Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yu O.
Malaysia
December 03, 2015
Overall not bad
Location, Staff were helpful and friendly.
very bad wifi, room was a little smelly and pretty dark in the room. Overall still rated as not bad. value for money.

mohamed B.
United Arab Emirates
November 28, 2015
It's really nice to stay in this hotel
The location, Rate and the Room
Was excellent

Blair C.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Not very pleased.
Location value breakfast
The bed was very uncomfortable Came home one day to find housekeeping had left my door open.

Douglas C.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Value for money
Location, Cheap, simple
Value for money hotel with good location

Ross C.
Australia
November 18, 2015
Great stay once again
Location , staff , value
My stay as usual was great , staff friendly ,only some of my requests got through to the hotel through Agoda but otherwise it was another relaxing visit .

srikant J.
India
November 12, 2015
Best Hotel.
Location, room and staff
We stayed 5 nights in Amata resort. For me this is best place to stay in budget. I got a room in old building 8th floor. The view is nice. Its sea facing. The roof top swimming pool is awesome. Near to shopping center, beach, bangla road and food market. We will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Matthew M.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Location Location Location
Location, pool, breakfast
Excellent.

Rochelle P.
Australia
November 11, 2015
Quiet hotel right in the action
Location, Staff and Pool
The location is perfect right in the middle of Otop and Bangala rd everything is a short stroll away. The staff are very attentive and polite. The two pools make it great for all times of the day. Perfect for a family vacation.

Petra N.
New Zealand
November 10, 2015
moldy smell in room was shocking!
location, breakfast, pool
Reasonable stay, was so called up graded as our room was not ready, not sure about the other room we were suppose to get, but the one we got smelt terrible room 411....do not take this room, the air con makes the air misty which in turn makes it smell real bad! Awesomely close to the action and the beach...in fact the location was perfect if you can't afford beach front location

Tiffany S.
United States
November 09, 2015
Nice rooms but the bathroom has cockroaches
Location, staff, and pool
The rooms were nice and the staff was lovely. The only disappointment was the cockroaches we kept killing in the bathroom. The staff didn't understand what a cockroach was, but they promised to make sure our room was cleaned thoroughly. Unfortunately, we were still killing at least one cockroach a night.