Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 320 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (320)
Sort by:
Derek B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2016
Will not stay at the Amata again disapointed
3.3
Book a room that we didn't get till we complained, and when our friends arrived they got the same treatment. The bottom pool has never been grouted and the tiles that had not fallen off were so sharp. The staff rang our room three times to ask when we would be checking out even when we dident have to check out till 12.00.
Nicholas S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
Wonderful family room
6
Had a great stay in Amata's sweet suite room with the family. All we needed plus more - great location, very clean, spacious, a/c was very functional, comfortable beds, kitchenette fridge and seperate bar fridge, 2 tv's, very large balcony, and last but not least very friendly staff and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Pool was almost 50/50 kids/standard but that was fine for us as we had 2 young kids.
Yousif A. Families with young children Bahrain, February 16, 2016
ok
4.7
the not clean the room faster
Kate T. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2016
Good location
5.7
We had 10 nights at Amata & enjoyed it very much. The breakfast options suited our family as did the room set up. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were sometimes a little slow at the pool bar but that's not a deal breaker for us. We are dinner at the hotel a couple of nights and the food was lovely. We would stay here again.
Jay K. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2016
Just a normal resort nothing much. Better stay in
4.7
Do not expect much from this. I did not get even toothbrush in the wash room when I booked it was deluxe room but when I was inside it was feeling me like ordinary room. Did not even had proper pillow. It was giving me feeling of a lodge. Common staff was had to understand English (basic English), however it was near to reach of everything like 7-11 shops restaurants, Bangla Road etc. The breakfast was OK, not much options but it was just enough Internet was good, no complain for this.
Mat I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Best hotel in patong

Location, Price, Rooms
10
Family room ysng terbaik
Norehan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Not good as advertise

just location
4.7
staff not friendly, swimming pool small not like what their publish, it is quite far to Patong Beach.
Nitin L. Families with young children India, October 8, 2015
Finest budget hotel in Patong center

Staff, Location & Pricing
9
It was a good Experince all together , we stayed at pool view superior room, the balcony , the view, the location everything is great. Receptionist Nee , who even baby sit for my kid was very nice along with Art, Game , Som and many more staff members whom I don't remember. The only thing they need to upgrade a bit is there bed mattresses , is hard and quite old now. Rest had a great stay.... Will surely come again.
Salem A. Families with young children Jordan, September 26, 2015
Amazing hotel

Staff & location & value of money
9
Good
Abdulla M. Families with young children Bahrain, September 23, 2015
family trip

good location, comfortable hotel and freindly staff
10
Very confertable hotel with good location and freindly staff and very helpful The room clean and good air conditioning The hotel close to all services and shopping eara
1 - 10 of 3592 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05