or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3081 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3081)
Sort by:
Tiong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
Close to Banga Road

Location is great. Close to banga Road, Beach and ScubaCat div center
8.3
Good
Lye Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
amata resort ..a resort that suits family

location is good . safe... staff is friendly and helpful and at the rate of Singapore dollars seventy a night is a steal especially during school holidays
6.7
Overall it satisfies my needs though the standard room I stayed look a little run down and no lift available It could have been better at least if they change the door and keys and provide the basic like tooth brush and paste to enhance the overall image We spent most of our time outdoor and probably less than 8 hours in the room and mainly for our sleeping time so it really doesn't bother us too much. Based on the price we are paying I don't think I've much to complain and it's still one of my choices when I visit phuket again
Sunil S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Great stay

Location, location, Clean
8.7
I spent 2 nights at the hotel. Staff were friendly, room was clean. But I have to say location is superb, especially if you enjoy the night life. However, there is room for improvement, as the shower did not have hot water. But apart from that, I look forward to my next stay there.
Vinod T. Groups India, December 16, 2014
Good Location, Budget Rooms

Good location, Cheap Rooms, Clean conditions
7.7
The resort itself does not have many facilities and the staff are just alright, not all-willing to help but able to add in a word or two when asked. The location though was great although its not just by the beach. Bangla road is just a walk away and so is Jungceylon although we didnt really go there. Do take the Beach Towels! that service was great.
Siow C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
air cond very noisy

Hotel location ok, swimming pool ok.
4.3
Super noisy air cond at room.
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location, bell hops, quite air-con
6.7
Most of the furniture was damaged, the room was very noisy as everything can be heard from the corridor (from every guests who walks by or slams the door to the cleaner who drags her feet past every 10 minutes). Otherwise, services were good and bell hops were very friendly.
David W. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Strategic Convenience

Location, Staff were friendly, Rooms were nice
9
It was a good stay
Shady G. Groups Egypt, December 9, 2014
Its ok

Location swimming pool staff
7.3
i like this hotel and this not my first time stay there but TStaff ask Me to pay More to change my room (THIS IS THE ROOM YOU BOOKED FROM AGODA.COM ) so i says thanks and stay in back said with no view !
Russell B. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
good location and hotel

location, friendly service, value for money
7.7
overall enjoyed my stay at Amata, My room was a good size and cleaned daily. It was private not noise and staff we all friendly to me. My only recommendation is that the safe in the room needs to be a bit larger so I could lock up my iPad and other items. Not that anything was take just piece of mind when not in room.
Samantha K. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Nice Hotel but not wheelchair friendly

1) Lobby swimming pool, central location but yet quiet
7.3
It was a challenge going up and down lobby steps for wheelchair bound mother over 6 days' stay. Glad we booked deluxe room with view with 2 lifts in our block. Kids enjoyed swimming in lobby pool. Didn't visit rooftop pool as it was diffucult to push mum up a flight of stairs. Travel shop on ground floor was convenient for booking tours. Planet Massage next to it was pleasant. The staff was exceptionally attentive to my mum who is frail and weak. Tried breakfast for 1 day and love it. Good spread. Chambermaids and housekeeping offered very good and prompt service in cleaning rooms and replenishing bottked water. Overall a pleasant stay for our family of 6.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05