arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6 Tan R.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Good Location
Location, size, comfortable room
It was good. Initially we got a room with a really bad view. Facing a building which someone who just look directly at us and requested for a change. We switched to a room at the new wing. However, the staff were friendly. Wifi was weak though.

7 Kalakate X.
Laos
July 19, 2013
Was good but the service need to be improved abit.
Clean Central located and close to the beach
Was good and nice staff but the room service needs to be improved a bit...

9.7 john L.
Australia
July 18, 2013
restful stay
location, pool and staff
good. I was looking for some daily exercise and quiet nights and that is what I did have. I'm happy.

9 MANUEL A.
Peru
July 18, 2013
Comfortable
Near to restaurants, nightlife and shopping
I spent two nights there and i felt comfortable with the service room, staff and the great location.

8 Johanes T.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Good bargain for the price
Good location, friendly staff, clean room
This is the cleanest room we had during our trip in Thailand, and also the most spacious. The bathroom a bit small though. Staff are friendly. We got room in the new building, so the furniture relatively new and clean. A bit disappointed with the extremely hard mattress.

6 Alex M.
Australia
July 18, 2013
Nice place
Close to beach, shops and night life,
The resort was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amata is located close to beach, shops and bars.

7.7 Rong C.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
Good for budget
Internet, Fast Check in, friendly staffs
Decent Room, nice bed. Staffs are really friendly. Enjoyable stay.

7 steven C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
every satisfy except very strong water smell
location, big room, quiet
i satisfy with the counter service, friendly staff. Room big, clean, wifi not bad, many channel tv, got balcony, large and comfortable bed, quiet many due to low season. However the tape water got very strong smell like rotten egg. said is klorine but the strong smell make me feel like vomiting. use mineral to brush my teeth, not feeling well..

8.7 TAY M.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Wonderful Stay
Good Location, Cleanliness & Convenience
Perfect..... Comfortable stay with walking distance to shopping centers, foods, night life and drinking area. Is a perfect stay at Amata Resort.

8.3 TAY M.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Good location
Location, cleanliness, service
Perfect location at center of Patong in Phuket. Walking distance to shopping center, beach & drinking place. Is a great place to stay.