or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front View Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance Road Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Lobby Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset Terrace Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & Beverage Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side Dinner Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Martin S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 23, 2015
Not really a 4* hotel

Gardens, spatious room
5
The hotel is situated in very nice gardens. The reception staff is really very friendly and professional. The rooms are spatious and nice, but need urgent renovation, eapecially in the bath area. The pool needs daily care, water was cold and dirty and the pool boy most of the day sleeping behing his desk. They dont really care if you come to the pool or not, they also dont offer any drinks or food. Restaurant staff was really noisy speaking and laughing or playing with their telephones to each other while I tried to eat my dinner. This is absolutely not aceptable in 4* hotel. I think this hotel needs a better and professional management who will change the local habits and mainly staff behaviour to international standards. A good training by professionals is advised. Looks like they are not business oriented at all. I would hardly rate this hotel to 3*.
Lalida T. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2015
Worth every penny

The food, the room and the staffs
9.7
We were impressed by the quality of hotel, compared to the price we paid. We asked for early checked in since we took a night bus from Yangon. The hotel staffs were very nice allowing us to check in early. The hotel is still in a good condition. The room was clean. Definitely come back to stay here when we visit Bagan again.
Wolfgang D. Couples Germany, January 19, 2015
Would recommend it

Service
8.7
A little outside but very well located if you dont want to go to the cheap restaurants for dinner. Prices in the restaurant are reasonable. The hotel has a very nice garden and a big swimming pool. Best of all was the very very friendly and very very helpful stuff. We really enjoyed our stay and would go there again. If you want to play golf you can rent everything there. The greens are ok and surprisingly fast. On the fairways you have to put the ball. Overall it is a unique experience to play in between these ancient temples
Bertalan S. Groups Hungary, January 14, 2015
great stay

- nice golf course (20 usd/ 9 holes), good breakfast, nice pool
9.7
Maureen B. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2015
Beautifully presented but service is mixed

Hotel villas, puppet show and decor
7.3
The start of our stay was an outstanding impression of beautiful Bagan. The long tree lined drive way leading up to the hotel is just amazing and the hotel overall is beautiful with their villas matching the Bagan style temples. We stayed in a deluxe room and the decor is filled with traditional items including the local lacquer ware. You are greeted with a smile and fresh lemongrass tea. Their level of service is mixed, the concierge there is fantastic but some at reception could be friendlier instead of being blunt and come off as rude. Incredibly impressed when coming into the room after a long afternoon to find the doonas prepared for bed and a lovely tamarind dessert left on the bedside table with a beautiful quote bookmark next to it and also a complimentary fruit platter upon our arrival. Location is about 3-10mins from old bagan to nuang nu(sp) Recommend hiring the e-bikes for day trips to the temples and checking out their traditional puppet show held nightly for free. My 5yo loved it and watched it every night. Overall lovely place but the service and their English could be better so not to miscommunicate given its a higher end resort compared to others.
Cathey F. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2015
pretty but

location, swimming pool; staff tries
8.3
staff is in serious need of training-loud talking at 5AM!
Beatriz V. Families with young children Spain, January 8, 2015
Great holidays

Lovely room, gardens and swimming pool
8.7
Just perfect
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Meh

The staff was friendly. That's about it
6
The location is remote, the breakfast sucked, and the showers were pretty lousy as well. The beds were pretty stiff, not that comfortable. Overpriced for what it was.
Raymond P. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Bagan Hotel

Property, location and price
10
Excellent. Beautiful hotel and a great value for the area.
Waenyod W. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2015
Terrible staff service

Location, room size, and pool
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & Facilities

Customer Reviews - Amazing Bagan Resort, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3B05