Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Agnes L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relax n hppy stay in Amata Resort.
Suitable for family stay, near shopping area n restaurant, staff frendly..
The Resort is old bt is worth for money n gd breakfast, room clean, staff friendly, near shopping area, near beach n the last is a gd place for family.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Minh D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay, friendly staffs
Great location, friendly staffs, valued for money
Room is clean and spacious. Centrally located in Patong, within walking distance to Bangla road. Easy access to bars & restaurants. Breakfast is not good. Overall we had enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Pete M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Awesome view of everything!
Clean, Safe, LOCATION!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

David H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good cheap spot in patong
Staff, location and comfort
Not bad. I would stay here again if I wanted patong area. I'm not really a fan of patong though. Very touristy.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Frankie H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
poor responsive staff
clean room, good location to entertainment and shopping centres
Poor service from staff. A convenient location to shopping mall and entertainment areas.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

steven D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
a nice holiday
location, room and close to beach
Overall a very nice and pleasant stay,no problem to recommend to to others. very enjoyable and family friendly .
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Jin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
very good value for money
very helpful staff that cater to every single need, near to shopping mall and tourist areas, nice environment
It was one of the best hotel stays ever. Staff were very friendly and of good service. During the rainy days, staff brought out umbrellas to make sure guests were not caught wet while they were drenched in the rain. Close proximity to the beaches and the shopping mall area!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Alexa K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located
Friendly staff, location
This is a great place to stay if you don't mind being 5-10mins away from Patong Beach. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There is also a tour agency right next door which is very convenient. The food was OK.. I had their chicken satay and onion rings. The chicken was very dry and the onion rings were a bit soggy.. I would recommend this place for people love shopping and eating because it is very close to the mall and restaurants.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Susan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great location and affordable
This hotel is located in a great location. The staff were friendly and check in was very fast. We would recommend this hotel.
The hotel was 3 minutes walk to the Department Store. It was also close to markets. The western style breakfast was very good. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We will stay again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Melanie T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Central, great no fuss
Staff , location' price
The staff where great, is recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed August 04, 2013