Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy

P.O. Box 16, Heerassagala, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Kandyan Resorts
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - The resort by nightfall Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View of Amaya Hills through the mountain ranges Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Cosy Lounge Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Pub and lounge Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the Junior Suite Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel Exterior Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel Exterior Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Reception at the Entrance Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Traditional welcome at the reception Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - At the Entrance Reception Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the lounge Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Comfortable Lobby
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Sunset view from the walkway Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining with magnificent mountain views Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining with magnificent mountain views Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Signature dining by the pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Wine & Dine by the pool Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Fine Dining at the Restaurant Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor Lobby with mountain views Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Ayurveda Spa Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Rasawasala Restaurant Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tempting desserts Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Mouth watering Sri Lankan dishes Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Delicious Mock tails
Area: Heerassagala Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 446 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Mafazil M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 27, 2015
very good

location friendly staff
9.7
Very good stay..good hotel
Report this review
Calvin G. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2015
Very good value for the money

Great views, helpful staff, balcony off room
9
We looked at a number of places in this price range and found this one to be the best. If you look close you can spot a few things that show some age but overall this was a really nice place. Pool was great, bar was open till midnight, rooms were good size. We self drove so we appreciated a big safe parking lot. The afternoon monkey visits to our balcony were a highlight. Not far from downtown Kandy but about a 15 minute drive in traffic. Big supermarket, the royal mall, was very close. Food and liquor prices were a little on the high side but they gave us all the free ice we asked for. Don't forget to visit the slightly chill lounge in Kandy, formally the bamboo garden. Say hi to michael for us.
Report this review
Rathy B. Groups Canada, July 12, 2015
Over rated Amaya

Staff, Food, View
7
Renovation and update is overdue for this hotel, rooms smells like mould pool towels need to be changed smells bad, good food, nice view and friendly staff.
Report this review
Sarala K. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
very nice hotel

Food, staff and room
8
Really enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Jorie R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2015
Fabulous on all levels

Awesome helpful staff, beautiful clean room and lobby, great food and entertainment at the bar.
10
Well above my expectations for the price. Would love to stay there again. Everything perfect!
Report this review
Lathika C. Couples Australia, June 2, 2015
nice view, love d concept, one unpleasent staff

nice view, nice room, good concept
7.3
One lady at the front really looks unhappy. She often argue with her co-workers infront of the guest. There was a small mistake i have made when booking as i out 2 instead of 4 people however i booked 2 rooms which was the same price as to 4 for 2 rooms. However she starts arguing with me this front desk lady. She would not let me finish talking. After that she was on the phone to someone & also when I was checking out she argue with someone saying she is busy though there was only me waiting for her. She just pointed me to a counter & said go there. Very unpleasent her manners. No happy smile at all. Room overrall small but clean. Hotel concept very culturally orientated. Good ayurveda massage facility. Pool was crowded & locals made lot of noise. Nice view from the hotel.
Report this review
Abdulaziz A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, May 30, 2015
it's ok

too far, no breakfast considering the room rate
7
It was ok
Report this review
Senpath G. Couples Sri Lanka, May 28, 2015
Sep

I liked the food simple buffet.
4.7
Report this review
Yashoda K. Couples Sri Lanka, May 27, 2015
Ancient Kandian values mixed wi modern facilities

Ancient Kandien ambience, friendly staff, location and view
9.7
We stayed one night. We felt like we went to the ancient Kandian kingdom as the stewards and receptionists are dressed in old traditional Sinhalese dresses and rooms were clean and comfortable. View of the mountains is amazing. Good food. Good staff. Nice pool.
Report this review
Kristin P. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2015
Great view but huge hotel with noisy families

View. That's it.
7
Great view up on the hillside. But it's a big hotel with many families and screaming children. Check in was totally inefficient, keeping me waiting for 15 minutes. Same with check out, they didn't prepare my bill like I asked them then it took 10 minutes to wait in line at a cashier. Food is low quality as its a massive buffet. Pool and outdoor tables are nice, but I had to resort to putting my headphones in to drown out the noise of loud families and screaming children. Come for a drink but find somewhere nicer and with more charm to stay in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy KandyAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - The resort by nightfallAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View of Amaya Hills through the mountain rangesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Cosy LoungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor diningAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Pub and loungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the Junior SuiteAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel ExteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel ExteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Reception at the Entrance Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Traditional welcome at the receptionAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - At the Entrance ReceptionAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Hotel InteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - View from the loungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Comfortable LobbyAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Sunset view from the walkwayAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining with magnificent mountain viewsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor dining with magnificent mountain viewsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Signature dining by the poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Wine & Dine by the poolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Fine Dining at the RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Outdoor Lobby with mountain viewsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Ayurveda SpaAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Rasawasala RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tempting dessertsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Mouth watering Sri Lankan dishesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Delicious Mock tailsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Healthy dining at the RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tea time treats at the Tea LoungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Tea Time treats at the Tea LoungeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Bird WatchingAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - In-house GymAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - In-house Squash CourtsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Traditional astrological palm readingAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Dance floor & clubAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - PoolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Meeting & Conference FacilitiesAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Surrounding Tea GardensAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Temple of the Tooth Relic - Nearby AttractionsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Temple of the Tooth Relic - Nearby AttractionsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - SurroundingsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Breathtaking waterfalls - Nearby AttractionsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Fitness RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Balcony/TerraceAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - BuffetAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - InteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - InteriorAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - SurroundingsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - SurroundingsAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Superior RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Superior Room Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - DeluxeAmaya Hills Hotel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy, Kandy

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08