Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama

Kap Ela, Kandalama, P.O. Box 12, Kandalama Lake Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya
Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - view Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxury Villa Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Suite bedroom Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Suite lounge facing private plunge pool Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite- Private Plunge Pool Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Open air lobby Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Lobby lounge Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Chic Open Air Lounge & Bar Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Outdoor swimming pool
Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Restaurant - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Open air restaurant facing the lake Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Dining Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - International dishes and flavors Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Dining Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Signature dining options Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Resort gardens Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Flute player at the lobby lounge Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Aerial view of hotel grounds Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Lake Views from the Resort Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Club Cart Rides Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Boat Rides
Area: Kandalama Lake Front Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 404 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Saif B. Families with older children Oman, August 19, 2015
Nice hotel to stay for holiday and family

Room, restaurant, swimming pool
8.3
I have really enjoyed the stay, I hope to come again for longer stay in this hotel, staff are very friendly and ready to help at any time I have enjoyed good breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed the nice swimming pool
Report this review
Anton S. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2015
Fantastic view

good view, open view, rest place
7.3
the development was so big. Well maintained and nice place for a retreat stay.
Report this review
Mayura K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
huge hotel, chalet rooms in a green landscape

greenery and location near lake, luxurious, service
9.3
Fabulous experience. Extremely well maintained, clean, comfortable and pleasant staff. Triple room great but I heard double room had some problems. Make sure you walk towards the lake in the evening and enjoy the beautiful sunset. Buffet needs improvement - not as good as Heritannce Kandalama Hotel on the other side of the lake.
Report this review
Anushka A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Our short stay at Amaya Lake hotel Kandalama

Helpful staff, tasty and ample breakfast. Lastly, the architecture
9.3
Arriving after a long journey, our welcome was fabulous, efficient and we were installed in our rooms quickly. This meant that we could enjoy the pool and have a drink before dinner. The staff are exceptional. I would definitely return for a longer stay.
Report this review
Suleiman A. Couples Oman, August 6, 2015
wenderfull resort

the land scaping, the food and the rooms
10
It was very nice and comfortable place
Report this review
Knut N. Families with young children Norway, July 31, 2015
Isolated

Nice staff
7.3
Ok
Report this review
Allen S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 24, 2015
Amaya Lake hotel stay

Enjoyed the food, facilities was good with friendly staff
9.3
It was a good stay even though it was generally at nights and then for breakfast, we were out the whole day practically. Even though its considered an Echo friendly resort I was not too happy at having insects crawling out the space where the bathtup tap was fixed (there is space as it was not properly closed) while my daughter of 9 was having a bath. it was pretty scary for my daughter, who is not used to such insects nor the ants we found in the toilets and in the room. The outdoor lighting too is not sufficient at nights for travel from one area of the hotel to the other and in this case from the dining area, or the swimming pool to the rooms along the paths and we ended using the lights from our mobiles. I later found out that we could have used the buggies for transfer. Other than that, we enjoyed the trip and the two nights stay at the Amaya Lake hotel was very enjoyable, as from the hotel we travelled to Dambulla town, Sigiriya rock area, we also hired a jeep and travelled to Minneriya national park to see the elephants. It was an awesome experience watching around 100 elephants at the park.
Report this review
Suresh R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 23, 2015
I feel it's my hone

Staff good , nice atmosphere
10
Very nice
Report this review
Ling T. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2015
good

good
8
Report this review
Beau R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Great hotel with beautiful ambiance.

The A La Carte Restaurant. The Rooms. The open-feel
8.7
Staying here was like staying in a little wilderness retreat. The rooms are very spacious - like little homes spread across the resort. We enjoyed a meal by the pool and generally unwinding in our room. At dinner time, we recommend going to the a la carte restaurant (by golf buggy if you don't mind!) and claiming a spot next to the pool. Food was delicious and moderately priced considering the quality, nature of the hotel and beautiful pool with colourful lights decorating the ambiance. The hotel has great facilities though the wifi is rubbish (except at the restaurant) though that's not entirely a bad thing - I think it's nice to get away from sometimes. Wandering the area is gorgeous as is the food and decor. I don't feel it has the shwank of a 5-star hotel but it is certainly very nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Exterior swimming pool viewAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - view Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Luxury VillaAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Suite bedroomAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Suite lounge facing private plunge poolAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite- Private Plunge PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Open air lobbyAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Lobby loungeAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Chic Open Air Lounge & BarAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Restaurant - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Open air restaurant facing the lakeAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - International dishes and flavorsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Signature dining optionsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Resort gardensAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Flute player at the lobby loungeAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Aerial view of hotel groundsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Lake Views from the ResortAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Club Cart RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock FortressAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Ayurveda spa treatmentsAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Palm readingAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Bullock cart ridesAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Bird WatchingAmaya Lake Hotel Kandalama Sigiriya - Bird watching trails in resort

Customer Reviews - Amaya Lake Hotel Kandalama, Sigiriya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04