Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2796)
Sort by:
Sandra M. Couples New Zealand, January 30, 2013
Fantastic place to stay in Patong

Great friendly staff, great central location, will stay again
9.3
had a fantastic holiday, couldn't have chosen a better place to stay, pools are great, breakfast was great, if anything they could add some cereals, 10 min walk to beach, would recommend booking a taxi for a day and seeing the sights and the large bouda on the hill. markets at night on weekends in phuket shouldn't be missed.
Travel tip: At Phuket airport don't take the taxis inside airport as they take you to a tour operator shop and scam more money from you. Use the blue and yellow ones.
Persephone M. Groups Australia, January 30, 2013
Amazing hotel, lovely staff, very helpful

Room was great! View was incredible..staff where so friendly...breakfast was good. Central to everything.
10
was a last min booking. the staff where so friendly i'm a travel agent and i would highly recommend this to my clients. went with my best friend had a blast. close to everything. clean rooms and amazing shower. i was really impressed. and i'm very picky with my accomidation. the view was great and the roof top pool was awesome! will deffinatly go back there!
Nishant K. Families with young children India, January 29, 2013
Value for money

Best location
7.3
Best hotel to get value for money. 5 min walk to Patong beach. Everything is next door...beach, shopping, nightlife, food. Rooms are clean and tidy...swimming pool isnt great but i think ok for what you pay for
Rizalman M. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Great hotel,good price,great location & nice staff

Nearby attractive place in Patong,you save a lot of bucks...
9
We reach at 9 AM,front desk staff allowed us to check in 1 room earlier due to 2ND room still not ready.It's good for us because we are so tired even just get 1 room.After had a some sleep another room was ready and i also got served by too kind staff name Ark Khung which give what we need.They also serve welcoming drink.We book Deluxe room and they give us upgrading room for free which locate at New Wing,it was amazing.Shower and air conditioner works well and room service is good.Overall facility of this hotel quite good and WiFi too.Surely i will stay again for next vacation at Phuket and would recommended to my relative and friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to nearby attractive place like Patong Shopping Paradise,Hard Rock,Halal Food (lots along the street) and the famous Bangla Road.Also near Shopping Mall and many place around.Walk to the beach will take around 7 to 10 mins only..so why you need taxi or tuk-tuk...
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
good location and awesome staff

location, friendly staff
8.7
free room upgrade upon arrival, nice pool, nice room
Brigitte D. Couples January 28, 2013
Great location in the heart of Patong

location, location, location, room was very nice, king size bed
8.7
If you want to be in the heart of Patong nightlife and action it does not get any better than the Amata. The location slightly back off the street ensures a quiet oasis that is 100 metres from the main strip in Patong. The staff was incredible, try and find Mr. Kung (bellboy) He is the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into Thai boxing or sports at all spend the money and attend a boxing match.
Jan-Erik L. Solo travelers Norway, January 27, 2013
Would not call the Amata resort a Resort as such

Clean rooms, friendly staff and good location, but not a resort
6
Having never tried it, I booked Amata resort for two reasons: 1- the incredible discount offer and 2- it identified itself as a Resort. When I first arrived at the hotel, the first thing that struck me was the old fashioned styled hotel entrance. Grey marble and dark wooden features. First though: "This is not a resort". By definition, a resort is where you would essentially have everything you need to rest, relax and enjoy yourself without having to go anywhere else. The rooms are spacious but quite dated. All the electronics at the hotel seem from the mid 80's and the restaurant and pool are nothing else but closed or empty. I got the room at an incredible discount, but when I checked inn I thought that was still too much, and could not comprehend how anyone would even consider their un-discounted price. Patong is home to 100's of reasonably priced hotels, Amata resort seem to exclude itself from this general trend. But the staff are really friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable, although you just burnt a hole in your wallet.
Ishant S. Couples India, January 26, 2013
great hotel but less facilities not worth

swimming pool
5
hotel has a good location but not worth. may book other on my next visit
Nightlife Tip: really lovely night life there in phuket
Peter H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great Location, nice staff

Rooftop pool, spacious rooms
9
After staying in hostels all week, I decided I needed to stay in a hotel for 1 night before I flew home for a proper sleep and shower. The hotel upgraded me to a queen suite, which was awesome of them! Also their rooftop pool is awesome, overlooking the city. Great hotel, also in heart of Patong area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the rooftop pool, even just to take some photos.
Syed A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great location and service with a smile

swimming pool
7.7
Overall, the hotel is very nice, having strategic location and the hotel staff is very helpful. The only thing that i dislike is that limitation on number of people to stay in one room. Additional of 1 person to the max of 3 people in one room is reasonable rather than to charge additional of THB 3,000 per person and per night in which i totally not agree

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04