or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amax Inn Makati

7554 Santillan St, barangay Pio Del Pillar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Amax Cafe Amax Inn Makati Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Amax Inn Makati Manila - Reception Amax Inn Makati Manila - Lobby Area Amax Inn Makati Manila - Bathroom Amax Inn Makati Manila - Interior Amax Inn Makati Manila - Guest Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Guest Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Hotel Exterior Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Night view Amax Inn Makati Manila - Night view Amax Inn Makati Manila - View from terrace Amax Inn Makati Manila - Bathroom
Amax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double Bed Amax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double Bed Amax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Larry E. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Convenient, easy going, reasonable prices.

Good atmosphere, no hassle, prices not inflated for tourists
6.3
All in all, pleasant
Karly F. Groups United States of America, June 23, 2014
Amax inn was decent. It is in a poor neighborhood.

Great breakfast, nice clean bathroom, staff speaks English
6.7
Good. Not really comfortable leaving this area due to poverty around it. However it is much worse in other parts.
Morten K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 23, 2014
Friendly staff and atmosphere

The staff, the staff and the staff!
10
I really like staying in Amax inn, you meet really nice people staying in the dormitory, though the single rooms is good as well, and the staff is out of this world! I always come back here when I need to stay in Manila! A really social vibe!
Jession Z. Business travelers China, May 12, 2014
bad ,i regert to live in

bad ,i regert to live in
5.3
bad ,i regert to live in .dirty
Morten K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 2, 2014
Loved it!

Staff, staff and friendly people everywhere! Plus, value for money!
10
Loved it here, the staff is superb and the other guests really made my stay here, and will come back to this place again if I am coming back to Manila. Though it can be difficult to locate for taxi-drivers, so better print out a map.
Eduard K. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2014
Affordable hotel for those on a tight budget

Near shopping district of Makati
4
Amax in is suitable for those on transit.It is an old converted house & just good for sleeping.It has a working AC ,with TV & a small fridge.everything else you need to buy outside
Eduard K. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2014
Budegt Hotel with friendly staff

Free Wi-fi
7
The hotel is accesible and easy to locate,although the facilities are not very good ,the price is acceptable for the services provided. I can recommend this Hotel for those who are on a tight budget and still prefer to look for comfort within the city.
Thimothee P. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
Don't book this hotel you have u have been warned

none
2
Don't go this hotel is not what it is and the pictures are not real its all a fake … u have been warned .
Boram L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2014
soso. very small room.

close to macati.
5.3
so so. room is so small. and very thin wall. but breakfast is good. location is soso.
Marc H. Solo travelers Germany, March 3, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location and Price
5.7
The room was a single room apartment before. Now they divided it into 5 little bedrooms that are open on the top. So you hear everything from every other "bed room" My "room" had a bed and a small table. From the side of the bed to the wall you had about 40 cm and the door would touch the table when you open it. Very small - i think that was the smallest room ever! There was one air condition unit for the room and it was over my bed. The cold air circulates down on me and than streams out of my room to the other rooms. So if you are sensitive this room might not be a good idea. Breakfast was not worth to mention. Staff is friendly and professional and the location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amax Inn Makati ManilaAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - Amax CafeAmax Inn Makati Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeAmax Inn Makati Manila - ReceptionAmax Inn Makati Manila - Lobby AreaAmax Inn Makati Manila - BathroomAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Hotel ExteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - Night viewAmax Inn Makati Manila - Night viewAmax Inn Makati Manila - View from terraceAmax Inn Makati Manila - BathroomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double BedAmax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double BedAmax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05