or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amax Inn Makati

7554 Santillan St, barangay Pio Del Pillar, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Amax Cafe Amax Inn Makati Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Amax Inn Makati Manila - Reception Amax Inn Makati Manila - Lobby Area Amax Inn Makati Manila - Bathroom Amax Inn Makati Manila - Interior Amax Inn Makati Manila - Guest Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Guest Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Hotel Exterior Amax Inn Makati Manila - Garden Amax Inn Makati Manila - Night view Amax Inn Makati Manila - View from terrace Amax Inn Makati Manila - Bathroom Amax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double Bed
Amax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room Amax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Wojciech M. Families with older children Canada, December 9, 2014
Terrible Staff! Room Smells Bad!

Close to malls and restaurants.
2.3
My stay was a nightmare. Most of the staff has no respect for Filipino guests. The hotel is in a crowded area and has no security. The room smells bad. the toilet flushes on its own.Wifi doeSnt work inside the room. The place I cooled with cheap electric fan in the lobby. Just Terrible!
Marvin M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
No Wifi

Can't think of any, really
4.7
Uncomfortable
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2014
Affordable inn in makti

Price, location, free bfast for it's price
7
I stayed 2 days in the single room for women. It was quite difficult at first since you can hear the sounds coming out from the other rooms and the cetralized airconditioning is quite cold. The blanket provided is so thin that i have to personally use my sarong plus bathrobe, so. I can feel warm. Once they adjusted the airconditioning and your able to adjust your perception, id say, it's a nice place to stay. You can try their deluxe single since they said it's really enclosed not like the room that i got. Anyway, i dont mind stating in this inn again once im visit Manila again.
Tamer K. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 29, 2014
Nice staff, clean

the staff, cleanliness, and lobby
6.7
It was al right...
Lea A. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
Just right for a stay in budget

location
7.7
The location was great! It just cost about Php 150.00 for a taxi from NAIA. The place was ok if you are in a budget. Overally, it's SULIT!
Kent J. Solo travelers Norway, October 6, 2014
Very cheap hotel

Cheap hotel
3.7
It is a hotel only to rest a few hours...
Rose R. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2014
Horrible place

Only good is the attitude of staffs
3.3
Won't be back again
Larry E. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Convenient, easy going, reasonable prices.

Good atmosphere, no hassle, prices not inflated for tourists
6.3
All in all, pleasant
Karly F. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
Amax inn was decent. It is in a poor neighborhood.

Great breakfast, nice clean bathroom, staff speaks English
6.7
Good. Not really comfortable leaving this area due to poverty around it. However it is much worse in other parts.
Morten K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 23, 2014
Friendly staff and atmosphere

The staff, the staff and the staff!
10
I really like staying in Amax inn, you meet really nice people staying in the dormitory, though the single rooms is good as well, and the staff is out of this world! I always come back here when I need to stay in Manila! A really social vibe!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amax Inn Makati Manila - Night viewAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - Amax CafeAmax Inn Makati Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeAmax Inn Makati Manila - ReceptionAmax Inn Makati Manila - Lobby AreaAmax Inn Makati Manila - BathroomAmax Inn Makati Manila - InteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Hotel ExteriorAmax Inn Makati Manila - GardenAmax Inn Makati Manila - Night viewAmax Inn Makati Manila - View from terraceAmax Inn Makati Manila - BathroomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Studio - Double BedAmax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single RoomAmax Inn Makati Manila - Male Single Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02