Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Willie D. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Great place to stay with nice location

nice location, great service & value for money
6.7
Benjamin K. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
nice hotel with unfriendly services

the room is big and nice.
6.7
the whole stay was really good. In fact, the service was good until the last day. My friend left his wallet in the safe of the hotel and went back to our home country. When he realise it, he requested for the hotel to send the wallet back to him in Singapore but the customer service staff refuse. When asked to speak to a managaer, the receptionist refuse and even hung up the phone. This incident made me not want to patronise the hotel ever.
Anara A. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
8.7
We liked the hotel, it was very comfortable. We stayed with little child and he liked it. Near we went to shops.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Friendly service

Staff is very friendly
5.7
- swimming pool is small - breakfast buffet is boring with the same dish everyday, no many variety
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go bangla road at night, there are many free shows in the pub
Sunghee J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
good location

good swimming pool
6.7
near the beach and shopping center room is ok. but too old bed
Shopping Tip: close to jungcylon
Julie B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Very nice hotel staff couldn't do enough for us.

Rooms are a good size. clean, but I wouldn't call it Deluxe. It was the same as a standard room at the Blue Ocean resort
6.7
Good location, set back just of the main road. Staff very helpful. Can not complain for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only prpblem we found which had nothing to do with the hotel was crossing the road. It was very busy.
Joanne M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great room with pool access!

Pools x 2! Great location!
8
walking distance to bangala road, if that's your thing, but far enough away not to hear any partying once you've gone to bed. lovely room however we had room 105 and were upgraded on arrivals. the only bad thing was the aircon units for the whole lower level sounded like a truck going through our room all night. overall tho we liked the hotel and would stay again but not in room 105!
Helen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
I hated this hotel and the part of Phuket

Nice room, good sized bathroom and plenty of hot water
6
The hotel was a long drive from the airport on arrival at 1 o'clock we were told to wait in the reception until our room was ready -2 and a half hours later we we're shown to our rooms. The room was good and a nice balcony with huge windows overlooking the pool. It just wasn't the place for us, noisy, the pool was too busy you could t find a seat, the pool staff were surly and unhelpful. The holiday break from hell.
Natalie T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Patong is for nightlife goers with a lot of energy

Central, Huge, clean
8
convenient, comfortable, huge rooms and close to food, drinks, nightlife and shopping. a 10 min stroll to the beach. Will stay here again!
Margaret D. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Fantastic location, great rooms and ok breakfast.

Great location - 5 min walk to Jungceylon, close to shops, restaurants, markets, everything.
8.3
Our family of 2 adults and 3 teens stayed here for 3 nights between our stays at Khao Lak and Karon. This hotel had everything we needed as it was close to shops, restaurants etc. It was clean and comfortable, breakfast was fine with an egg station and other hot foods as well as cereals. The staff were all friendly and always greeted us when leaving or arriving. We used both pools, both great. Very reasonable rates. Also had free wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect great views from your room as they either look out onto the pool or an alley. Get your views from the rooftop pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03