My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Tung B. Couples Vietnam, July 8, 2014
Good hotel

Good location, Quite, good facilities
9.3
It's good hotel with reasonable price. Easy to go to beach, restaurant, tourisr places, night activities. Good choice for anyone visit Phuket with low budget.
Nasrul N. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Most of the staff can not understand english

1. Near to bangla road 2. Near to patong beach 3. That's all
5
Just for sleep. Nothing special. Pools is good .....
Teri C. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
good location

location very near jungceylon mall, and walking distance to the beach
7
very good hotel location, walking distance to bangla road, jungceylon, patong beach and banzaan market
Teri C. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
close to night life and party in bangla road

quiet location but very close to party in patong walking distance to bangla road, affordable, nice pool
8
nice pool, located in a quiet road but near the beach, bangla road,party, walking distance to jungceylon and banzaan market
Philip P. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
great hotel very roomy at budget price

large rooms/breakfast/friendly staff
9
Just great
Clyde J. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Great & awesome.

Hotel is near to the beach,shopping centre & spas Friendly staff Clean room everyday.
7.7
Great!very relaxing after the long activities. I just thought if they will open the pool on top earlier because of the nice scenery.
Luke R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Noisy

Friendly staff, Good location, Nice room
7.3
I really liked this hotel at first. On the face of it, everything was really nice - big room, nice balcony overlooking the pool, helpful and friendly staff, great location etc. However, I had one problem which totally ruined my stay - I barely got any sleep! There was simply too much noise. The noise was caused by 3 main things: - The balcony doors & windows were not fitted properly, so the slightest breeze caused them to rattle quite loudly. It sounded like someone was banging on the doors trying to get it. - TukTuk drivers dropping guests back to the hotel at all hours had their stereos blaring music. It would have been nice if the security guards could have asked the driver to turn it down until he was back out the main road, but sadly this didn't seem to happen. - Just outside my room, in the hallway, was a telephone. This phone rang several times each morning. I didn't see anyone using it, so I tried unplugging it only to find the wire had been glued into the wall socket. So instead I tried leaving it off the hook, but it seems someone put it back on each night so that it would ring again in the morning, waking me up early. I'd paid in advance for 2 weeks, but after 4 nights of getting around 4 hours sleep, I gave up, checked-out early and went to find another place to stay.
Kim K. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 4, 2014
Great n enjoyable

very nice toproof swimming pool
8.7
Everything was great. We had great time swimming on the top terrace and enjoyed the city+sea view, especially sunset. One thing that is not good is the door lock to a small balcony was broken. One man came up to check it and promised to fix it the day after; but he didn't. The breakfast is good international standard. We will come back!
Shirley K. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2014
come again in future and highy recommend to friend

good qua;ity hotel, food and staff.
9.7
Good ,relax , enjoyable.
Kok S. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Good location & comfortable room

Good location, near to beach & shopping mall, great staff
8.7
We book 6 room. Everything was great. The breakfast is nice & international standard. We will come back! I wish that, the swimming pool can be locate at the roof.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03