or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2804 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2804)
Sort by:
Muhammad I. Couples Pakistan, February 12, 2013
bad experience

nothing much
4.7
the hotel staff was ok
Andrew L. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Neat and tidy hotel. Conveniently located

Modern and clean. Conveniently located
8
This hotel consists of two buildings facing each other. I stayed in the newer building which although very clean and tidy was a little loud. A fair bit of noise travels under the door from the hallway at night. This hotel is conviently located in Patong down a quiet little soi/alleyway and the staff were very polite and approachable. Really the only negative things to say about my stay is that in the new building it is quite loud at night... If anyone on your floor is partying you will know about it. I stayed on two different floors and the experience was the same. Also the breakfast buffet is rubbish. Not much variety compared with two other places I stayed in the same week. But if you simply want an air conditioned well appointed room that is close to the action of Patong without being right in it then Amata is the place. Also just check the address as google maps shows its location in an all together different place in Patong.
Khee H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
great location but old furniture in the room

good location and friendly staff.
6.7
good locations - junceylon shopping center about 50 meters walk, men to men massgae another 50 m walk. all these are to the right of the hotel , just walk against the one way traffic. to go to the beach, just cross the road and walk straight for about 50 meters. good place to relax. breakfast just about average. no japanese, thai food to offer.
Sonya D. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Hidden hotel in great location

Just off the main road via small laneway so although its only a 30 second walk to the hussle and busstle, it remained relatively secluded and rather quiet.
7
this was our first travelling experience to thailand and i must say, it was exactly how i imagined it to be although very disappointing to see that most of patong is actually run by burmese and indians...these people own and operate almost every shop/restaurant/market etc and we found them all to be extremely rude and very arrogant. it's not a nice experience to go shopping and be stood over and continually followed like a shadow as though you were untrustworthy.this happened in every single indian/burmese owned store and after a few days of that, we decided our money would be far better spent in koh samui where the shop/tour guide/market owner operators were predominately thai folk. we actually joked about the fact you could literally spend a full day in patong playing ( spot the thai ).phuket would certainly not be on our list of return to destinations. the island tours off koh samui are worth every penny though.amazing!
Shopping Tip: Be prepared to be stood over,followed,spoken to rudely and have very smelly body odour follow you like a shadow when you shop anywhere in Patong. Although it is extremely easy to find your way around, due to the rectangular layout of Patong, it has the most disgusting smelling sewered pathways and roads I have come across....Makes Bali streets smell like rose gardens.
Suryadi S. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
great location, within crowd area but peace hotel

this hotel has 1 computer and internet connection at lobby for everyone
9.3
quiet hotel, within crowd area, walking distance to Patong Beach, jungceylon (Largest Mall / Shopping Center in Phuket. Once arrived, will served with a cold syrup
Restaurant Tip: walking distance to Sam Steak (inside Holiday Inn) and have a great steak (no 2 Restaurant Traveler choice), have that for thb2200 for 2 person, very expensive but worth it.
Monica H. Groups Taiwan, February 10, 2013
location is very good and room space is big .

good local , people very nice there
7.7
we are stay there total 3 night , two days in new building , one day in old building (return) , both are nice, old building we stay in family room, very nice and space is bigger than new one.
Restaurant Tip: "the Kitchen" , good to eat !
Mark G. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
A pleasant hotel, quieter location

Nice front area of hotel
6.7
This hotel did the job nicely for one night. I wouldn't stay here for long term. There are better hotels for the price I think. A little run down.
Alice N. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Good location ans smile service

Good location
10
It was very nice hotel, just 5-8minutes to Patong beech and shoppping mall.People also very nice and can speak simple english
Shopping Tip: Very close to Big C shopping mall
Rodney H. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
good position in patong

close to every thing
8
this was a nice hotel,good price to me,ok food,nice service. one word of warning the only problem,in the 2 rooms we were moved to the walls are thin.you can hear every conversation next door and if there is hmmm fun at night it can all be heard. but besides was ok.
Travel tip: you have laundry,booking agents,tattoo,clothes etc right out front every thign is there
Gene R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location Great service

Roof top pool in new building, restaurant inside hotel, entrance off of main street
10
i've stayed at amata resort multiple times. i prefer the location due to its close proximity to bangla road and junceylon, yet far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. all of the rooms i've occupied have been well designed and nicely decorated. another feature i find appealing is the hotel entrance is down a lightly traveled dead end side street and not on the main road. this offers a little more seclusion and quite to enjoy the ground floor amenities. the staff always exceeds my expectation of friendliness, helpfulness and quality of service. my needs are always handle with exceptional professionalism and promptly. top shelf hotel at a reasonable price in my opinion. i look forward to my next stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03