Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 614 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

marco G. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Conducive place to stay
Staff very helpful and nice. The place is relaxing and not far from the main attraction. Well position for restaurants and any other services like bank and rentals.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Maria B. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Amazing resort!
This is a beautiful resort, with the most amazing breakfast buffet I've seen and located in a quiet and peaceful place near some temples.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Thuy N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
We will come back!
The hotel is not too far away from all of the points of interest in Old Bagan. The facilities, though not new, are well maintained. Staffs are friendly and willing to answer all of the queries. Breakfast is great and the terrace at the breakfast place is awesome. So great to have breakfast outside with breeze and bird singing. My kids and my father both love the facilities. Strongly recommended for family travellers.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Matthijs W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok, but not amazing
This is not a luxury resort. It is decent value for money, but there are definitely nicer places. The facilities are amazingly old (we cant judge on the bungalows). Despite what your guidebook says stay in New Bagan, we liked it there mich more.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Sheryl C. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Old Bagan
The grounds were beautiful. Convenient ebike ride to temples and restaurant row. Staff was attentive. Enjoyed buffet breakfast. I did not care for their western desserts (cheesecake- horrible), but everything else was good. The room was nice and roomy. I'd stay here again!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Aye L. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Very confy and good food
Room is clean, bed is so confy and good variety buffet style breakfast. I will come again and again
Reviewed April 21, 2016

william Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent Value, Great Service
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Cold AC, real pool, nice restaurant, Excellent buffet breakfast (possibly the best I've had in all of Asia), big rooms, nice bathtub. Wonderfully accommodating staff. The only thing that was sub-par was the low water pressure in the bathroom. But considering the MANY things wrong in the other hotels I stayed in while in Myanmar, this hotel was by FAR, the best.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Louise I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Well worth a visit. Perfect Stay!
Very accommodating, attentive and helpful staff - were allowed to check in early after the night bus as they had a free room Very reasonable rates for e-bikes which made the trip memorable and amazing! Relaxing and pleasant pool and pool area which is open until 10pm. Great after sunset at the temples!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Jun G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Hotel feel
Resort.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Lun W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice staff
very nice and helpful staff, full of smiles. We saw an owl when we were swimming at the pool. A fantasic expereince
Reviewed April 05, 2016