or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2953 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2953)
Sort by:
Jodi-Lee C. Families with older children Australia, March 12, 2013
Average hotel

Pool, some staff, balcony
5
The hotel was average however the bed was like concrete and after much discussion with house keeping and reception staff they did put a quilt over the mattress to try to soften it. If you have a bad back I would not recommend otherwise stay was great. Front welcoming staff and pool staff were lovely
Bernard D. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Very good location

Close to good food. within walking distance to shopping. reasonable close to beach
6.7
A pleasant stay with the exception a cool to cold swimming pool with only 2-3 hours of sunshine on the pool per day. Breakfast had the same food daily. Eggs cooked to order but the bacon, sausages and other precooked food was warm to cold depending on whether the covers were left open or closed. On accasions very noisy with voices etc coming up from the front of the building (courtyard) and people in hallways talking loud. I would consider other hotel/resorts in the area.
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Clean, basic but comfortable

location , cleanliness, swimming pools
5.7
Good value and comfortable / secure. Wasnt expecting 5star but this ticked all the boxes needed for comfortable stay.
Elise J. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
The staff are very friendly and nice

The two pools
5.7
We ended up paying more an upgrading our room as they hotel has a new block, and an old block. The old block is very run down in the rooms and was hot and uncomfortable. The new block was much better. The staff are really nice and helpful, but I found Patong overall to be horrendous. Horrible rude people in a tiny dirty disgusting town. Will never ever go back, even if I am paid too
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Bad hotel

i have no comment on this hotel at all
2.3
The hotel was very dirty and old. I did not even have any intention or interest to take out my camera to capture a single photograph as i felt ashamed letting my friends knew i was staying in such poor quality hotel!
Chiew L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2013
great location ,nice and clean!

friendly staffs, clean and comfortable bed and also near to shopping center and surrounded by restaurants.
7.7
everything are perfect except the air-con't compressor is too noisy. hope they will improve on this.
Ena N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2013
Good deal on Agoda

It was clean. They had 2 decent size swimming pool at the front office and at the roof top. close by to shopping malls and beach, However the bed was too hard and uncomfortable.
6.3
Stephen D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 8, 2013
Great hotel .very nice stay.

Great pool. Great location
8
Had a wonderful stay at Amata . Arrived very late due to late flight but the staff were so friends and helpful . Two pools one on the roof and the one pictured are both very nice and good for a morning swim . Hotel is very close to main hub of patong 10 mins from the beach .
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Big Room Central Location to Nightlife

Central location and good value
6.3
De-luxe rooms across from main reception are big and comfortable and only couple of years old. Pool on rooftop is good to hang out at although need to do something about pigeons contanstly perching by side and leaving droppings next to pool edge.
Trias W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel

clean spacious room, large bathroom, nice swimming pool finally it's worth for money
7.7
the balcony fence needs to be tightened i was so afraid that kiddo would fallen from loose fence balcony

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04