or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front View Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance Road Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Lobby Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset Terrace Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & Beverage Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side Dinner Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
Excellent place to stay in Bagan

helpful staff, good food, massage on premises
9.3
Even though I arrived at night on a horse carriage, the staff took care of me perfectly. There was a big bed, nice bathroom amenities and good TV and movies to watch. Had a great fish steak dinner before bed, quite late and a big breakfast in the morning. The general manager took special time to talk to me and I had to book travel and an e-bike. The front desk took care of it all for me. If you want to stay in Bagan with no hassles, this is a great place.
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, September 19, 2014
Truly AMAZING!

Staffs, Service
9
Fabulous in EVERY way!
Vishal G. Couples India, September 18, 2014
Great resort. Had a wonderful stay

Excellent staff, Clean, Good Food
9.3
Stay was very good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Location is around 6-7 km away from majority of pagodas which is ok if you are using a taxi or e-bike or horse cart. Cycling can be exhausting. And yes, bicycles are free. View from our room was Shwedagon pagoda. I would love to stay again if income back.
Masaki I. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2014
Bagan Resort

Convenient, quiet, kind
8
Passing mark as a base of Bagan tourism. You go out on foot it is impossible because there is nothing close to.
Churchelle C. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2014
excellent!

clean, friendly staff and very good spa
9.7
Lauren H. Groups United States of America, September 12, 2014
Just an E-Bike Ride Away from Everywhere

Great free breakfast, beautiful grounds, friendly staff
8
The hotel is incredibly clean with very helpful staff. Don't use the free bicycles as the chain broke on one of ours 1km down the road. Rent an E-Bike (1000 kyat/HR) and you are within riding distance of Old and New Bagan.
Saurabh S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Fantastic place!

Awesome staff, pool, and bikes
9
Would highly recommend it!
Aurelie A. Couples Switzerland, September 8, 2014
Nice stay

Nice and warm swimming pool with happy hour for cocktails! Good breakfast buffet and e-bike to rent
6.7
Really nice stay. We enjoyed the pool really much after a long day in the temples. The breakfast buffet is really nice, even if we would have like to have more fresh juices.Still, we enjoyed the fresh made marmelades. We could also enjoy the e-bike for rent. We only regret we had to ask many times the staff to help us organise our following trip to Thandwe and the result was not really successful. We also had troubles to make local calls, which is a bit problematic when you want to contact a guide for the visit of the temples..
Tingyuan K. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
Amazing Bagan Resort is amazing.

Service, overall environment, food
6.7
Amazing Bagan Resort is indeed living up to its name. There is nothing we can pick on during our stay. The food is delicious and affordable; rooms are spacious and clean. The service is really good. They provided early check-in for us at 8am and allowed us to check out late at 1pm. When we needed taxi or e-bikes, they also arranged everything very promptly for us. Their wifi is also fast & stable, something which we didn't get to enjoy when we were in Yangon. The hotel is located near Nyaung U, where the locals call it "Backpackers Road". It's a street where there are restaurants and shops and tour agencies. The only downside is that it's pretty far from where all the famous stupas and pagodas are located. However with an e-bike or taxi, it's really easily accessible. We really enjoyed our stay at Amazing Bagan Resort. Would like to take this chance to thank all the staff for their excellent service and welcoming attitude. ;)
Jade C. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Beautiful room and pool area

The electronic bikes were a good way to get from the resort to old bagan, which is a good few kms. The rooms were really big with beautiful dark wood. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff were nice.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & Facilities

Customer Reviews - Amazing Bagan Resort, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3B01