or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2961 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Bad hotel

i have no comment on this hotel at all
2.3
The hotel was very dirty and old. I did not even have any intention or interest to take out my camera to capture a single photograph as i felt ashamed letting my friends knew i was staying in such poor quality hotel!
Chiew L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2013
great location ,nice and clean!

friendly staffs, clean and comfortable bed and also near to shopping center and surrounded by restaurants.
7.7
everything are perfect except the air-con't compressor is too noisy. hope they will improve on this.
Ena N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2013
Good deal on Agoda

It was clean. They had 2 decent size swimming pool at the front office and at the roof top. close by to shopping malls and beach, However the bed was too hard and uncomfortable.
6.3
Stephen D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 8, 2013
Great hotel .very nice stay.

Great pool. Great location
8
Had a wonderful stay at Amata . Arrived very late due to late flight but the staff were so friends and helpful . Two pools one on the roof and the one pictured are both very nice and good for a morning swim . Hotel is very close to main hub of patong 10 mins from the beach .
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Big Room Central Location to Nightlife

Central location and good value
6.3
De-luxe rooms across from main reception are big and comfortable and only couple of years old. Pool on rooftop is good to hang out at although need to do something about pigeons contanstly perching by side and leaving droppings next to pool edge.
Trias W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel

clean spacious room, large bathroom, nice swimming pool finally it's worth for money
7.7
the balcony fence needs to be tightened i was so afraid that kiddo would fallen from loose fence balcony
Renan O. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
All about the location!

Good location and friendly staff
7
the facilities are quite old but were working well... i guess it is the interior design feel that they wanted to achieve (old style)... the staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems with them. they attend to our room requests promptly. the best part is that the hotel is near the market, jungceylon, bangla road and is surrounded by restaurants, which is good! the room size is pretty normal (enough size based on the rates that was paid for), toilet was ok but the shower area/tub was a bit slippery and the swimming pool was a bit small (good enough for a dip). what we did not enjoy was the bed because we can feel the springs underneath (or maybe we were just not lucky that the bed in the room given to us was a bit worn off) and there were a lot of mosquitos when we arrived. we had to call the housekeeping dept. to spray some insecticide. overall, the place was ok! we will not mind staying here again because of its good location in patong area.
Wayne F. Couples New Zealand, March 4, 2013
Very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.

Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Central location in Patong
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hassle free with great friendly staff.
Kulraj S. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Comfortable

Nice Staff, good location
5.7
Viktor E. Couples Hungary, March 2, 2013
Clear rooms, with not the best view...

Was clean and tidy,
7
Room 401-402 (and all of below-above) in the "old" original building has view to the neigbour ugly corridor. Probably this is the poorest room view in the whole hotel. These rooms are for make a night with a Thai girl only without breakfast, but we were put there. :( We arrived with our friends together (2 couples). They couldn't arrange two rooms next to each other (we were at 401 and 403) which was a pity. And made us a little bit disappointed. Overally the hotel is good, rooms was pretty cleaned each day. Breakfast is the same and we were bored with that for 10 days, however the omlett and scrambled eggs were great each day...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01