or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
896 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (896)
Sort by:
Dongkyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 5, 2015
good location, reasonable price to stay

good location, reasonable price, nice pool
8.3
I am very satisfied with this hotel
Francis I. Solo travelers India, January 5, 2015
,,,

,,,,
9.3
Evan S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Great hotel

Good service, great location, nice rooms
9.3
I stay at amata every time I go to phuket and will continue to do so after another enjoyable stay great location and friendly staff.
Jason N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
don't recommend the older wing

breakfast buffet was nice, location is good, but don't hear too much street nose
7
I got a room in the older, more basic wrong. The is no elevator in this wing. My room was sparsely furnished with the most basic of furniture (basic metal frame need, etc.). I wouldn't recommend it.
William J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2014
Additional review

Service with a smile, trustworthy employees, and competent, efficient staff
9.3
This is an additional comment to my previous review. I had left some items in a drawer forgetting until I unpacked on my return. A simple phone call to Joy and all items were returned to me, well packaged without damage. This Hotel/Resort should be proud to have its wonderful employees. A five star rating for Joy and her crew. Well done.
Tiong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
Close to Banga Road

Location is great. Close to banga Road, Beach and ScubaCat div center
8.3
Good
Sunil S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Great stay

Location, location, Clean
8.7
I spent 2 nights at the hotel. Staff were friendly, room was clean. But I have to say location is superb, especially if you enjoy the night life. However, there is room for improvement, as the shower did not have hot water. But apart from that, I look forward to my next stay there.
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location, bell hops, quite air-con
6.7
Most of the furniture was damaged, the room was very noisy as everything can be heard from the corridor (from every guests who walks by or slams the door to the cleaner who drags her feet past every 10 minutes). Otherwise, services were good and bell hops were very friendly.
Russell B. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
good location and hotel

location, friendly service, value for money
7.7
overall enjoyed my stay at Amata, My room was a good size and cleaned daily. It was private not noise and staff we all friendly to me. My only recommendation is that the safe in the room needs to be a bit larger so I could lock up my iPad and other items. Not that anything was take just piece of mind when not in room.
Mahmoud E. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
A perfect stay

Location , staff, cleanliness
8.3
Perfect! I'd highly recommend the stay here! It's better than what is seen in the photos !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04