or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2671 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2671)
Sort by:
Taaniel K. Couples Estonia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely room and good location
8
When we arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely, clean and romantic. Pool area was big with nice layd back atmosphere.Very clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety and tasted good The location was good for shopping, dining and nightlife. Bangla road was just few minutes walking distance and so was the beach
Ken S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Decent hotel with 2 pools

Location near a shopping mall and 5 min walk to Patong beach. The pools are ok, Beats no pool.
7.3
Staff were friendly, location was amazing, plenty of shopping. Mall was nearby. Loads of transport and tour options outside of doorstep. Fast wifi. Entertainment, entertainment, and more entertainment near by. Great bed and quilt as well. Most rooms do not have a view so do not expect that.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to leave the Patong scene for night only, stay at other quieter beaches and shuttle to Patong as and when you please.
Yujin J. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2012
Clean room, perfect location , best service

Good location and nice pool
10
This hotel has a cool swiming pool and the room was really clean 3min walk from Jungsylon which is the center of patong area I accidentally left my brand new iphone 5 there but they found it and kept it for 3days Really kind staff Pretty big hotel so that taxi driver can easily find I really enjoyed staying there
Praveen M. Couples India, December 26, 2012
great location good hotel

location and rates
8
good hotel great location good pool friendly staff and very resonable tariff on a peak time
Varsha K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great Experience!!

Location!!!
8.3
The check in and the check out process was AMAZINGLY fast, simple and efficient. Served welcome drink while they did the registration. no hassle at all during checkout. Best experience. Location was unbelievably good. Next to Jungceylon n 5 min walk to bangla road. Walking distance to beach. Can book tours from TY travel services next door. Not a single negative thing to say. I would highly highly recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the John Grays Hong by Starlight Tour. You won't regret it.
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Indeed 3 stars resort

Great view from balcony (could see the pool and Jungc. mall)
5.3
Stayed only a night even though i booked for 6 nights. Maybe as a couple we are pampered travellers but we felt this is not the resort we would like to be in. To us a resort should be at the beach. But well, this resort is in one of the alleys of the street. It is near the huge mall, also the boxing stadium. Opposite the boxing stadium are rows of street food and some cheap shopping. The service staff were not that great. Ordered room service - not fantastic experience. Receptionist were not professional. Bathroom was ok but if you shower, the whole bathroom would get wet/flooded. Didn't get a chance to experience the rooftop pool though. But had a slight glimpse. Wish i had that experience though.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel in great location

Comfortable hotel, great location right next to Jungceylon and a couple of minutes from Bangla Road
7.7
I was very happy with my stay at this comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. It is situated next to Jungceylon shopping centre and is a couple of minutes walk from Bangla Road (bar street). Staff were friendly & helpful, and I will stay here next time I'm in Phuket.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Patong

good location, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel was a great place to stay if you're looking for a midrange hotel. The rooms were big and the beds were quite comfortable. I enjoyed the fact that there was a bathtub in the room. It is slightly hard to find at first but it is right across from a Christin Massage with a big ugly purple sign. You walk down a small soi and then it is on the left. The name of the hotel is written in a red sign before you approach the soi so keep your eyes out.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Ideal location for Bangla Road & Jungceylon
8
I was delighted to spot Amata Resort on Agoda. Most decent hotels were overpriced over Christmas, so Amata's deal was a real bargain. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with adequately sized rooms. The main selling point is that it's just a few minutes walk to Bangla Road and Jungceylon, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep of this lively street. The hotel is situated away from the main street, so it's still quite peaceful. I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in Phuket.
Praveen M. Couples India, December 24, 2012
good value for money

good behaviour
8
value for money,good location with friendly behaviour of the staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08