Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amax Inn Makati

7554 Santillan St, barangay Pio Del Pillar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
208 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Jodi-Kay S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Don't stay here!!

Staff
2.7
I would have given a lower rating if it were possible. Other than the staff being nice, the hotel was terrible. -The place was disgusting. Bathroom was dirty, the grout was black and green. The sheets were faded and old. There were ants. -For breakfast there were only 2 things available to order out of everything on the menu. Rice, vegetable, and egg with a choice of sausage or ham. The rice and the sausage was cold. The egg was under cooked. -The street was hard to find. Not one taxi that I took for the 4 days that I was there knew where the hotel was. The closest train station was a 20min walk. The near by restaurants were very limited. The neighborhood itself was extremely dirty and surrounded by housing. Not to mention random karaoke late at night from neighbors. I would have to be paid serious bucks for me to stay there again. The only good thing was that the staff was nice and tried to help if you had questions. But they couldn't really answer questions about their own city.
Report this review
Mylinda A. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2016
Its oke.

Value for money.
9
The location was great. Value for money. And great staff.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2016
manager is rude

guard is very nice
6.3
Manager is rude but guard is very friendly
Report this review
Nicholas C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
ok

24 hour staff at the door with security guard. Water for sale, helpfulness of the staff
6.7
Report this review
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2015
value for money

cheap,location, cheap
7.7
Report this review
Johorupin J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2015
Okay Hotel

Its Near Commercial area in makati, lower price coz they have economy room, clean
6.3
Its okay. Not bad and not much to good either.staff of the hotel are not much attentive to customer. Maybe because their boss was there. They more attentive on their boss can't blame them. The front of the hotel is prone to flooding. Its inconvinience to the arriving and departure of client. Guard doesnt even care to ask if you needed a taxi
Report this review
Ma D. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Value for money

Location, price and friendly staff.
9
The location was great. Value for money. And great staff.
Report this review
B B. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
iReview

breakfast, undertanding staff,breakfast
7.7
1st night was terrible. Air con couldnt cool room temp from 30-31 to 28-30 by running at setting 18 degree all night. Early morning water dripping to leg area of bed from inappropriately installed air con. Early morning reported at reception, they were not in hurry to do anything, saying they will get it fixed. I couldn't let the bed be watered, so put my own container to catch drippings. 2 hours later the maintenance guy spent 2 hours there, fixed the water issue, couldn't fix cooling problem. Complained again then i was offered an upgrade (no extra charge) to a single de lux room. I wouldn't call "de lux: a room with shared bathroom, no cupboard, except a drawer table to put the laptop on.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
pleasant staff, nice stay

staff, breakfast
7
not in the nicest of areas, but value for money and staff were friendly. Room was very cold as the air con unit was in my room and i was not allowed to turn it off as it serviced the adjoining rooms too, but staff did get me a blanket.
Report this review
Brian T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
Top Quality Local Budget Hotel

Modern Comfortable and Convenient
8
Second stay and will stay, again as this is a well run, clean, safe and comfortable Local Budget Hotel right on the fringe of Makati Business District. Good value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Amax Inn Makati ManilaAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - Large RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Large RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Large RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Large RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Large RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - StudioAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - StudioAmax Inn Makati Manila - StudioAmax Inn Makati Manila - StudioAmax Inn Makati Manila - StudioAmax Inn Makati Manila - lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01