Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Viktor E. Couples Hungary, March 2, 2013
Clear rooms, with not the best view...

Was clean and tidy,
7
Room 401-402 (and all of below-above) in the "old" original building has view to the neigbour ugly corridor. Probably this is the poorest room view in the whole hotel. These rooms are for make a night with a Thai girl only without breakfast, but we were put there. :( We arrived with our friends together (2 couples). They couldn't arrange two rooms next to each other (we were at 401 and 403) which was a pity. And made us a little bit disappointed. Overally the hotel is good, rooms was pretty cleaned each day. Breakfast is the same and we were bored with that for 10 days, however the omlett and scrambled eggs were great each day...
Joel M. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
great hotel and service

friendly helpful staff, great location
9.3
nice hotel great staff no complaints, i will be staying here next time i am in phuket
Saud A. Couples Kuwait, March 1, 2013
it was a good hotel only in pool view room

friendly deal with guest
5.7
It was good only in pool view and pool acces rooms .. other rooms not goot .. no view at all
Alysha S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Nice hotel in heart of Patong

Accommodatig serivice
6.7
We just needed this room for our last night in patong before returning home, and required a late checkout as our flight was late at night, receptionist was helpful and offered late checkout at 6pm for 600 baht. Good location, in heart of everything, shops around food etc. Our room was upgraded upon arrival as we were early, so we had the grand deluxe, bed was big and comfortable, tv not so good, bathroom nice, however shower was on floor level with curtain and often water would end up everywhere, balcony looking right onto main road which was very loud, but no trouble sleeping. Only a short walk to Junceylong which was nice.
Janelle D. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
great location , staff avlways there to help

large room' location, pools
9.3
The room we had was in new wing , fantastic, large bed very comfortable, large room, balcony looking. Over road, noise no issue, close to jungceylon, bangla road, every service you could need, 2 swimming pools, one rooftop great views, only limited brekkie but ample, wifi only in lobby , guest computer free to use in lobby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss island safari - elephant ride, ox cart ride, monkey and elephant show, nicely done , best beaches, karon, kata, and surin
Bay T. Families with young children Singapore, February 27, 2013
Nice hotel with balcony

Too packed
8
Hotel is nice but too packed
Gilbert S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Affordable, Comfortable, Friendly Staff

Comfortable, Fast reponse of room service, Friendly Staff
7.3
- Room rate is reasonable - Very friendly hotel staff, but dont speak well in english, couldnt understand english conversation sometimes - Room is clean, comfortable, tv channels are okay, good internet WiFi speed - Satisfied with their room service. Managed to ask for more drinking water, as I drink a lot of water daily. (They provide 2 bottle of drinking water daily) - Location good, 5 minutes walking time from Junceylon Shopping Centre
Kristian S. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
great location and friendly staff

i like the pool and rooms
8.7
everything was great... clean bathroom and free water daily
Nightlife Tip: its near the paradise complex a palce where everyone can drink and dance
Yue W. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2013
Great location and great price

Location; room; service
8.7
i am really surprised when i saw the hotel, it is quite amazing no matter from the outside or the inside. phuket island is actually not that modern as i thought, but this resort did impress me by its cleanness and wonderful facility. i travelled in phuket with my friend for three days, i think amata resort is quite a safe place to stay. also, coz it locates in patong beach and quite near a big shopping mall, transportation is quite convenient. however, since patong is the most famous tourist interest, the price there is also quite high comparing to other areas in the island. the hotel is quite good in its location, service and price of course. good hotel to stay!
Shopping Tip: Do remember to cut the price the salers, I bought two pictures, but its previous price is each. Try to say the lowest price and then negotiate with the saler.
Helen V. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Very convenient

Short walk to restaurants, cinema and shops
7.3
I was meeting friends in Patong and so this hotel was perfect for what I needed. The rooms were clean and spacious although a little dated and the view from the room wasn't very pleasant. The weather wasn't great during my stay so it was fantastic to be so close to restaurants, cafes, cinema, shops and massage places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03