Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy

P.O. Box 16, Heerassagala, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Kandyan Resorts
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View of Amaya Hills through the mountain ranges Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Pub and lounge Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Reception at the Entrance Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Traditional welcome at the reception Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - At the Entrance Reception Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the lounge Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Sunset view from the walkway Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Signature dining by the pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Wine & Dine by the pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Fine Dining at the Restaurant Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Ayurveda Spa Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Rasawasala Restaurant Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tempting desserts
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Mouth watering Sri Lankan dishes Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Healthy dining at the Restaurant Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Meeting & Conference Facilities Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Surroundings Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Breathtaking waterfalls - Nearby Attractions
Area: Heerassagala Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
492 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Victor W. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
Stay at hillside resort

The restaurant staff and cooks were great
7
It is an expensive hotel but nice to be at as the hillside view was amazing. The climate was very good and comfortable. The reception staff were not friendly at all as when we arrived we received a terrible room with twin beds and were not given the king size bedroom we had asked when reserving a room. There were no similar rooms and no upgrade was given despite the larger rooms with king sized beds were empty. We were asked to pay extra and no way we're they giving us the king sized beds we wanted. Finally we settled with joining the two single beds. The catering staff were excellent despite serving us uncooked crabs the first dinner we ordered. The apologised n gave us best treatment the next day. From Waiters and Waitresses, cooks and captains. The staff were friendly and commited to giving their best in the registrant service. Good work to all the restuarant staff. They made our stay memorable. The little gift shop has good n friendly people. The items sold were reasonably priced. However, they should start early as we wanted to buy more item before checking out.
Report this review
Nancy A. Groups Lebanon, December 31, 2015
Shouldn't be rated as 5 stars hotel

Location / nature / gardens
7.3
It was good but the hotel wasn't that much comfortable / it wasn't clean and the food was not good
Report this review
Amit A. Families with older children India, December 30, 2015
Amaya hill resort

1. Location 2. ambience. 3. hispitality
9
Very good
Report this review
Bazeer S. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2015
None
7.3
None
Report this review
Ramona R. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Stunning location in the hills

Location, ayurveda spa, breakfast buffet
8.7
The hotel is located about 7kms uphill from Kandy, and its views are totally worth staying for. Our overall experience was positive: rooms are quite spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet is superb, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. For dinner you are better off joining the buffet - the service at the a la carte restaurant is quite slow and the food wasn't very good. Recommend a treatment at their ayurveda spa. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Rohana Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good hotel to stay

Location of the hotel, mountain . View from the hotel & the surrounding area.
8
It was good, we love the location. But the Internet connection not working at all
Report this review
Rajvansh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great view from the top of Kandy

Good location - gives a nice view of Kandy
7.7
The hotel is nice but rooms are very old. Bathroom is tiny and toiletries of cheap quality. Meals were good and there was a nice Xmas dinner organised.
Report this review
Kalindu M. Families with young children Australia, December 12, 2015
Excellent Service

Staff
10
Really Good
Report this review
Christopher G. Groups Belgium, November 10, 2015
Worste checking in ever

Honnestly there are not really good things to say - only a nice view from the pool/terrasse
6
We had the worste checking in ever - more than 1h with uncompetent staff (more than 30 min for writing 2 vouchers for breakfast !) This is not acceptable ! - food at the restaurant was disgusting, how can you offer Italian dishes when you don't even know what it is. This risotto was just awful and the Sri lankese dish was over cooked The room was just ok for a 5 stars - we are used to 5* and this one is definitely a 2 maximum 3 stars - we had grafities in the wall - how can you even not erase it ?? I had a big discussion with the management - they offered us 1 drink to compensate ... Ok fine ... But we will never ever recommend this hotel !
Report this review
Monica B. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
A Night at the Top of the Hill

The beautify location, the well decorated rooms and the friendly staff
8
It was very good, in fact one of the best hotels stayed during this trip. My only regret was that we did not book another nite in this hotel. The location was just breathe taking and I think it would be a wonderful place to come back during the cooler months. Just do nothing, enjoy the scenary and maybe get booked on an Ayuvedic treatment package to complete the detox and rewind process.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 299 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - The resort by nightfallAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View of Amaya Hills through the mountain rangesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor diningAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Pub and loungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Reception at the Entrance Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Traditional welcome at the receptionAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - At the Entrance ReceptionAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel InteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the loungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Sunset view from the walkwayAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Signature dining by the poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Wine & Dine by the poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Fine Dining at the RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Ayurveda SpaAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Rasawasala RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tempting dessertsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Mouth watering Sri Lankan dishesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Healthy dining at the RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Meeting & Conference FacilitiesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - SurroundingsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Breathtaking waterfalls - Nearby Attractions


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01