arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 Myungsook L.
South Korea
July 14, 2013
Clean, centrally located.
Clean, cetrally located
It was clean enough, comfort bed and all staff are kind. very near to Restaraunt and night life in patong. Its just normal hotel

7.3 Hasnira T.
Singapore
July 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff & comfortable rooms
Location , staff & value for money
Pleasant stay made memorable due to hotel's superb location. It's a mere 5 mins walk to the Jungceylon shopping centre where there's affordable halal food. Also just a short walk to Bangla Rd which has several halal food eateries. Swimming pool was clean & eye catching but d side tiles were of rough granite, which caused quite a few abrasions on our kids. Chambermaids were obliging & rooms were cleaned to satisfaction. Friendly staff offer good suggestions on local activities & sightseeing venues.

10 Mohammad S.
Singapore
July 13, 2013
Good cheap hotel resort
Fast Internet,Spacious room and near to shopping centre Junceylon
Snice stay.Clean room and friendly staff..Will definitely come again to this hotel

9.7 Noris R.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Value for money,great location,comfortable room,
Excellent location,value for money,comfortable room with clean white sheets,
We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied with our stay at the Amata Resort.We found the hotel was centrally located to beach,shopping,nightlife, and restaurants.Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable.We were amazed how well we slept on the firm beds with crisp white sheets.Staff were friendly and willing to please.Definitely value for money and we will be coming back.

8 Alex M.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Good value for money, Located close to entertainme
Central location good value for money clean rooms
The room was large and well maintained, the staff were friendly and overall my stay went without any problems.

7.3 Thomas N.
Ireland
July 13, 2013
brilliant great staff
staff value cleanliness
My stay at the amata resort in phuket was amazing. it really rouneded off a great trip to a lovely place in my opinion. i really enjoyed the surroundings of this hotel and also had a great swimming pool with a great view from the balcony. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome in the hotel

10 CAESAR O.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
perfectly good
service, room, view
the best of the rest. incredible. a memorable trip that i would surely be back fr me. Good service and perfect view. made my trip a satistfied one. thank you.

7.7 OI M.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2013
Relaxing holiday
Convenient location, clean, helpful staff
Good location in Patong. Near to shopping mall & restaurants.

9.3 Ekalak P.
Norway
July 12, 2013
Romantisk og morsom tur
Balkong,stor rom, bra beligenhet
Det beste hotellet i Patong. Beligenhet, shopping, spising etc

8.3 Swee W.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Excellence five nights of stay in Patong
very close to all nightlife, clean and comfortable room, easy access
I love the stay in Amata and will definite stay in the hotel if I am to travel to Patong again. Value for money