Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya

Kap Ela, Kandalama, P.O. Box 12, Kandalama Lake Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Culture Club Resorts
Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Interior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming Pool Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spa Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spa Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming Pool Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Guest Room Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Lobby Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming Pool
Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Recreational Facilities Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable superior villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club Lodges Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club Lodges Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club Lodges
Area: Kandalama Lake Front Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Ou R. Groups United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Nice location, food aimed at Indian traveller

Location, design of villa & complex and staff trying to be helpful
6.3
Hansaka W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 18, 2014
Loved the stay

Surrounding, Food, Room
9
This resort is one of a kind. Loved the surrounding including lots of trees, the lake. Lovely. Room is nice with big modern bathroom ;) Food is so delicious could add few more varieties though. Friendly staff all around the place. Pool is a plus. You get a chance to cool you self after a long walk around the place. ;)
Metta P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere, good location

Location was good, villas were comfortable, wonderful welcome
8
We got a nice welcome. The room was very good. The food was clean but the choice was the same all the time.
Karin H. Families with older children Switzerland, July 29, 2014
beautiful resort

beautiful setting within nature. big room with balcony and big bathroom.
8.3
Its a really nice resort nestled within the beautiful trees. There is no view though unless you walk a few steps down to the lake where you can go for an easy stroll. Its nice also just to sit on the balcony and relax to the bird sounds. Location is good for day tours and the big pool guarantees for a nice cool down there after. The food is ok and the staff attendance could improve too. We only stayed there for one night unexpectedly before moving to hesitance kandalama which we prefered in all aspect.
Dilan D. Couples Sri Lanka, July 17, 2014
Best gateway for a couple, very relaxing

Rooms, breakfast, garden
10
Excellent and would recommend anyone who wish to travel for relaxation and enjoy the nature and herbal treatments was in best service highly recommended and satisfied, awsome
Haijing P. Families with older children China, July 15, 2014
Very nice hotel for holiday

Facility,View,Service
8.3
The best feeling hotel in my trip, we have children , they are very enjoying the swimming poor, the lake view, nice room and warm service. I would recommend it to my friends.
Phil C. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Nice room in pleasant gardens close to Sigiriya

The rooms were large and clean with nice decor, the gardens were pleasant and well maintained, the pool was a decent size with deep sections for a proper swim unlike many others we experienced
8
The stay at this hotel was pleasant with nice surroundings. We were in a superior villa which was quite some way from the main building, during the day this was fine however as we only stayed 1 night we found it extremely difficult to find our way back to the room as there was very little lighting, which I can understand was part of the setting desire perhaps, however with minimal signage we walked round and round for ages. The swimming pool was really nice and a very decent size, perfect to come back and relax in after our hike up the Sigiriya rock fortress in the intense heat. On a negative note we found the food to not be great, we ordered sandwiches for lunch and these took a long time to arrive, nothing special, and then we ordered room service that evening and that again was average, for the price we paid we felt it was good value for money .
Katie S. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Amazing friendly staff, lodge house was Devine.

Pool, grounds. Accommodation
10
Fantastic didn't want to leave. Very happy with all aspects from huge buffet breakfast to amazing lodge and friendliness of staff
Korrina D. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel however the food was over priced

the room, the pool, the squirrels
7.3
fun and relaxing but expensive, no near-by restaurants means we ate at the hotel all the time and the food was expensive and not overly great. Also, no wifi in the rooms sucked.
. Families with older children June 25, 2014
Pleasent stay in beautiful surroundings.

Nice bugalows, nice swimmingpool and sightseeing nearby.
9
Not so much activity in the hotel, maybe a little out of season? Nice place to relax. Somewhat expencive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - kuguiAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - InteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ViewAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - SpaAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - SpaAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Guest RoomAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ViewAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - LobbyAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Recreational FacilitiesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable superior villasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club LodgesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club LodgesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Spacious Club LodgesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite SuiteAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite SuiteAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite loungeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite- Private Plunge PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming Pool with Lake ViewAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Chic Open Air Lounge & BarAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - RestaurantAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Restaurant view at nightAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - RestaurantAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming Pool with Lake ViewsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Pool side view at nightAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Walkways to the villasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior of a Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Gardens Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden pathways around the resortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Aerial view of hotel groundsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Lake Views from the ResortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Club Cart RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Colorful open air lobbyAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Colorful open air lobbyAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Bird WatchingAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature dining by the lakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Tractor RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - CyclingAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Jeep SafarisAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View of the lake from resort gardensAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Certified Bird-Friendly ResortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Traditional Raban Drum PlayersAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Cart RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Soothing Traditional Ayurveda SpaAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View of Kandalama Lake from hotelAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Jogging Track & Walking PathwayAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Yoga Sessions by the Lake ShoresAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Fine DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Sri Lankan CuisineAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Fine DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Fine DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock FortressAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock Fortress Fresco PaintingsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Rock TempleAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat Rides


AS-AGWEB-3A06