Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Nyaung-U, Bagan, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 596 reviews

389 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Thuy N. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2016
We will come back!
5.3
The hotel is not too far away from all of the points of interest in Old Bagan. The facilities, though not new, are well maintained. Staffs are friendly and willing to answer all of the queries. Breakfast is great and the terrace at the breakfast place is awesome. So great to have breakfast outside with breeze and bird singing. My kids and my father both love the facilities. Strongly recommended for family travellers.
Report this review
Sheryl C. Couples Japan, April 25, 2016
Old Bagan
5.3
The grounds were beautiful. Convenient ebike ride to temples and restaurant row. Staff was attentive. Enjoyed buffet breakfast. I did not care for their western desserts (cheesecake- horrible), but everything else was good. The room was nice and roomy. I'd stay here again!
Report this review
Matthijs W. Couples Germany, April 25, 2016
Ok, but not amazing
4
This is not a luxury resort. It is decent value for money, but there are definitely nicer places. The facilities are amazingly old (we cant judge on the bungalows). Despite what your guidebook says stay in New Bagan, we liked it there mich more.
Report this review
William Y. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2016
Excellent Value, Great Service
6.3
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Cold AC, real pool, nice restaurant, Excellent buffet breakfast (possibly the best I've had in all of Asia), big rooms, nice bathtub. Wonderfully accommodating staff. The only thing that was sub-par was the low water pressure in the bathroom. But considering the MANY things wrong in the other hotels I stayed in while in Myanmar, this hotel was by FAR, the best.
Report this review
Louise I. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2016
Well worth a visit. Perfect Stay!
6.3
Very accommodating, attentive and helpful staff - were allowed to check in early after the night bus as they had a free room Very reasonable rates for e-bikes which made the trip memorable and amazing! Relaxing and pleasant pool and pool area which is open until 10pm. Great after sunset at the temples!
Report this review
Jun H. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
Hotel feel
3.7
Resort.
Report this review
Lun C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 30, 2016
Nice staff
5.3
very nice and helpful staff, full of smiles. We saw an owl when we were swimming at the pool. A fantasic expereince
Report this review
Henrik G. Couples Denmark, March 7, 2016
Amazing amazing. Smuk pagode-arkitektur.

The beautiful architecture around the pool and amazing bungalows and amazing helpful staff. And the massage for foot and body the best ever.
9.7
We enjoyed every minute of it. The Beauti and queitness. The spacious and more than nice decirated bungalow. The extremely helpful and friendly staff helping with flyticket and the free bicycles and the Electric bicycles. We also enjoyed the good cocktail at happy hour at the pool. And the hotel is close to the smaller village with many good restaurants. And dont miss the reflexiologi footmassage and the traditionel thai.
Report this review
Susie A. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2016
Good location for Nyang U town life and ebike to P
5.7
Stayed 3 nights in Garden villa at end of February. Chose this hotel because we like access to local bars and restaurants ( an easy return taxi at night) and we enjoyed our stay here for this and we hired ebikes for around £5 a day which we loved for visiting the pagodas. It is about 20 mins to Old Bagan but you can see lots on the way on the old road! On our first day our noodle lunch and curry supper were of high quality, but pity you cant eat outside in the evening. Breakfast excellent. Staff are efficient and very helpful, a good team spirit. Golf course looked good but too hot to play. Room spacious and airy, styling a bit dated but very clean. If you are a light sleeper request a room facing away from the pool. Really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Relax in Bagan
6
I spent 3 days here while in Bagan and for me and my girlfriend it was worth it. A welcome calm location a little away from the main town with plenty of restaurants. Nice pool and lovely surroundings. Solid breakfast. The best thing was the staff who helped in everything we needed, flights, excursions and booking taxis. Not the cheap option but if the price works for you and you want helpful hotel staff and a relaxing time this should do nicely.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 389 reviews Next page
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02