Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Alexa K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located
Friendly staff, location
This is a great place to stay if you don't mind being 5-10mins away from Patong Beach. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There is also a tour agency right next door which is very convenient. The food was OK.. I had their chicken satay and onion rings. The chicken was very dry and the onion rings were a bit soggy.. I would recommend this place for people love shopping and eating because it is very close to the mall and restaurants.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Susan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great location and affordable
This hotel is located in a great location. The staff were friendly and check in was very fast. We would recommend this hotel.
The hotel was 3 minutes walk to the Department Store. It was also close to markets. The western style breakfast was very good. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We will stay again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Melanie T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Central, great no fuss
Staff , location' price
The staff where great, is recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Melanie T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great friendly staff nice rooms
Pool, staff, location
The staff where great, is recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Sandra S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great for the price!
Location, comfort and service
The location was excellent - we could walk to the beach and Jungceylon street and Bangla street. Service was good. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted and offered drinks. The housekeeping staff was especially helpful and patient when teaching us how to use the safe. Help was also provided when we needed recommendations for nearby eateries or car rental Room was spacious and clean. What i liked about it was that it was a triple bed room. Other hotels usually offer double bed + extra portable bed. Only sad thing was the view - which was horrible, but nothing closed curtains couldnt solve
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Wan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Value for money, Free Wifi, Friendly staff
Value for money, Free Wifi, Friendly staff
They gived us a corner room which the bolcony is facing house area. The view not nice. Lucky we just stayed 2 nights.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

WEN X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Much better than imagined
Good hotel, large room, friendly staff
We went to Phuket from Bangkok. This hotel is much better than our imagination. Since we had very bad impressions on the hotels in Bangkok at this price.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

stephen G. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Pleasant enough
Balcony, bed & breakfast
This is a Hotel that they have spent a lot of monies on to achieve relative comfort, but just falls a little short.Staff great, great breakfast. But room doors & walls being thin make it pretty noisy. Internet signal poor, can sit in the corridor & get reception though. Watch kids on the balcony, railings are a perfect ladder.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Nick J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Friendly satff, centrally located.
Location, bars, shopping.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast however, the bacon was disgusting and all fat. This hotel was full of drunken, loud Australians even at 8am in the morning, shouting in the corridors etc. The wi-fi was very slow and barely worked in my room. There was no privacy in the deluxe pool view rooms as the people in the building opposite were looking right inside the room from their balconies. There were Indians with extremely bad body odour working in the restaurant at breakfast. There is a lot of hassle from touts outside the hotel, ie massage, tailors etc which continues right through the whole area.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Nick J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Close to shopping, bars etc.
Friendly staff, good location.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast however, the bacon was disgusting and all fat. This hotel was full of drunken, loud Australians even at 8am in the morning, shouting in the corridors etc. The wi-fi was very slow and barely worked in my room. There was no privacy in the deluxe pool view rooms as the people in the building opposite were looking right inside the room from their balconies. There were Indians with extremely bad body odour working in the restaurant at breakfast. There is a lot of hassle from touts outside the hotel, ie massage, tailors etc which continues right through the whole area.
Reviewed August 02, 2013