or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Vinod T. Groups India, December 16, 2014
Good Location, Budget Rooms

Good location, Cheap Rooms, Clean conditions
7.7
The resort itself does not have many facilities and the staff are just alright, not all-willing to help but able to add in a word or two when asked. The location though was great although its not just by the beach. Bangla road is just a walk away and so is Jungceylon although we didnt really go there. Do take the Beach Towels! that service was great.
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location, bell hops, quite air-con
6.7
Most of the furniture was damaged, the room was very noisy as everything can be heard from the corridor (from every guests who walks by or slams the door to the cleaner who drags her feet past every 10 minutes). Otherwise, services were good and bell hops were very friendly.
David W. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Strategic Convenience

Location, Staff were friendly, Rooms were nice
9
It was a good stay
Shady G. Groups Egypt, December 9, 2014
Its ok

Location swimming pool staff
7.3
i like this hotel and this not my first time stay there but TStaff ask Me to pay More to change my room (THIS IS THE ROOM YOU BOOKED FROM AGODA.COM ) so i says thanks and stay in back said with no view !
Russell B. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
good location and hotel

location, friendly service, value for money
7.7
overall enjoyed my stay at Amata, My room was a good size and cleaned daily. It was private not noise and staff we all friendly to me. My only recommendation is that the safe in the room needs to be a bit larger so I could lock up my iPad and other items. Not that anything was take just piece of mind when not in room.
Samantha K. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Nice Hotel but not wheelchair friendly

1) Lobby swimming pool, central location but yet quiet
7.3
It was a challenge going up and down lobby steps for wheelchair bound mother over 6 days' stay. Glad we booked deluxe room with view with 2 lifts in our block. Kids enjoyed swimming in lobby pool. Didn't visit rooftop pool as it was diffucult to push mum up a flight of stairs. Travel shop on ground floor was convenient for booking tours. Planet Massage next to it was pleasant. The staff was exceptionally attentive to my mum who is frail and weak. Tried breakfast for 1 day and love it. Good spread. Chambermaids and housekeeping offered very good and prompt service in cleaning rooms and replenishing bottked water. Overall a pleasant stay for our family of 6.
Mahmoud E. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
It's worth the stay

Location - staff - roof pool
8.7
Comfortable 4 min walk from Bangla walking street night life ! Guest friendly. Safe
Mahmoud E. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
A perfect stay

Location , staff, cleanliness
8.3
Perfect! I'd highly recommend the stay here! It's better than what is seen in the photos !
Nicolas I. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
Value for money, friendly staff, nice pool

pool, location, price
6.7
My stay was ok although I had several problems with tv reception which could not be fixed, the electrics in my room also failed so I moved rooms. It would've been good if some of the staff spoke better English
Laurencio T. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
poor service & amenties

location
4
customer service is horrible. you will waste your time explaining yourself to the concierge as most of them speaks poor english. i have booked a deluxe room but i was given a superior room which is cheaper, when complained about this, they have given me a deluxe room with the most horrendous view, an on-going dusty site construction. they even told us that we are not allowed to make another request in case we are not happy with the view. come on! they have given us the wrong type of room and yet if feels we need to be thankful because they have granted our request?!they do not have basic room supplies like slippers or bath foam when some of the rooms have bathtubs. it is also useless to make requests like decent room view or specific type of room. make sure you check the type of your room before you check in because they will put you to the cheapest room even if you have booked for a deluxe room. it was such a regret to have ignored the negative write-ups on this hotel. go elsewhere worth your money, time & effort. there are decent hotels near patong beach or jungceylon mall. i will never return to this hotel even for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02