or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2813 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2813)
Sort by:
Alice N. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Good location ans smile service

Good location
10
It was very nice hotel, just 5-8minutes to Patong beech and shoppping mall.People also very nice and can speak simple english
Shopping Tip: Very close to Big C shopping mall
Rodney H. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
good position in patong

close to every thing
8
this was a nice hotel,good price to me,ok food,nice service. one word of warning the only problem,in the 2 rooms we were moved to the walls are thin.you can hear every conversation next door and if there is hmmm fun at night it can all be heard. but besides was ok.
Travel tip: you have laundry,booking agents,tattoo,clothes etc right out front every thign is there
Gene R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location Great service

Roof top pool in new building, restaurant inside hotel, entrance off of main street
10
i've stayed at amata resort multiple times. i prefer the location due to its close proximity to bangla road and junceylon, yet far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. all of the rooms i've occupied have been well designed and nicely decorated. another feature i find appealing is the hotel entrance is down a lightly traveled dead end side street and not on the main road. this offers a little more seclusion and quite to enjoy the ground floor amenities. the staff always exceeds my expectation of friendliness, helpfulness and quality of service. my needs are always handle with exceptional professionalism and promptly. top shelf hotel at a reasonable price in my opinion. i look forward to my next stay.
Kate D. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
Very nice hotel with perfect loctation

was the best we stayed at in our trip to thailand
9
staff were very nice, good variety for breakfast, very clean and helpful. It was perfect location for beach shopping and nightlife. roof top pool was great.
Martyn C. Families with older children Australia, February 7, 2013
Great location but found beds a bit hard

Location, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast
7.7
Beds were hard but they did bring us extra bedding to use as padding, location was central to everything. Choice of 2 pools, rooftop pool always quiet. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again, good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Found a lovely little restaurant called 5!5! On the beach. Tuk tuk ride there, head to diamond beach just before kalim residence. Owners Sai and Manuel gorgeous people who make you feel at home. Lovely place to have a cocktail and watch the sunset.
Gregory M. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
great pool

pool, breakfast,location
8.3
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great pool nice and big for 3 star. I was traveling alone and staff were great. Breakfast good. Location right in heart of Patong beach close to everything. room nice a big and clean.Good tour operator close by. pretty good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use first tour operator in lane closest to lobby. Girls very friendly and helpful and bargain hard.
Natalie C. Families with older children Australia, February 6, 2013
Friendly Staff Very Helpful

Roof Top Pool has a great view over most of patong
9
we travelled as a family of 8 we had booked 4 rooms. We stayed in the standard room which was located in the new building, rooms were better than I expected quiet roomy considering we only paid around $ great vale. The bed was a bit hard but not an issue. Both pools were nice to swim in though in the afternoon the downstairs pool area shades over so there is no sun. The Bell boys were great, Wit, UngKung and Pele and always willing to help and answer any questions or queries they were the main people we spoke to if we had any issues. I would stay here again as it is clean tidy and has everything that you want as we do not spend all day at the hotel we were out touring shopping and at the beach. Great location so close to all the action.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you visit the roof top pool great for taking pictures
Blake T. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
Decent hotel and location, pricey for what you get

location, pool
7.3
Booked 2 nights here because we decided to stay in patong a couple more days. It was a little pricey and we stayed in the older building, but it was sufficient if you are looking for a decent sized room with a/c. Breakfast was typical for free hotel breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. A bit expensive for what you get.
Del N. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, but terrible view.

Great location and friendly staff.
7
We stayed there 2 weeks and found the staff to be very friendly. The rooms were dated but clean. The breakfast was fair ... omlet station was good but the lady serving them was VERY SOUR....no smiles from her ...EVER !!
Matthew M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Amata every time

location..comfort..staff
9.3
stayed here 5 times..will keep staying here every time I gfo to Phuket..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06