Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Bathroom Amata Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1010 reviews

1736 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (1010)
Sort by:
Murray R. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2016
Nice older hotel in heart of Patong

location, room clean, good staff
8.3
Older hotel but good clean rooms, upgraded on arrival a bonus. Staff attentive, proactive, seem well trained, polite. Nice pool area, breakfast buffet style with good array of food. Good location, few minutes walk to nightlife, shopping, but far enough away for quiet night sleep. Reasonable value for money and will stay here again for sure.
Report this review
Doon L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2015
Great Stay at Patong, Thailand

Great Service, Friendly Staff Good location to everything.
8
Pleasant and enjoyable. No Problem at all.
Report this review
Doug F. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2015
Good - but not great

location, pools, elevator access
8.7
I enjoyed my time at this hotel. The pools are nice. The Happy Hour prices are average. The staff is nice. The need for an additional room card to recharge devices is a hassle.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2015
An outdated hotel but in a nice place

Location and the food was ok
5
The bed is just about as hard as you can possibly find. The rooms out very outdated. There was a CRT television.... The staff was only partially helpful and refused several requests. There was a lot of hallway noise from other guests. I would never stay there again, especially at the prices we paid.
Report this review
Derek H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2015
a bunk and a bath

location, price, clean
5
i was disappointed in the bathrooms which kept on flooding with every shower. rooms are basic but clean. Solid 3 star hotel but the showers are dangerous and inconvenient.
Report this review
Blair C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2015
Not very pleased.

Location value breakfast
6.7
The bed was very uncomfortable Came home one day to find housekeeping had left my door open.
Report this review
Ross C. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
Great stay once again

Location , staff , value
8.7
My stay as usual was great , staff friendly ,only some of my requests got through to the hotel through Agoda but otherwise it was another relaxing visit .
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
2015 phuket

location, staff, facilties
8.3
good
Report this review
Juan M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Location location location

Location, staff friendliness, and safety
9
I room I was by pool, I simply loved it, a little noisy at times but nothing out of the ordinary, by evening quiet, I also enjoy the 24 hr security
Report this review
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2015
Good location

Location, staff performance, swimming pools
8
This is my 3rd stay. I have booked the deluxe room this time only to find out that it is facing a site undergoing construction. I decided to move to the standard room with good facing and sunlight, but the room on the seven floor cannot be close properly resulting in people having to bang the door in order to close,. Not Good when you could hear the bangs every nights. Otherwise, I like the location, pools and the staff performance. Just unfortunately due to haze from Indonesia, could not spent too much time outdoor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3501 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05