My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Ben C. Groups New Zealand, January 5, 2013
Good sevice and nice pool

The big rooms
7.7
great hotel, very clean and tidy. value for money was great not to far from the beach but had a large pool. free wifi was a bonus
Yoshiro S. Solo travelers Japan, January 5, 2013
Phuket for the first time

Good location,The friendly and attentive staff,Clean room
6.3
Good place anyway. Bangla Road is within walking distance. The hotel is convenient to nearby dining and drinking and massage. This time I stayed in the new wing. No rating pool and restaurant is not used for that purpose. Next time I want to use evaluation.
Fransiska A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel with nice location

Location
9
The hotel was a best place to stay. It has a big swimming pool.The room was very clean and comfortable with a good interior design.If you want to shopping or buy some souvenirs, you wasn't need to take a long trip for it. Because the shop was very near with the hotel.
Christine R. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Great hotel with great service but beware of beds

good location, close to shops, good service
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel up until the last few days where we were bitten by bed bugs!!!
Restaurant Tip: Lebanese restaurants have great lobster platters
Jai K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
good location with above average rooms

location (Bangla st, JungCeylon Mall)
6.7
located off the busy street it's location is one of its biggest selling points. Walking distance from Bangla street and JungCeylon Mall, stumbling home from a night out was never a problem. The rooms weren't too bad either.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Centrally located but small rooms

Roof top Swimming Pool
5.3
The hotel is centrally located at Patong and is closed to Bangla Road and Patomg Beach. It has two swimming pools, one at ground floor and one at roof top. The roof top swimming pool is a must go as you can swim and take in the view of Patong. The service of this hotel is not that good. We were given only one key card (so we could not leave the air-con on while we were out. In Phuket's weather, we returned to a sweatbox every day. The house-keeping maid barged into our room when i was drying myself after shower (not that i care that she saw me naked). When booking for taxi to airport, the hotel staffs refused to book the taxi for me. They insisted that I have to pay first before they will make a booking, even after I offered to settle my account with them when I checked-out.
Sheryl W. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great location but small room

Location was really good, staffs were very friendly and so were the security guards too.
5.7
This is my third time in Phuket and I must say that my hotel stay as compared to the previous two (Holiday Inn and The Patong Sea Hotel) isn't as impressive. However, what made up for this hotel is the location where it was situated at, it takes about 5-8mins to get to Junceylon Shopping Centre which was really convenient especially if you don't have a form of transport there. The beds were a little hard and it caused me to get stiff-neck for a few days which was a little uncomfortable. The toilet door was also spoilt? I couldn't lock the door and I feel that the floor is quite dirty, essential necessities like bedroom slippers were not even provided. What could be improved on would be the facilities of the hotel rooms and also the conditions of them. Overall, I would rate the hotel 6/10.
Brian V. Groups Canada, January 1, 2013
Decent spot

Not far from beach and nightlife
6.7
The place is fine but not especially modern or anything. The ratehas a huge swing so value must be considered relative to whether you pay. The former is what I feel more comfortable with. Be aware that a guest fine of 500 baht will be levied after the first 2 occupants. Wi-Fi can be unreliable but this is par for the course in Thailand. Staff were very helpful and friendly. On site dining was quite good.
Zi H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Amazing hotel at reasonable price.

Good food, good service, good rooms, good location.
8
A mid size resort sitting in the midst of Patong, yet has it's own space away from the crowded. Hotel food's pretty good, however, room service and pool time ends too early in my opinion.
Richard H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location, nice hotel

Very spacious
10
One of the better hotels in Phuket. Not far from Bangla Road and very nice staff. No fee for bringing guests into your room also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05