Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior
Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3330 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3330)
Sort by:
Kamaruzaman J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
nice and comfort

location, easy get taxi and staff services
7.3
really great and enjoy staff really friendly, room so good, location near to the market nightlife is great and easy to acces
Report this review
Yuliya M. Families with older children Russia, May 20, 2013
Well priced, clean & well located

Perfect for budget holiday, very centrally located, night life a few steps away
8.7
My stay was ok in Amata, I quite liked that the room was big and bright. The bed was pretty basic with thin linen bedding but that's expectable from this range of the hotels. The staff was friendly, no problem in speaking / understanding english. Loads restaurants around - main shopping street is just a few steps away. The place is not exactly for a quiet / romantic gateway but if you are looking to be near the beach and near the buzz of the nightlife on a budget - then it might be a good choice for you!
Report this review
Carmen R. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
The breakfast basic, bed are very hard.

Location is the only thing
5.3
I found the breakfast basic, the bed are very hard. Staff service not good. I've stayed in many resorts in patong and this is not a resort. You get what you pay for with this hotel. I enjoyed my stay in patong, the room was only a place to sleep. The roof top pool only open from 10am and closes just before sun set so you can not see the sun set from the room top pool. The ground level pool Small and not much space around the pool. The phones in the hallways rang every morning for staff, that where cleaning. rooms are cleaned late some days after 2pm on wards.
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Great, friendly staff

guest friendly, rooftop pool, buffet breakfast
8.7
excellent stay. Good place for a solo traveler. Friendly staff, good location to the beach and to the nightlife.
Report this review
Vahan S. Couples Armenia, May 20, 2013
good location, affordable value

10 min walk to beach, not noisy at night, comfortable and clean
8.3
we were upgraded from standard to deluxe room, which was a quite comfortable one ( but there were many mosquitos).
Report this review
Praphatsorn C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 20, 2013
Friendly staff, nice hotel ,good location

Good service, I love my room , good location
8.3
It was first time to stay this hotel and I would live to book again if I come back to Phuket.
Report this review
Mathewb B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Budget, stop over, nightlife

Price, location,clean
6
Nothing out this world, but nothing wrong! Clean and good location. Was stop over.
Report this review
Aik C. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2013
Fuss-free

Excellent service, clean rooms, good location
7.7
Our rooms were upgraded to bigger ones, which was delightful. The staffs were helpful and friendly, which I appreciate a lot since our room keys often mess up and we have to head to the reception quite frequently to get them fixed. Overall a good stay, definitely value for money!
Report this review
Jose O. Families with older children Australia, May 19, 2013
Good

location, location, location
6
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
good location for the value for money

value for moeny, good location, friendly
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Location

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06