or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front View Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance Road Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Lobby Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset Terrace Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & Beverage Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side Dinner Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Christian S. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2014
awesome. AWESOME. A W E S O M E. ☺️🙏

location, amazing staff, food (relatively affirdable)
9
other than the hotel's intermitent internet connection, everything is close to perfection. AWESOME! ☺️🙏
Jack S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Cosy, comfortable, relaxing, economical

Great service, comfortable and great wifi
10
My experience with bagan resort was extremely fine, it serve international food and spa massage but the price is on a high side. The atmosphere is very cosy & relaxing. The rooms were presentably fine. Even thou we requested late check out, and the resort is fully booked, they offered a smaller room to wash up after our day tour to rest for a couple of hours. Their ventilation for aircon might be a little stuffy due to Myanmar hot weather but it was very kind of them to provide us place to rest before we move off to other city.
Kha Y. Groups Myanmar, June 29, 2014
Really Amazing place to stay!

Great food ,Attractive staff and location
9.3
Peaceful and feel like home,we planning to go back
Sabine V. Couples Netherlands, June 28, 2014
Excellent!

AMAZING room, breakfast & pool
9.7
Stephen L. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Comfortable and luxurious.

High quality hotel. Close to the ancient city for sightseeing. Top notch service.
9.3
Staff we're were attentive and made our stay wonderful. Set in a beautiful and quiet area we wish we could have spent more time there, but so busy sightseeing!
Dirk O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
'Amazing' IS Amazing!

Friendliness. Cleanliness. Peace.
10
This Hotel has got it right - in every respect. From the warm and friendly greeting, to the final goodbye, this was service excellence personified. Rooms spotlessly clean - with bathroom amenities really great. Good quality linen, and comfortable beds, with a turn-down service in the evening with a little surprise, made for relaxing and peaceful sleep. Beautifully manicured gardens, with huge pool added to a memorable experience. During my stay I fell ill, and the staff and management couldn't do enough to help - even phoning my room regularly to see how I was doing. Extensive buffet breakfast was both appetizing and of good quality. Burma's accommodation standards generally - are to say the least - very poor. 'Amazing' proved that not all was lost - and in fact, this Hotel can easily compete with 5-star establishments in both Thailand and Cambodia. A HUGE 'thank you' to Mangement and Staff for making such a difference to my holiday in Myanmar.
Vincent B. Groups Switzerland, June 15, 2014
Cultural

Swimingpool
7.7
Jeffrey C. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2014
Great service, pretty grounds

Service, grounds, pool
7.7
Service was great. It was our honeymoon and my wife's birthday while we stayed there and they brought a birthday cake one night and a "happy honeymoon" cake another--it was unexpected but very thoughtful.
Christopher F. Groups United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Not very good. Poor customer service

The staff and how polite they were. The swimming poolThe air,conditioning in the room
5
I would not recommend this hotel. The staff are very polite and atentative and there is a nice pool. There are the good points. The bad points are poor customer service is relation to problems we had while staying which included E,bikes breaking down and also a poor breakfast when going out early to see the temples. The breakfast is not very good. This hotel is not central and therefore taxi's are required each time you want to go into the main areas. It all gets expensive after a while. So all in all not a great experience.
Steve C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Couldn't have been better!

Clean, friendly staff, free bicycles
9.3
First the basics were all perfect - clean room, comfortable bed, warm showers and friendly staff. After that I’d say the interior design was very well done. I complained a bit about the wifi and I don’t know what they did, but the wifi signal in my room was perfect after the first night. And it probably had one of the better wifi speeds around Myanmar. The hotel did a fantastic job with helping me arrange a car for the tour around Bagan and I gotta say was some of the friendliest staff I’ve met in my travels. The only negative is that the hotel is a bit detached from Nyaung U city, but the bicycles are free to rent and the e-bikes (scooters) were only 4000 MMK per half day. This is the same price as you’ll get in the city!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & Facilities

Customer Reviews - Amazing Bagan Resort, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3C05