or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (752)
Sort by:
Janice H. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
well located enjoyable stay

location,cleanliness,pool
9.3
It was absoluteloy fantastic. Staff do what they can to help, hotel is very clean, pool is very clean and fun to swim in. I would next time spend the extra money to get a poolview room.
Lee S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2014
Great

Location, Staff, Quite
9
Stay was great at this hotel,,,Nothing to complain about if you do your just looking for something,,,First night had an issue with my room and asked to be moved and they did the next day which I understood since I checked in late. Close to Bangla road but didn't hear it at night which was a major plus. I would stay here again...
Petr G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2014
convenient

location
7.7
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, July 7, 2014
Good location and close to bar area

location, attentive staff and fast checkin /checkout
7
Nice location and convenient as it is 10 minutes walk to central entertainment area
Philip P. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
great hotel very roomy at budget price

large rooms/breakfast/friendly staff
9
Just great
Luke R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Noisy

Friendly staff, Good location, Nice room
7.3
I really liked this hotel at first. On the face of it, everything was really nice - big room, nice balcony overlooking the pool, helpful and friendly staff, great location etc. However, I had one problem which totally ruined my stay - I barely got any sleep! There was simply too much noise. The noise was caused by 3 main things: - The balcony doors & windows were not fitted properly, so the slightest breeze caused them to rattle quite loudly. It sounded like someone was banging on the doors trying to get it. - TukTuk drivers dropping guests back to the hotel at all hours had their stereos blaring music. It would have been nice if the security guards could have asked the driver to turn it down until he was back out the main road, but sadly this didn't seem to happen. - Just outside my room, in the hallway, was a telephone. This phone rang several times each morning. I didn't see anyone using it, so I tried unplugging it only to find the wire had been glued into the wall socket. So instead I tried leaving it off the hook, but it seems someone put it back on each night so that it would ring again in the morning, waking me up early. I'd paid in advance for 2 weeks, but after 4 nights of getting around 4 hours sleep, I gave up, checked-out early and went to find another place to stay.
Kim K. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 4, 2014
Great n enjoyable

very nice toproof swimming pool
8.7
Everything was great. We had great time swimming on the top terrace and enjoyed the city+sea view, especially sunset. One thing that is not good is the door lock to a small balcony was broken. One man came up to check it and promised to fix it the day after; but he didn't. The breakfast is good international standard. We will come back!
Yunsiska E. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2014
very comfortable

good location, close to shopping areas and Patong beach, great staff
8.7
mostly pleased just have a little bit disturbed during breakfast time; some of Chinese guests talks too much loudly...seems they don't care about the other guest(sorry!)
Krit P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2014
Good

location, shopping, restaurants
8
Good location. A bit far from the beach. Good value for money.
Con G. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Great Room, Great Service, Great Location. A MUST

Great Service, Nothing was too much trouble, really friendly staff. Excellent Location, Close to everything. Big CLEAN Room, 2 Nice Pools, I would definitely stay here again. THANK YOU AMATA AAA+++
8.7
I stayed at AMATA for 10 Nights in June 2014. I really enjoyed the service, they were super quick from check in to attending to my needs. Bed was a little hard, but that was resolved within minutes. Beautiful views of the main pool, and great views of the city from the roof top Pool area. Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. I stayed in the new building, the room was spacious and very clean. House Keeping girl was efficient and really nice and polite. Great Value for money and nice buffet breakfast too. Thank you. Overall this is my 1st time in Amata but 3rd stay in Patong/Phuket and definitely not my last, I would highly recommend Amata to everyone looking at staying somewhere close to Junceylon & Bangla Rd at an affordable price. Only a 5 Minute walk, and about 10 minutes from the main beach. I LOVE YOU AMATA, I LOVE YOU PHUKET. Thank you :o)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01