Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amatara Resort & Wellness

84 Moo 8 Sakdidej Road Tambon Vichit, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
344 reviews

202 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Rochelle A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2016
Good hotel but transportation there is a hassle

The atmosphere, Food and rooms
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was with transportation there. The hotel is located about an hour from the airport. They do provide transportation but for a fee. I was very surprised at the amount they charged and looked into getting alternative transport there. I was able to do so and it was a lot less than half of what they were charging. I feel that they can provide free transportation to the hotel even if they did it specific schedule times. Also, even though the room was great, it was not as it looked in the photo and I was initially disappointed.
Report this review
Nicolette H. Couples Netherlands, January 8, 2016
A 10 out of 10

Everything was great, but if I really have to mention three things it's the very helpful and friendly staff, the beatiful Ocean View Vill in which we've stayed, and the relaxed atmosphere
10
We've enjoyed every minute of our stay at Amatare Resort & Wellness. The Ocean view pool villa, in which we've stayed was very well equipped, beautifully designed, had its own dipping pool and an amazing view on the ocean. There was nothing at the resort we didn't like. The staff was extremely helpful and client friendly, the food was fantastic, there is a good gym, the grounds are immaculate and very well laid out and the infinity pool is great. We stayed for 9 days and could have easily stayed longer. We now have been twice and we would highly recommend this place to everybody who likes an unforgettable and truly relaxing holiday.
Report this review
Sutarsa T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
pleasant stay.

quietness, serenity, and large room.
7
we experienced very low water pressure on the second morning of the stay. called the reception, they told us that they experience some problems with the water piping, and they offered another room for us to shower. good gesture but too troublesome for us. decided to shower in very low pressure with much difficulty. it turned out to be disaster as the water started to turn brownish towards the end and finished off with the complimentary bottled water in the room! everything else was good.
Report this review
Hitesh V. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Best stay yet

Pool, view and the bar
10
Fantastic! Great hospitality, room and location.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2015
Excellent place

Setting, rooms, food
9.3
The resort is luxurious and in keeping with the local. Rooms are great, the service is excellent, good location, and food is excellent.
Report this review
Jena P. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2015
Just Amazing! The only place to stay in Phuket.

Staff, ambiance, amenities
9.3
My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon here for three nights. We wish it were longer. The staff was warm and welcoming. The villa room had a wonderful view of the ocean, was beautifully set up with flowers and welcoming fruit and chocolate. The bathroom was huge, the bed was comfortable, the room very clean with everything you could want, including a mosquito kit for yourself and the room. They also had nightly turn down service. The fitness facility was large with a good selection of weights and cardio machines. It also had a wonderful view overlooking the ocean. The food was delicious and we really enjoyed the room service and daily breakfast (which had a very nice spread and offered a cooked breakfast as part of the included daily breakfast). My husband enjoyed taking a paddle board out for a few hours in the harbor. They have a small, secluded beach. The location is a bit remote in Panwa, but that's what we liked about it after being in Krabi, which we found to be too touristy. They arranged a tour of Phi Phi islands which was wonderful. Without a doubt this is the place to stay in Phuket. We hope to return one day.
Report this review
Hans J. Couples Germany, December 1, 2015
Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff

we liked the staff/service. The food was very good and we loved our really nice pool villa
7.3
We stayed in the last 15 years in a lot of 5 star hotels on Phuket. The Amatara is really nice and we had a good time. Do we go there again? Don't think so. We didn't like the noise comming from a factory (and a harbour) in the bay area. It's not a loud noise to be honest - but we prefer quite location for relaxation (BangTao Area e.g.) and next time we will go again for a villa with sunset view :-)
Report this review
Eaton K. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Another Wonderful Stay!!

The Ocean Views are outstanding! The Breakfast Buffet is very good and the landscaping of the grounds is beautiful!!
9
This was our third visit in the past 12 months, and it didn't disappoint. We love that this hotel is away from all of the craziness in Phuket and is very secluded. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are always friendly. This is our favorite travel destination, and we will continue to stay at the Amatara/Regent whenever we are in Phuket!!
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2015
Relaxing and peaceful location ideal for couples

Great pool good size grounds peace
8.7
Had a relaxing time
Report this review
Hao C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
Fanstic A+ Stay

The pool, Spa, customer service
10
Fantastic stay, loved every minute of it ;)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 202 reviews Next page
Amatara Resort & Wellness PhuketAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean Cape BathroomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - EntranceAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - EntranceAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ExteriorAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill LoungeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Meeting RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Children Club & PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Fitness RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Fitness CenterAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Double Treatment Room with Sea ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - With Ocean ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Stand Up Paddle Board and KayakAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean Cape Living RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Floor PlansAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03