My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Darcy H. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms

Infinity pool on roof was amazing, pool view was also great
9.3
The hotel was very clean and the general atmosphere was great. The hotel was a short walk from patong beach and from the main strip where all the action is taking place. Hotel is also close to the main shopping mall with many places to eat on the street also. It's definately worth staying at and can't complain especially at those rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book all tours via the hotel reception as they will consider themselves responsible for all tour buses that come and are also able to track the status of the buses.
Cedric L. Solo travelers Canada, November 25, 2012
deception

well located near the Jungceylon
5
Well hopefully it was clean enough to stay in, but when an hotel supply used bottle of shampoo it's mean a lot to me. Lobby is dark and service level is very basic.
Dwi K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

best features of the hotel
9.7
i like this hotel because of good, cleanand near anywhere
Dwi K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
great location and large rooms

best features of the hotel
9.3
l like this hotel because of good, clean and near anywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Simon cabaret an phuket fantasea
Jenelle V. Families with young children Australia, November 24, 2012
Basic but good value for money

Nice pool, great location
7.7
Rooms are clean and simple. Breakfast did not have much variety however for the price paid, it is an excellent option for the budget conscious. Great location with major shopping centre just around the corner. Pool area was always quiet with plenty of sun lounges always available.
Kin H. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Great Location

Senseless staff
8
I booked a deluxe room with pool view and breakfast for 4 nights. We checked in at about 11:45 p.m. on 19.11.2012 and were arranged to a room in the old block. I felt that there was an unpleasant smell in the room and I could only see a small part of the pool because the room was near the ground floor. Next morning, I requested a receptionist to change a room in the new wing. He said that no room in new wing could be offered to me because all the rooms were full and they are only provided for the customers who booked superior room. Then I asked him to change a room at upper floor in the old block. He also said he could not do it for all the 4 nights I stayed because they were other kinds of rooms. However, there was no indication at the hotel website that only superior rooms are in new wing. Moreover, when I booked the rooms, there were only standard rooms and deluxe rooms for my choice. He showed me the hotel web-site that only superior rooms are in the new wing. He refused to do so. I have talked with him about ten minutes and I have not lost my temper. However, he shouted to me, "I don't talk with you anymore, you wasted my time for one hour (actually about 10 mins )". At last, I talked to his manageress who is a polite lady and she apologized to me. She explained that she could confirm whether a room was available after the customers checked out. Finally, she changed a room in the new wing to me. The location of Amata Resort is very convenient and the staff members are nice. So I still rate the hotel "Very Good". However, I have the following questions: Can a receptionist shout to the customers?
Janet B. Couples New Zealand, November 23, 2012
Well appointed Clean and tidy Hotel

Within Walking distance
7
beautiful breakfast included with our stay. the great rooftop pool view of patong to cool off and relax after busy day shopping was an extra bonus. i had dental treatment, so for us it was great to be within walking distance of the smile clinic. only disappointment was the lack computor access,we were unable to use as all written in thai,couldn't be bothered going back to reception all the time to get it converted to english.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location
8
good price and good location, nice beach , best for relax ,nice room, good service, friendly staff ,and speak good englishnear night life and shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: neat night life and shopping and nice beach
Vincent S. Solo travelers Canada, November 22, 2012
Comfortable, clean, but some rooms view walls

Comfortable, clean, good location.
8
Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the rooftop pool had one of the better views, which more than made up for my balcony view, which was of the wall of another building about two feet away. I was happy overall with my stay and would have stayed longer if they had had room for me.
William C. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Fantastic hotel very clean and new

Swimming pool rooms a must.
9.7
I love this hotel, far enough away from hustle and bustle but easy access to everything, the rooms are immaculately clean and the staff very friendly, go for a poolside room these are awesome and not much more in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Krabi tiger temple a must and if you are fit enough climb the 2378 steps to the top, views are breathtaking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07