Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

jeremy W.
Australia
July 19, 2016
Great,Location, Value for money
A great Hotel and one I use every time I go to Phuket, can't beat the location and the value for money at this establishment!!

Marcus W.
United States
July 12, 2016
Not as good as before
This place used to be quite the treat in Patong, but recently it seems to have gone down hill. There is a new building, but the staff performance is not what it used to be.

Mark N.
Australia
July 02, 2016
Convenient location
The Amata is in a good location, 5minutes walk to Junceylon shopping complex and about 10minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very friendly and the room was very clean however it would be good if the provided tea/coffee making facilities. There was an electric kettle but no cups, etc.

PARIKSHIT B.
India
June 30, 2016
Good
ACs needs to be fixed.Overall good experience apart from the AC which was not working for most of times and the room was aggressively hot.

Amin S.
Australia
June 29, 2016
Old room !
Old room , cockroaches! bad internet.. staff wasn't helpful!

Darren D.
Australia
June 16, 2016
Disappointed on this occasion.
There are 3 buildings in this complex. My room was in the old/out-dated building. The view was of a construction site which kicked off each morning at 8am with hammering and Jack Hammering. The Aircon barely worked. The ground level pool was being refurbished and was not accessible.

CHRISTIAN A.
South Africa
June 14, 2016
Very good stay
Swimming pool / shopping centre near. Walking to beach

Mark T.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2016
Amata
Location, staff and cleanliness are brilliant.

stephen G.
New Zealand
June 04, 2016
Clean, great location
This is a good resort right in the middle of Patong. Good breakfast. Internet pretty slow, & noisy corridors to rooms being my biggest complaint. If looking to sleep early this is not the place. Grumpy reception

MATTHEW P.
Egypt
May 31, 2016
Awful Receptionist
I had the worst experience with the receptionist Mr Lee. Very rude and mean. You should consider having respectful personnel at this position. I asked for Hotel manager/ shift head/ or head office in charge but the answer was " There is not any here". What kind of place running there without any!! would like to file an official complaint once I got to contact any of them.