or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3266)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2015
ok

cleanliness, roof top pool, and location
5.7
ok
Jackeline G. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
Good stay

Spacious room, good location, good service from staff
8
The stay was a pleasant one, not much fancy stuff. 7-11 was just outside the resort which convenient. Breakfast adequate, with basic international buffet. Overall was better than average.
Ian B. Groups United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
lovely hotel recommend to anyone interested in goi

friendly staff location cleaness
8.7
Perfect loved it so much I'm returning next year .my stay was totally worth it lovely views from the pool at the top floor close to shopping mall bars and restaurants
Christopher F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
great value and location

i think the other reviews are unfair. patong is a frequent destination for asian and south asian tourists as well as for westerners. the comaints about noise levels fails because its at all hotels
8.3
I've been living in Thailand for 13 years. You can't find hotels with water heaters pipeped to every spiggot. You can t find WiFi in all rooms. You can't get room service. You cant even get a towel let alone soap. Not at this price. This was a great hotel for the price. For people to complain about noise and not enough toiletries... it's simply means they don't know where they are in the world
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Good budget option IF you are a heavy sleeper

Location location location!
6.7
Don't expect much for 1000 baht , and the rooms are great for the price (fairly firm mattress) , clean, reasonable mini bar and cheap room service, but it's pretty noisy. specially if you have a room with a connecting door. you can hear every word fro. The next room. The cleaners need a lesson in volume control and you either have the car park noise from 6am or a construction site from 9. not a great choice! overall an okay hotel.
Jeremiah A. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Location, location,location

Location to beach, restaurants and bars.two pools to choose from. Friendly hotel staff.
7.7
We Always try to stay at amata. Location is great, close to everything you'd want to be on holiday. But still quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Great big, clean rooms in the new wing. Two pools to choose from. Roof top and ground level. The only negative would be breakfast buffet. Pretty standard and the restaurant staff average at best.
Rajeny E. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2015
Location is great!

Affordable, lication is good, clean room.
6
Ok, I definitely recommend it to my friends.
Rosnah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
a very good place to stay.thumbs up!!

just one..lots of convenience store around.
6.7
Very good.comfortable and friendly staff around.
Michelle P. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Goods stays and good location

location, attraction neaby and restaurant
9.7
the room is big and staff is nice.. Hotel location is the best.
Karl B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Good but some problems

swimming pools clean and location
7.3
It was a good stay but two problems. 1. At night people were noisy going back to their rooms, no one did anything about this. 2. I had some exercise equipment i brought broken in my room and no one claimed responsibility. The woman at the front desk got it fixed but the whole saga lasted over 24 hours. I think the place was good but I doubt I'd stay there again. Also if you don't get an expensive room your view is of someones apartment and their washing, we asked to change but they wouldn't let us. Location is great though and loved the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01