopping
9.3
Walking distance to all the attraction in Patong Beach while we enjoyed peaceful room. The only annoying noise was coming from trucks advertising Thai boxing on Rat U Thit Rd. Swimming pool on the ground floor catered for families & couples. No mentioning about the rooftop pool on check-in or hotel compedium, so we weren't aware of it. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, which was a little disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: P.S. Hotel offers very nice dishes, always packed with customers
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great hotel

Awesome room in new building
8
Always a great stay at amata - make sure you ask for a room in new building !! Shower head could be better and maybe a flat screen tv though everything else is great !!
Navin K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location and reasonable pricing

Room was clean and comfortable.
7
It's a value buy hotel. It's reasonable in terms of pricing and yet you get to be close to Juncelon and bangla road. But the swimming pool is a drawback due to timing restriction. Otherwise it's a good hotel at the right place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for superior rooms which are new and facing the pool.
Giacomo N. Solo travelers Italy, December 10, 2012
phuket is beautiful everywhere

the staff is ao friendly - normal hotel
6.3
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location, clean and cheap

Very well priced
8
Have stayed at this hotel before. Quite close to everything. But then Patong is a small place. If you want to be close to the beach, it is a bit of a walk. Last time I stayed I was in the old building. Requested this time to stay on the new side. The rooms on the old side are clean but need to be updated. The new side is much nicer and feel modern. The price of the hotel is very reasonable and the rooms are large.
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice pool, especially the roof pool , good enough location.
5.7
Nice hotel with good size room, but i was give a twin bed room instead of a double bed, was told due to current avaliable. Room is clean, think the house keeping staff did a good job. Location is good enough as beach and shopping are at walking distant. got nice pool especially the roof pool, got nice view but will be better if operating hours is longer and earlier.
Christopher R. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Awesome hotel with the best service and price

Pool on roof, close to everything, nice modern clean rooms
10
from the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome, nice drink to welcome you and very nice friendly and helpful staff. love my stay here and did not want to leave. of all the many hotels i stayed in on my travels in asia, this was my favorite hotel. for the price and service i would recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next visit to patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Shopping centre, nightlife
Christian L. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Good Location

Staff is ok
6
Value for money, near with shopping malls and not far from the beach
Joy Y. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
Great location but disappointing attitude of staff

location and cleanliness
6
have mentioned in an earlier review that my experience with the hotel staff was very disappointing and although the location and cleanliness was superb, it was all money..money..money with them and no customer service, flexibility and emphathy. i spent quite a lot of money on 2 deluxe rooms for 4 nights each but they wanted to charge me a miserable thb100 to stay 45 minutes longer.... i will not stay here again nor recommend this hotel to any of my friends again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08