or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front View Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance Road Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Lobby Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset Terrace Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & Beverage Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side Dinner Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Churchelle C. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2014
excellent!

clean, friendly staff and very good spa
9.7
Lauren H. Groups United States of America, September 12, 2014
Just an E-Bike Ride Away from Everywhere

Great free breakfast, beautiful grounds, friendly staff
8
The hotel is incredibly clean with very helpful staff. Don't use the free bicycles as the chain broke on one of ours 1km down the road. Rent an E-Bike (1000 kyat/HR) and you are within riding distance of Old and New Bagan.
Saurabh S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Fantastic place!

Awesome staff, pool, and bikes
9
Would highly recommend it!
Tingyuan K. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
Amazing Bagan Resort is amazing.

Service, overall environment, food
6.7
Amazing Bagan Resort is indeed living up to its name. There is nothing we can pick on during our stay. The food is delicious and affordable; rooms are spacious and clean. The service is really good. They provided early check-in for us at 8am and allowed us to check out late at 1pm. When we needed taxi or e-bikes, they also arranged everything very promptly for us. Their wifi is also fast & stable, something which we didn't get to enjoy when we were in Yangon. The hotel is located near Nyaung U, where the locals call it "Backpackers Road". It's a street where there are restaurants and shops and tour agencies. The only downside is that it's pretty far from where all the famous stupas and pagodas are located. However with an e-bike or taxi, it's really easily accessible. We really enjoyed our stay at Amazing Bagan Resort. Would like to take this chance to thank all the staff for their excellent service and welcoming attitude. ;)
Jade C. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Beautiful room and pool area

The electronic bikes were a good way to get from the resort to old bagan, which is a good few kms. The rooms were really big with beautiful dark wood. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff were nice.
8.3
Anh D. Couples Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Good resort

Green trees, fresh air, comfortable
8.3
This resort is not big, and a bit far to Old Bagan. But you can ride a free bike or rent a e-bike for travel around.
James R. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
2nd Time Here

Pool, Villa Rooms
8.3
We booked the villa for the second time at this hotel. For Bagan, it's a great value. The pool is top end (for Bagan), the location is great and it has great ambiance. I highly recommend getting the villa as it's far better than the rooms in the hotel and not much more money.
Ilsphet D. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Unforgettable stay

Food,room and the staff
9.7
The people (staff) were so nice and friendly. The room was very nice and cozy. The food was good. I loved the chicken soup with vegetables and the classic burger. Most of all, I had a nice surprise on my birthday from the staff. It was great!❤️ I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Excellent service!
Vo H. Groups Vietnam, August 23, 2014
Good Resort

Nice scence, friendly staff, beautiful view and road to resort
10
Very good.
Pin M. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Good hotel, Staff was ok

pool, breakfast, value
9
The hotel's location and breakfast were great. The pool was nice for a dip during the afternoon as well. The staff was usually helpful but a few times the old man at the front desk brushed me off without saying a word and left me without anyone to answer my question. That seemed weird. I wouldn't stay here again, but have no regrets that I stayed once. It's good value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & Facilities

Customer Reviews - Amazing Bagan Resort, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3C08