or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Gilbert S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Affordable, Comfortable, Friendly Staff

Comfortable, Fast reponse of room service, Friendly Staff
7.3
- Room rate is reasonable - Very friendly hotel staff, but dont speak well in english, couldnt understand english conversation sometimes - Room is clean, comfortable, tv channels are okay, good internet WiFi speed - Satisfied with their room service. Managed to ask for more drinking water, as I drink a lot of water daily. (They provide 2 bottle of drinking water daily) - Location good, 5 minutes walking time from Junceylon Shopping Centre
Kristian S. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
great location and friendly staff

i like the pool and rooms
8.7
everything was great... clean bathroom and free water daily
Nightlife Tip: its near the paradise complex a palce where everyone can drink and dance
Yue W. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2013
Great location and great price

Location; room; service
8.7
i am really surprised when i saw the hotel, it is quite amazing no matter from the outside or the inside. phuket island is actually not that modern as i thought, but this resort did impress me by its cleanness and wonderful facility. i travelled in phuket with my friend for three days, i think amata resort is quite a safe place to stay. also, coz it locates in patong beach and quite near a big shopping mall, transportation is quite convenient. however, since patong is the most famous tourist interest, the price there is also quite high comparing to other areas in the island. the hotel is quite good in its location, service and price of course. good hotel to stay!
Shopping Tip: Do remember to cut the price the salers, I bought two pictures, but its previous price is each. Try to say the lowest price and then negotiate with the saler.
Helen V. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Very convenient

Short walk to restaurants, cinema and shops
7.3
I was meeting friends in Patong and so this hotel was perfect for what I needed. The rooms were clean and spacious although a little dated and the view from the room wasn't very pleasant. The weather wasn't great during my stay so it was fantastic to be so close to restaurants, cafes, cinema, shops and massage places.
Carl G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Location is a bonus

Very good pool area's and good size rooms.
6.3
This hotel has a good location.Easy walking to Bangla road, Jungceylon shopping centre and beach.Friendly staff if you smile first.There are two parts to this hotel old and new, we were in the old building.The Deluxe rooms are a good size, showing their age and room facilities are all that you would expect from a 3 star hotel although there are no tea and coffee included.The bathroom did not have a separate shower, and the beds are like a slab of concrete.Breakfast was average and catered for all that I wanted.Over all it was good value for money considering the time of year ( Chinese New Year ) the high season.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose pool view rooms and try for the newer building.
Ulrica W. Families with older children Sweden, February 24, 2013
Very nice hotel. Boring restaurant staff.

Very nice guys in the lobby/entrence.
8.7
Very nice hotel. Very nice guys in the entrence! Nice room but Very boring sight out from hotell-room. (walls and roofs.) The lady in restaurant asking for breakfast tickets had a boring manners. Not pleasant or wellcomming. Never smiling, made us feel suspected for eventually had no tickets/right to eat breakfast.
Travel tip: Can only recommmend the beach. Did not like the town at all.
Glen G. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
great fun and good shopping

close to food and drink and close to all the great shops
6.3
pleasant,peaceful and cheap.Not a great hotel but did the job I booked it for
Glen G. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location for shpping

Location Location Location
5.7
Is not a first rate hotel but the location is great for all your shopping and entertainment needs
Craig S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
Can't beat the location

location
8
The rooms are good size and very comfortable. The rooftop pool and the main pool are also very nice. The food is ok in room service. The location is great and is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, etc... If you can get it for the price I paid through Agoda it is really a great deal and I would highly recommend it.
Theo T. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
lovely hotel well maintained

the staff were excellent nothing was a problem
9
the hotel was very central in Patong, everything was within walking distance and was well serviced with tour organizers and a major shopping center close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06