or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2886 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2886)
Sort by:
Wahyuni S. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2013
nice location, near from beach and night market.

free wifi access in every room, great!
6
Room is standart, but no toothbrush n soap, so i must buy it at the nearest mart. The wifi connection is quite nice, but it will disconnected in every morning.
Marigold E. Groups Australia, February 21, 2013
Great swimming pool

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
9.3
Danielle K. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Good location, beautiful room

Room was clean and pretty, two showers, location is in the heart of Patong
8
Was a great trip, really good location, really close to Bangla Road. Pretty presentation, friendly staff. Pool had a great view but wasn't the best set up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit Baan Rim Pa has amazing Thai Green Curry. Visit the beach from some fun water activities.
Peter M. Solo travelers Sweden, February 19, 2013
Resort close to the center.

Location, swimming pool.
6.3
Located on a side road to 2nd street. Balcony with view into a wall. Not nice. Swimming pool very close to the street = noisy. Not worth the price.
Rena I. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2013
Bit of a disappointment

Nice pools, location of hotel
5.7
There was a large group of us staying together, and some were put into the new section, but we were in the old. The room itself was just ok, nothing special. The view was of construction and old buildings and housing. This is definitely only a 3 star hotel by Australian standards. It's in a good location between Jungcelon and O-Top, and short walk through to Beach Rd., but for us that's where the advantages stopped. The Lobby and dining areas are not air conditioned, so get a bit warm. The rooms were basic - eg not even tissues supplied. The toilet bowl was not cleaned in the 10 days we were there. Staff are mostly friendly, but not that helpful, as they do have limited English. Our daughter needed 2 extra nights' accommodation, and since the Amata was fully booked (it was Chinese New Year), she got a room at the guest house next door for half the price of the Amata. Her room was fine, turns out its owned by the same people. Given the standard of the Amata, we paid too much, but if you're after a basic hotel in a good location, and not a luxury resort, it's probably not a bad choice. We wouldn't stay there again.
Shopping Tip: At the end of the driveway before you get on to the road there's massage place. The ladies there are lovely and we all had at least a foot massage most days.
Monica H. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2013
location is very good and room space is big .

location
7.7
very good and people are nice there , Room is clean, very good location , near the shopping mall and beach.
Shopping Tip: Escentika spa is very good!! good to try and visit
Phyllis T. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Good location but disappointed with hotel

Location
5
It's 10 mins walk away from the heart of Patong. However we were disappointed that the room is very old with a musky smell. Service of staff is not good. There is no in room tea/coffee facilities as stated on their website. Was told by their staff that only Family Suite has this facility and they are not sure why the information on their website varies. We upgraded our room to Grand Deluxe the next day, which is at the new wing, which is slightly better with newer furniture. Don't think we will stay here again.
Charles D. Families with older children United States of America, February 16, 2013
For value i thought it was less than average

Location is great
5.3
I live in Thailand and stay at many hotels. This one is not good value There are much better hotels in Patong for a lot less The rooms were very very small
Nightlife Tip: Good nightlife
Kristy E. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Best hotel I've stayed at!

Friendly service, close to town, rooftop pool is amazing
10
Will recommend this hotel to everyone I know an will be staying here everytime we return to phuket. Staff are lovely, nice clean hotel, decent size rooms. Free wifi in hotel just not in room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi works best in lobby.
Ning Z. Couples China, February 15, 2013
Normal One

Good Location
6
Relatively old hotel, and the facility is definity better on photo than in reality. It is a small room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08