Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Valerie A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent hotel, will stay here again!
1) Facilities were great, amazing pool, beautiful rooms and everything with a great view
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Kyle M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Amazing Honeymoon Experience
Wow just wow!!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Melanie P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Relaxing, beautiful hotel
Pool, room, views
Fabulous stay, perfect place to relax and wind. Views are gorgeous and pool is fabulous. Only downside was that food was slightly overpriced - we ate in the grill on two occasions and whilst the food was gorgeous we did have a few dishes that were not hot and had to send back and a slight issue with the staff not writing down orders so having to recheck or getting orders wrong. This was only on the second visit. Overall however, the hotel is amazing and the service is first class - the staff were always friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

On W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great spa centre
Massage, Food, pool
This was my Second Visit. However, I found a little bit disappointed. We stayed in Ocean View Pavilion, where lots of mosquitoes were found in our room. The entertainment channel and boiler were not functioned properly. We contacted the service counter for several times, but their response was delayed. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the massage a lot! The service of the spa centre really keep up with their standard. Greatly recommend!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rochelle A. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel but transportation there is a hassle
The atmosphere, Food and rooms
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was with transportation there. The hotel is located about an hour from the airport. They do provide transportation but for a fee. I was very surprised at the amount they charged and looked into getting alternative transport there. I was able to do so and it was a lot less than half of what they were charging. I feel that they can provide free transportation to the hotel even if they did it specific schedule times. Also, even though the room was great, it was not as it looked in the photo and I was initially disappointed.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Nicolette R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A 10 out of 10
Everything was great, but if I really have to mention three things it's the very helpful and friendly staff, the beatiful Ocean View Vill in which we've stayed, and the relaxed atmosphere
We've enjoyed every minute of our stay at Amatare Resort & Wellness. The Ocean view pool villa, in which we've stayed was very well equipped, beautifully designed, had its own dipping pool and an amazing view on the ocean. There was nothing at the resort we didn't like. The staff was extremely helpful and client friendly, the food was fantastic, there is a good gym, the grounds are immaculate and very well laid out and the infinity pool is great. We stayed for 9 days and could have easily stayed longer. We now have been twice and we would highly recommend this place to everybody who likes an unforgettable and truly relaxing holiday.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Sutarsa T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
pleasant stay.
quietness, serenity, and large room.
we experienced very low water pressure on the second morning of the stay. called the reception, they told us that they experience some problems with the water piping, and they offered another room for us to shower. good gesture but too troublesome for us. decided to shower in very low pressure with much difficulty. it turned out to be disaster as the water started to turn brownish towards the end and finished off with the complimentary bottled water in the room! everything else was good.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Hitesh V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Best stay yet
Pool, view and the bar
Fantastic! Great hospitality, room and location.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Muhammad Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel for honeymoon
The view from the room was great. The food was great! The rooms were great!
So far, it has been the best stay in a resort I have ever experience. The room was big and comfortable. The beds were soft and comfortable. The toilet was so big that we couldn't imagine. The bathtub was so unique! My wife and I loved every moment at this hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Gary S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Excellent place
Setting, rooms, food
The resort is luxurious and in keeping with the local. Rooms are great, the service is excellent, good location, and food is excellent.
Reviewed December 18, 2015