or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya

Kap Ela, Kandalama, P.O. Box 12, Kandalama Lake Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Culture Club Resorts
Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe Villas Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxury Villa Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury Rooms Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Suite bedroom Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Suite lounge facing private plunge pool Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite- Private Plunge Pool Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior swimming pool view Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Resort gardens Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming Pool Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Chic Open Air Lounge & Bar Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Flute player at the lobby lounge
Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Restaurant Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - International dishes and flavors Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Restaurant view at night Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden pathways around the resort Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Aerial view of hotel grounds Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Lake Views from the Resort Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Club Cart Rides Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the Lake Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat Rides Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Bird Watching Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature dining by the lake Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the Lake
Area: Kandalama Lake Front Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
J P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Very average for the price

Quality of the deluxe rooms and the main pool area
6
As we were booking last minute over New Year's Eve there were very few options available. Amaya Lake was one of the few hotels with space, and they only had the expensive luxury rooms available - but as it was NYE we went for it. Overall we thought the hotel was mediocre -- a strange mixture of good, bad and average. The Good: we had a "luxury" room, which was very high quality in terms of fixtures and the amount of space. Beautiful main pool, a good size for swimming. The Bad: service was at times atrocious. Lots of staff milling around everywhere but no one seeming to know their responsibilities and no one in charge. When we tried to organise a trip to see wild elephants, the front desk told us the national parks were closed -- when we investigated ourselves it turned out they were fully open. The spa was the worst of the worst: dark, dingy, dirty, looked like a scene from a prison movie. Treatments were not cheap but some of the worst we've ever had. When we tried to give feedback the manager became very defensive; when he realised we weren't trying to avoid the bill, he just didn't care at all and told us as an explanation that they were building a new spa next year... The average: Food was pretty ok. The Sri Lankan buffet was nice for veggie food (meat and fish not so much), but we were there 4 nights and there was no variation for lunch and dinner. More effort seemed to be made with the western buffet - but that's not why we were in Sri Lanka! The oddest thing about the food was that if you wanted to try a la carte rather than buffet you had to sit in a deprecate, empty, indoor room (rather than the nice outdoor restaurant). Overall I think the deluxe room was lovely as the best part, but way too expensive a price to pay for the quality of the overall hotel.
Holger M. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2014
Xmas stay 2014

1. room and facilities inside. 2. View of the Garden. 3. Non
7
Best of this was the room we stayed in. Christmas Gala Dinner was terrible. Food-wise many choices but tastless or overlooked. Staff very friendly, management not up to standards.
Mazen K. Couples Lebanon, December 23, 2014
Ok Property not a 5 stars for sure

The Lake, The Gardens, The Pool
6
The stay was ok, rooms are a bit old, breakfast was ok, dinner buffer was poor, supposed to be mexican but not a single mexican dish. Internet was a disaster..not good value for money ! For such a price you should have better facilities and services. Charming ladies at the entrance with drum, the Xmas trees made from local tree leaves were creative..the pool looks great..the garden and the lake front areas are really beautiful too bad it was raining all the time !
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Tranquil Retreat

Sprawling & tranquil surroundings, lake view & comfortable luxury chalet
8
I was debating whether to book the standard/deluxe chalets or splurge on the luxury chalet. In the end, I booked the Luxury Chalet and it was worth every penny. The bath room is as big as the bedroom and the design of the whole chalet is very modern with nice wooden flooring and a big flat screen TV. The HBO reception was good and we caught up with a lot of movies. The resort has a sprawling ground and nested among trees. It is really peaceful and tranquil and has a nice view of the lake. If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this is definitely the place. It also has a nice pool and it was good to go for a dip after climbing the nearby cave temple or the Lion Rock. The only complaints I had were I got lots of mosquitos or insects bites as the repellents & patches did not seem to work; and the food was expensive and not very good. We stayed 3 nights at the resort and 2 of the days, we asked our driver to drive us to Heritance Kandalama Hotel to have lunch & dinner there. On the whole, it was a nice stay at Amaya Resort.
Paul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Next to the lake and surrounded with many trees.

The lake, trees around the resort and the food.
8.3
Comfortable and enjoyed the surrounding nature.
Xiuzhi C. Couples China, November 16, 2014
good place to stay

environment, food, house
9.3
it was a good experience. we saw a lot of glowworms. there is a big lake which is very beautiful. the food was also good. people there looked happy.
Bala S. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
Bala subramanian's review

lake, green enviornment and quiet
9.3
fantastic
Alexandre C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
High quality resort style hotel

Great facilities, professional staff
8.3
Luxurious hotel but be mindful that dinner and breakfast prices reflect that. Food is very international and lacks authenticity and breakfast is very expensive (about USD 20 pp)
Umesh S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 24, 2014
Good Value for Money

Environment, Food, Calmness
7.7
Aosi M. Groups Canada, October 15, 2014
Nice hotel

Comforting environment, nicely designed hut and warm welcome.
7.3
Good, but need to include BBC news as one of the TV channels and include better body soap and shampoo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - kuguiAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Comfortable Superior VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxurious Deluxe VillasAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Luxury VillaAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Elegant Luxury RoomsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Suite bedroomAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Suite lounge facing private plunge poolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exquisite Suite- Private Plunge PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Exterior swimming pool viewAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Resort gardensAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor Swimming PoolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Chic Open Air Lounge & BarAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Flute player at the lobby loungeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - RestaurantAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - International dishes and flavorsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Restaurant view at nightAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden pathways around the resortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Aerial view of hotel groundsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Lake Views from the ResortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Club Cart RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Bird WatchingAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature dining by the lakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Tractor RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - CyclingAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Jeep SafarisAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View of the lake from resort gardensAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Certified Bird-Friendly ResortAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Traditional Raban Drum PlayersAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Garden Breakfast by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Cart RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Boat RidesAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature Dining by the LakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - View of Kandalama Lake from hotelAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Jogging Track & Walking PathwayAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Yoga Sessions by the Lake ShoresAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Fine DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Sri Lankan CuisineAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Fine DiningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock FortressAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Lobby loungeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Restaurant - ExteriorAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Signature diningAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Ayurveda spa treatmentsAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Suite private plunge poolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Open air lobbyAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Open air restaurant facing the lakeAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Palm readingAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Outdoor swimming poolAmaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya Sigiriya - Bullock cart rides around the resort

Customer Reviews - Amaya Lake Hotel Sigiriya, Sigiriya

AS-AGWEB-3A02