arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9

10 Lucie Q.
Philippines
March 18, 2016
Alright.
Most convenient for us.

8.3 Chiqui L.
Philippines
March 17, 2016
Friendly staff
Helpful staff, location, affordability
What I'll remember most is the extra service they did in facilitating your pickup and dropoff at any point in the city. Sure I have a Grab app in my phone, but having someone else do the work for you feels like having a reliable travel concierge.

4.3 juonard G.
Philippines
March 16, 2016
Amax Inn Makati
Value for money, location and the staff
Malamok yung room na nakuha namin as in..siguro nakapatay ako ng atleast 6 mosquitoes..

7.2 Jingle M.
Philippines
March 07, 2016
Review
No tv in solo rooms

8.4 Jan W.
Thailand
March 06, 2016
Best Budget Inn in Makati
If you are on a budget and want a good place to stay, this is definitely the place to go. No question about it. There were a couple problems, though. First, the WiFi is terrible. Not only is it extremely slow, I could not even read emails. There was a problem with the router configuration that prevented email downloads. Second, I could not get ice from the kitchen. Ice is about as basic as a request can get! I gave the Inn a low mark on facilities for these two points only. Otherwise, the facilities were very good. However, the room was spacious, the price was affordable, and the CR was clearly a western style. Breakfast was good pancakes.

9 Matthew G.
Canada
February 18, 2016
excellent value
cheap, clean, friendly staff
It was great. The staff were friendly and they printed a map for me. The location is good. Excellent value for the price

7 Rachel C.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
pleasant staff, nice stay
staff, breakfast
not in the nicest of areas, but value for money and staff were friendly. Room was very cold as the air con unit was in my room and i was not allowed to turn it off as it serviced the adjoining rooms too, but staff did get me a blanket.

2.7 Jodi-kay S.
United States
February 11, 2016
Don't stay here!!
Staff
I would have given a lower rating if it were possible. Other than the staff being nice, the hotel was terrible. -The place was disgusting. Bathroom was dirty, the grout was black and green. The sheets were faded and old. There were ants. -For breakfast there were only 2 things available to order out of everything on the menu. Rice, vegetable, and egg with a choice of sausage or ham. The rice and the sausage was cold. The egg was under cooked. -The street was hard to find. Not one taxi that I took for the 4 days that I was there knew where the hotel was. The closest train station was a 20min walk. The near by restaurants were very limited. The neighborhood itself was extremely dirty and surrounded by housing. Not to mention random karaoke late at night from neighbors. I would have to be paid serious bucks for me to stay there again. The only good thing was that the staff was nice and tried to help if you had questions. But they couldn't really answer questions about their own city.

9 Mylinda A.
Philippines
February 06, 2016
Its oke.
Value for money.
The location was great. Value for money. And great staff.

6.3 Mary S.
Philippines
February 01, 2016
manager is rude
guard is very nice
Manager is rude but guard is very friendly