arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3610 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Melanie T.
Australia
August 04, 2013
Great friendly staff nice rooms
Pool, staff, location
The staff where great, is recommend this hotel to anyone!

8.3 Sandra S.
Singapore
August 04, 2013
Great for the price!
Location, comfort and service
The location was excellent - we could walk to the beach and Jungceylon street and Bangla street. Service was good. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted and offered drinks. The housekeeping staff was especially helpful and patient when teaching us how to use the safe. Help was also provided when we needed recommendations for nearby eateries or car rental Room was spacious and clean. What i liked about it was that it was a triple bed room. Other hotels usually offer double bed + extra portable bed. Only sad thing was the view - which was horrible, but nothing closed curtains couldnt solve

6.7 Wan L.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
Value for money, Free Wifi, Friendly staff
Value for money, Free Wifi, Friendly staff
They gived us a corner room which the bolcony is facing house area. The view not nice. Lucky we just stayed 2 nights.

9.3 WEN X.
China
August 03, 2013
Much better than imagined
Good hotel, large room, friendly staff
We went to Phuket from Bangkok. This hotel is much better than our imagination. Since we had very bad impressions on the hotels in Bangkok at this price.

7.7 stephen G.
New Zealand
August 02, 2013
Pleasant enough
Balcony, bed & breakfast
This is a Hotel that they have spent a lot of monies on to achieve relative comfort, but just falls a little short.Staff great, great breakfast. But room doors & walls being thin make it pretty noisy. Internet signal poor, can sit in the corridor & get reception though. Watch kids on the balcony, railings are a perfect ladder.

7.7 Nick J.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Friendly satff, centrally located.
Location, bars, shopping.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast however, the bacon was disgusting and all fat. This hotel was full of drunken, loud Australians even at 8am in the morning, shouting in the corridors etc. The wi-fi was very slow and barely worked in my room. There was no privacy in the deluxe pool view rooms as the people in the building opposite were looking right inside the room from their balconies. There were Indians with extremely bad body odour working in the restaurant at breakfast. There is a lot of hassle from touts outside the hotel, ie massage, tailors etc which continues right through the whole area.

7.7 Nick J.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Close to shopping, bars etc.
Friendly staff, good location.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast however, the bacon was disgusting and all fat. This hotel was full of drunken, loud Australians even at 8am in the morning, shouting in the corridors etc. The wi-fi was very slow and barely worked in my room. There was no privacy in the deluxe pool view rooms as the people in the building opposite were looking right inside the room from their balconies. There were Indians with extremely bad body odour working in the restaurant at breakfast. There is a lot of hassle from touts outside the hotel, ie massage, tailors etc which continues right through the whole area.

7.7 Nick J.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Good location near bars, shopping and beach.
Freindly staff. good location.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast however, the bacon was disgusting and all fat. This hotel was full of drunken, loud Australians even at 8am in the morning, shouting in the corridors etc. The wi-fi was very slow and barely worked in my room. There was no privacy in the deluxe pool view rooms as the people in the building opposite were looking right inside the room from their balconies. There were Indians with extremely bad body odour working in the restaurant at breakfast. There is a lot of hassle from touts outside the hotel, ie massage, tailors etc which continues right through the whole area.

7.7 Janagarajan S.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
I'm happy with my stay in the hotel.
The surrounding of the hotel is good.
I'm happy with my stay in the hotel. Looking forward to stay there in future.

8 Hon C.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
clean, nice, near town
have two swimming pool, at the lobby have many chair for us seat when waiting, good reception
have two swimming pool, at the lobby have many chair for us seat when waiting, good reception, clean, nice, near town