Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Bathroom Amata Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3501 reviews

1736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3501)
Sort by:
Myungsook L. Families with older children South Korea, July 4, 2013
Clean, centrally located.

Clean, cetrally located
6.3
It was clean enough, comfort bed and all staff are kind. very near to Restaraunt and night life in patong. Its just normal hotel
Report this review
Eun D. Solo travelers South Korea, July 4, 2013
Loved it

Location, Staff, Cleaness
9.3
Report this review
Kei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, convenient place

Rooftop Swimming pools, friendly staff, nearby famous attractions
8.3
Great, convenient stay when u can shop till u dropped here.. nearby patong beach, bangla road where bars n pubs really happening at night.You can rent a motorbike put it at the hotel n safe guard by the staff here. Friendly staff, attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Rebecca C. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Average

pool, reception area, nice bathrooms
4.3
I booked the standard room and upon seeing the room i was disappointed. Bedside lamp could not plug into anywhere, there was a serious lack of power points and the "balcony" was just a sliding door that opened onto a railing with a disgusting view. I went to front desk and asked to upgrade to the deluxe. the price difference on agoda was only $2 and i was kicking myself for not doing it because they quoted me a price of $30. Told them that my lamp could not work cause there was no powerpoints, that my corridor had trash strewn throughout it and the balcony was misleading, the man clearly did not understand and said he would send someone to fix lamp. I was so angry and the staff did nothing to help. Ended up moving to hotel closer to the beach, same price and a million times better. If you do stay here, pay the extra and go Deluxe!
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
Big room and good area for the price you pay

Centralise, Clean, Big Room
7.3
We glab that we chose this hotel. It is very easy to go around and close to shopping centre. it isn't noisy at night.
Report this review
Mancharanjit S. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2013
LOVELY STAY & ENJOYED SHOPPING & GOOD LOCATION

FANTASTIC ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION, MARVELLOUS FOOD
9
ON THE DAY WE ARRIVED, WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT MERELY 15MINS TO CHECKED IN, THAT IS A GOOD SERVICE ISN'T IT. WE WERE GUIDED TO THE HOTEL LOBBY WITH A FRUIT COCKTAIL AND A REFRESHING COLD TOWEL WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET PASSCODE. THEN MY NAME WAS CALLED FOR CHECK IN. UPON CONFRONTING THE HOTEL RECEPTION, THE PERSONNEL SMILED AND SAID, "SIR, YOU HAVE BOOKED A DELUXE POOL VIEW ROOM, UNFORTUNATELY, THE ROOM IS NOT AVAILABLE. BUT HERE COME THE GOOD NEWS, WE HAVE UPGRADED YOUR ROOM TO OUR GRAND DELUXE HONEYMOON SUITE, RIGHT ON THE TOPPEST FLOOR OF THIS AMATA RESORT"..THAT WAS AWESOME..WITH A SMILE THEN I INFORMED MY WIFE, A BIG SMILE ON HER FACE AS WELL..HEHEHE..THE HOTEL PERSONNEL THEN GUIDED US TO OUR SUITE, JUST A STEP INTO THE ROOM, OH MY WORDS, I WAS SPEECHLESS..GREAT ROOM, WITH SUPERB VIEW OF THE SEA, MOUNTAINS, POOL VIEW, AND THE BUSIEST VIEW WHICH IS THE BANGLA ROAD. EVERYTHING THAT WE NEED AS A TRAVELLER WAS AVAILABLE IN OUR ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR 1 WEEK, AND MARK MY WORD, WE DID NOT SPENT A SINGLE PENNY ON THE "TUK-TUK"(MINI TAXI) IN PATONG. WE WALKED EVERYWHERE AS IT IS JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE PLACES SUCH AS SHOPPING, MASSAGES, RESTAURANTS, NIGHTLIFE. WE WILL DEFINITELY COMEBACK TO THIS HOTEL..
Report this review
Wong O. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Simple and nice with friendly staff.

1. City hotel nearby shopping and entertainment area. 2. Reasonable price. 3. Nearby the beach.
6.7
1. Comfort. 2. Happy attended by friendly and attentive staff. 3. Good security.
Report this review
Swee P. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Excellence five nights of stay in Patong

very close to all nightlife, clean and comfortable room, easy access
8.3
I love the stay in Amata and will definite stay in the hotel if I am to travel to Patong again. Value for money
Report this review
Brian K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2013
great place

location, food, shopping
9
Report this review
Zailina Z. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2013
Comfortable & fun

Location, value for money, comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1736 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01