Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amatara Resort & Wellness

84 Moo 8 Sakdidej Road Tambon Vichit, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 352 reviews

208 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Htike Y. Couples Myanmar, April 16, 2016
Lovely place to escape
5.7
The very first thing I could say is lovely. Though this place is a bit far from downtown area, that is also a reason for me to choose as I want to stay peaceful, quiet and beautiful place separated from outside noisy world. So If you really looking for a place to relax your mind in a quiet place, it's definitely for you. However you definitely need to arrange transportation as it's far from phuket night life areas if you intend to visit these places. Hotel staff are friendly and Hotel itself is beautiful.
Report this review
Jane A. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2016
Excellent location, facilities and staff
6
Some of the staff had a little trouble understanding English so maybe a little more tuition in this respect would be helpful.
Report this review
Julien B. Families with young children France, March 28, 2016
Good for a long WE
5.7
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large window overlooking nature (not really a sea view from our room) and a balcony. We enjoyed full privacy. All the equipment works (espresso machine, hair dryer, safe, etc). Very good food at the restaurants (maybe a bit expensive though, and it takes a long time between ordering and eating). The beach is very private (swimming only at high tides; and it would be even better without several tankers in the distance). The infinity pool looks good, but it was a bit too hot in this heat. My children (4 and 6) seemed to enjoy the kids club with staff organising activities (indoor with aircon, when the sun was the hottest). We had to complain about an issue in one of our rooms and the hotel management solved our problem. They also found a mobile phone that we had forgotten and they had it delivered to us.
Report this review
Valerie A. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, will stay here again!

1) Facilities were great, amazing pool, beautiful rooms and everything with a great view
9.7
Report this review
Kyle M. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
Amazing Honeymoon Experience
6.7
Wow just wow!!
Report this review
Melanie P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
Relaxing, beautiful hotel

Pool, room, views
8.7
Fabulous stay, perfect place to relax and wind. Views are gorgeous and pool is fabulous. Only downside was that food was slightly overpriced - we ate in the grill on two occasions and whilst the food was gorgeous we did have a few dishes that were not hot and had to send back and a slight issue with the staff not writing down orders so having to recheck or getting orders wrong. This was only on the second visit. Overall however, the hotel is amazing and the service is first class - the staff were always friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Rochelle A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2016
Good hotel but transportation there is a hassle

The atmosphere, Food and rooms
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was with transportation there. The hotel is located about an hour from the airport. They do provide transportation but for a fee. I was very surprised at the amount they charged and looked into getting alternative transport there. I was able to do so and it was a lot less than half of what they were charging. I feel that they can provide free transportation to the hotel even if they did it specific schedule times. Also, even though the room was great, it was not as it looked in the photo and I was initially disappointed.
Report this review
Nicolette H. Couples Netherlands, January 8, 2016
A 10 out of 10

Everything was great, but if I really have to mention three things it's the very helpful and friendly staff, the beatiful Ocean View Vill in which we've stayed, and the relaxed atmosphere
10
We've enjoyed every minute of our stay at Amatare Resort & Wellness. The Ocean view pool villa, in which we've stayed was very well equipped, beautifully designed, had its own dipping pool and an amazing view on the ocean. There was nothing at the resort we didn't like. The staff was extremely helpful and client friendly, the food was fantastic, there is a good gym, the grounds are immaculate and very well laid out and the infinity pool is great. We stayed for 9 days and could have easily stayed longer. We now have been twice and we would highly recommend this place to everybody who likes an unforgettable and truly relaxing holiday.
Report this review
Sutarsa T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
pleasant stay.

quietness, serenity, and large room.
7
we experienced very low water pressure on the second morning of the stay. called the reception, they told us that they experience some problems with the water piping, and they offered another room for us to shower. good gesture but too troublesome for us. decided to shower in very low pressure with much difficulty. it turned out to be disaster as the water started to turn brownish towards the end and finished off with the complimentary bottled water in the room! everything else was good.
Report this review
Hitesh V. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Best stay yet

Pool, view and the bar
10
Fantastic! Great hospitality, room and location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 208 reviews Next page
Amatara Resort & Wellness PhuketAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean Cape BathroomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Sea View Pool VillaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - EntranceAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - EntranceAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ExteriorAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The LibraryAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - The Grill LoungeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Meeting RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Children Club & PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Fitness RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Fitness CenterAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Double Treatment Room with Sea ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - With Ocean ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Stand Up Paddle Board and KayakAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean CapeAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Ocean Cape Living RoomAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - LobbyAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SurroundingsAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - ViewAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - RestaurantAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - BeachAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - SpaAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Floor PlansAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming PoolAmatara Resort & Wellness Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04