arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Marlene L.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Very relaxing with great pool
Clean ,great pool and pleasant staff. Cleaning lady left room spotless
All round great stay no complaints. Room could have been warmer

John T.
New Zealand
July 15, 2013
Centrally located to Beach and shopping district
Location, Close to Shopping and beach
Enjoyed hotel facilities. Was accommodated in the new building. Only fault was no coffee/tea facilities in room. Very spacious suite and off the main street, but all close to all services i.e laundry, 24/7 stores, ATM, shopping, restaurants and a block from the beach.

Alden O.
Indonesia
July 15, 2013
Close to shopping area and nightlife entertaiment
close to shopping, nice swimming pool
Amata have 2 swimming pool, in the ground also in the roof. It is the coolest place if you want to see Patong city from roof's pool.For the room, it is large but the staff doesn't clean our mess on the table, therefore we need to called them again.

Diana Y.
Singapore
July 15, 2013
Unexpected stay I must say
Location, Friendly staffs, great service
The thought of resort to me was abit different from what I see at Amata. However the friendly staffs who never fail to try to interact with you even though theres a language barrier made my stay a great one. Room was huge and location of the resort was great. It was walking distance to practically everywhere! Overall I'm satisfied with my stay at the resort!

OI M.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
Nice holiday
Convenient location, nice swimming pool & staff
My kids liked playing in the swimming pool very much. The location is good and we can go to beach, shops or spa conveniently.

Leong L.
Singapore
July 15, 2013
Great Place To Stay For Shopping And Food.
Fast Internet, Location And Swimming Pool
Our Arrival At The Hotel Was At !2.30pm, But, Was Told To Wait Till 2pm, Even When There Were Rooms Available. Reason Being Our Booking Was Made Through Agoda. I Wish Agoda Would Change This Ruling. This Was The ONLY Blemish In Our Entire Stay.

Myungsook L.
South Korea
July 14, 2013
Clean, centrally located.
Clean, cetrally located
It was clean enough, comfort bed and all staff are kind. very near to Restaraunt and night life in patong. Its just normal hotel

Hasnira T.
Singapore
July 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff & comfortable rooms
Location , staff & value for money
Pleasant stay made memorable due to hotel's superb location. It's a mere 5 mins walk to the Jungceylon shopping centre where there's affordable halal food. Also just a short walk to Bangla Rd which has several halal food eateries. Swimming pool was clean & eye catching but d side tiles were of rough granite, which caused quite a few abrasions on our kids. Chambermaids were obliging & rooms were cleaned to satisfaction. Friendly staff offer good suggestions on local activities & sightseeing venues.

Mohammad S.
Singapore
July 13, 2013
Good cheap hotel resort
Fast Internet,Spacious room and near to shopping centre Junceylon
Snice stay.Clean room and friendly staff..Will definitely come again to this hotel

Noris R.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Value for money,great location,comfortable room,
Excellent location,value for money,comfortable room with clean white sheets,
We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied with our stay at the Amata Resort.We found the hotel was centrally located to beach,shopping,nightlife, and restaurants.Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable.We were amazed how well we slept on the firm beds with crisp white sheets.Staff were friendly and willing to please.Definitely value for money and we will be coming back.