Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Jacob H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great place, great value

good price, good location
9
Within 1 week I stayed at 3 different hotels in the same area as this hotel and in the same price range as this hotel. For the money you pay, this place is by far the best hotel out of the other hotels. The location is great. Even though it's a noisy night life area, when you come back to the hotel it is tucked away down a quiet soi (alley). I would definitely stay here again. My only small complaint would be that the TVs are a bit old in the hotel and could be upgraded to flat screens.
Mak H. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
good service hotel with friendly staffs

good location
9.7
simply enjoy the stay there. good location with bangla street and the beach . It has good service. friendly and helpful staffs.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2013
lovely service

good price ,good location
8
good location, nice beach clean room , good service with smile , good for relaxing ,restaurant near by , good for fun night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for phi phi island , and james bond tour very good
John G. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
i never fill these surveys out.

Location
10
i have used agoda over 200 times in the last few years all over the world. i never fill these surveys out. if i do something was exceptionally good or exceptionally bad... this hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was exceptional. the internet was excellent, the pool was great, the breakfast was great, the lobby was beautiful, the room was beautiful. i highly highly recommend staying here. plus great location, quite environment and an amazing staff...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Simon Cabaret and FantaSea, avoid the others
Juha V. Solo travelers Finland, January 11, 2013
good location, nice pool on the roof

wlan working perfectly in the room, good location, nice pool area
7.3
overall value for the money, as this is still a budget hotel. Free wlan is working well and also in own room, which is a clear benefit comparing to another hotels.
Restaurant Tip: funny alternative to have a lunch is also to visit bottom floor of big mall which is really close to walk. there is a food court where you can taste the local food cheaper than in normal restaurants in Patong beach
Li R. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2013
great location and nice view hotel
10
when we arrivel, hotel upgrade room type for us, and good view, nice staff, very helpful and the location is great, very closde to city
Shopping Tip: when we arrivel, hotel upgrade room type for us, and good view, nice staff, very helpful and the location is great, very closde to city
Marcus B. Solo travelers Sweden, January 11, 2013
Decent, notvworth the money

Nice staff
5.7
Room was old and smelled bad. Wouldnt stay there again for that price, nice staff thou and good loocation.
Crystal K. Families with older children Canada, January 10, 2013
Be careful for the hotel cleaners

very convience
6
Please pay attention to the hotel cleaners!! Before i check-out the room, i make sure nothing left inside the room, and i check the fridge and counted 10 cans of drinks inside(standard hotel loading). I did not take any of the drinks from fridge during these 5 days trip. However, when i went down to the reception for check-out, they siad i had consumed one can of coke. I didn't agree with them but the reception insist i need to pay for the coke. and i told my husband to go up to the room and see what happened. Just beofre my husband went up from the elevator, he saw one cleaner came out with a trolley and one can of coke was inside. I told the reception about the story but seems they didn't believe, i was very angry and try to argue with them, at the end they let me go without paying for the can of coke but the hotel staff seems not understanding. So....be careful!
Shopping Tip: very close to Joycelon mall, only walk for 5 min
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location
8
good location, nice beach clean room , good service with smile , good for relaxing ,restaurant near by , good for fun night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location, nice beach clean room , good service with smile , good for relaxing ,restaurant near by , good for fun night lifehi phi island and james Bonf tour very fun and good
Martin M. Couples Ireland, January 10, 2013
Really nice hotel

Feels very calm even though only 2 minutes from the madness of Patong
7.7
Stayed here for one night as a stop over for flight to chiang mai. Really nice hotel and the staff very helpful and polite. Room was really clean, spacious and quite. The swimming pool was lovely too but because of the high buildings all around may not get the level of sunshine some guests might like. It is only 2 minutes from the madness that is Bang La road. Crazy place that i think everyone should see once(believe that is enough. The beach is only a 5-7 minute walk and it is a really nice big beach but very crowded and alot of activities. Would definitely stay at the Amata again and would recommend it to anybody!
Nightlife Tip: Beware this is no place for kids, the island of Phuket has a reputation as being seedy but that did not prepare me for this. Bang La road becomes a pedestrian street after 6pm and really changes. The majority of bars are gogo bars, while you are pestered from one end of the street to the other to see their infamous ping pong shows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06