arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3618 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3618 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Alex M.
Australia
July 18, 2013
Nice place
Close to beach, shops and night life,
The resort was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amata is located close to beach, shops and bars.

Rong C.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
Good for budget
Internet, Fast Check in, friendly staffs
Decent Room, nice bed. Staffs are really friendly. Enjoyable stay.

steven C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
every satisfy except very strong water smell
location, big room, quiet
i satisfy with the counter service, friendly staff. Room big, clean, wifi not bad, many channel tv, got balcony, large and comfortable bed, quiet many due to low season. However the tape water got very strong smell like rotten egg. said is klorine but the strong smell make me feel like vomiting. use mineral to brush my teeth, not feeling well..

TAY M.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Wonderful Stay
Good Location, Cleanliness & Convenience
Perfect..... Comfortable stay with walking distance to shopping centers, foods, night life and drinking area. Is a perfect stay at Amata Resort.

TAY M.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Good location
Location, cleanliness, service
Perfect location at center of Patong in Phuket. Walking distance to shopping center, beach & drinking place. Is a great place to stay.

Jeremiah A.
Australia
July 16, 2013
Great hotel close to main attractions
location, location, location
I have stayed here before and had a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. It's got a great location to main attractions such as shopping, restaurants, the beach and the night club area of bangla and is still quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Anything else can be organized through the hotel or if you know where you're going to there is a multitude of transport options. You just need to know how to haggle a good price. This hotel has some great facilities, unfortunately no gym but there are a few close by. This hotel would suit families, business travelers, couples and singles. Nice hotel, hope to stay here again in the near future.

De T.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
Amazing Patong!
Comfort, Safe, Friendly
when i arrived at the hotel, my tour guide that i requested was already there waiting for me processing my check in and all. it was very efficient. while waiting, we were served drinks and snacks to keep us occupied. the staff were very friendly and they speak good english. thus they were recommending the places that we should go for food and also to shop so that we wont get lost. the service was excellent with a wonderful pool view that you could see the whole of Patong. i will definitely come back here again!

De T.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
warm welcome by the Thais :)
Service, cleanliness, loation
when we came in to check in at 9am, the rooms were already ready for us and we were very impressed by the service, while waiting for our key cards, they seated us down and offered us drinks and snacks. and while we were waiting, the staff was sharing with us on where to go around phuket to get the best deals and good food. the rooms were not that huge but it was clean and comfy. there was also a pool view. :) will be back soon!

MANCHARANJIT S.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
LOVELY STAY & ENJOYED SHOPPING & GOOD LOCATION
FANTASTIC ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION, MARVELLOUS FOOD
ON THE DAY WE ARRIVED, WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT MERELY 15MINS TO CHECKED IN, THAT IS A GOOD SERVICE ISN'T IT. WE WERE GUIDED TO THE HOTEL LOBBY WITH A FRUIT COCKTAIL AND A REFRESHING COLD TOWEL WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET PASSCODE. THEN MY NAME WAS CALLED FOR CHECK IN. UPON CONFRONTING THE HOTEL RECEPTION, THE PERSONNEL SMILED AND SAID, "SIR, YOU HAVE BOOKED A DELUXE POOL VIEW ROOM, UNFORTUNATELY, THE ROOM IS NOT AVAILABLE. BUT HERE COME THE GOOD NEWS, WE HAVE UPGRADED YOUR ROOM TO OUR GRAND DELUXE HONEYMOON SUITE, RIGHT ON THE TOPPEST FLOOR OF THIS AMATA RESORT"..THAT WAS AWESOME..WITH A SMILE THEN I INFORMED MY WIFE, A BIG SMILE ON HER FACE AS WELL..HEHEHE..THE HOTEL PERSONNEL THEN GUIDED US TO OUR SUITE, JUST A STEP INTO THE ROOM, OH MY WORDS, I WAS SPEECHLESS..GREAT ROOM, WITH SUPERB VIEW OF THE SEA, MOUNTAINS, POOL VIEW, AND THE BUSIEST VIEW WHICH IS THE BANGLA ROAD. EVERYTHING THAT WE NEED AS A TRAVELLER WAS AVAILABLE IN OUR ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR 1 WEEK, AND MARK MY WORD, WE DID NOT SPENT A SINGLE PENNY ON THE "TUK-TUK"(MINI TAXI) IN PATONG. WE WALKED EVERYWHERE AS IT IS JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE PLACES SUCH AS SHOPPING, MASSAGES, RESTAURANTS, NIGHTLIFE. WE WILL DEFINITELY COMEBACK TO THIS HOTEL..

Marlene L.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Very relaxing with great pool
Clean ,great pool and pleasant staff. Cleaning lady left room spotless
All round great stay no complaints. Room could have been warmer