Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amazing Bagan Resort

Mandalay Division, Nyaung-U, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front View Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance Road Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Lobby Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset Terrace Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & Beverage Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House Restaurant Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side Dinner Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room
Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Building Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa Room Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming Pool Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf Club
Area: Nyaung-U Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
578 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Sarah D. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2016
Lives up to name

Staff ambiance food
9.3
The staff was extremely helpful as soon as we arrived. Decor was beautiful. The best "included breakfast" of our trip with such variety. I highly recommend this hotel!!
Report this review
Christian M. Couples Germany, January 2, 2016
A good place to stay

pool, Central situated, breakfast
6
Had a good time there in this good hotel. The staff did its best to organise an unforgettable New Years event for the guest. Really good job with a fantastic buffet (that buffet was better then the regular dinner and food you got in the hotel, e.g.. the pool bar or so). The pool is great with lots of space to spread out. One thing i would consider to be improved to be truly amazing is definitely the Staff performance and attitude. having been one of the first big hotels in bagan the staff seems not as experienced in service. constantly something was missing from an order, staff not speaking english at times, and waiting for someone to show up to either take an order, to pay or getting its food/ drinks got to a point that it was a bit annoying. One guest complained with fair points and the manager didn't seem to be surprised nor caring as much. very sad as this place has great potential to be truly amazing.
Report this review
Joel D. Families with older children France, December 29, 2015
Cultural Bagan

Breakfast good - staff good - gardens swimming pool great
7.7
Stay was pleasant except for no pick up from ferry even though it was reserved. Poor WiFi. Ideal location for golfers. Nice experience.
Report this review
Shu H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
Comfort, with peace and quiet

Comfort, location and Staff
9
The location is near to food street to some of the fantastic restaurants in Bagan, and yet it was a quiet sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were accommodating and responsive, allowing us to check in early from our early ride in from Yangon and extending our our check-out timing. The only gripe I have, will be the flow of the water from the shower. It trickles and the temperature of the water is unpredictable, but the prompt service of the staff makes it all up. But we do hope that the management will look into it to make it a perfect stay for all guests.
Report this review
Chew D. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2015
Overall is a worth and good stay.

friendly staff, nice atmosphere, food is nice.
8.3
very good I would say. Most friendly staffs who help us arrange transport around bagan and serving us. Delicious food from their restaurant. However, the room is a little too many insects, maybe because we are allocated near to the garden.
Report this review
Wade A. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2015
Comfort and excellent staff

Relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff,
8.3
We enjoyed the hotel very much - the rooms were comfortable ; the restaurant food was simple and surprisingly good ; and the staff were very helpful
Report this review
Lameya C. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Amazing stay in Bagan!

The staff, the hospitality, the grounds
8.7
Amazing!
Report this review
Hanh L. Couples Yemen, November 4, 2015
Beautiful place, close to pagoda and temple.

Staffs are friendly and useful. Close to famous temple in Bagan. Quiet and great place for relaxing
9.7
I have great time in Amazing Bagan resort
Report this review
Thuy H. Couples Vietnam, October 1, 2015
I'LL BE BACK

Beautiful entrance road. Convenient location. Good services.
9.3
I stay here for 1 day (30 Sept 2015) and really happy with this choice. The entrance road is very beautifull and romantic with trees & garden. The food is good for both Asian & European guys. I came here early in the morning but they let us check in whiout extra fee! On the 2nd day, they okie to let us check out late at 6pm for free of charge also! The location is very convenient if you want to visit famous places (just follow the main road) or dinning out at nearby resttaurant (10 mins) The bus have mini-van to pick up us right at resort, so just wait and see at lobby
Report this review
Efren M. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
Best Hotel Yet

Big & spacious room, value for money and excellent hotel service
8.7
This is by far our best hotel yet. Staffs are very friendly, affordable hotel room rates, clean and spacious deluxe room.. Perfect hotel to stay in!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 377 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan ResortAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Amazing Bagan Resort Front ViewAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Entrance RoadAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - LobbyAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Suite Bungalow RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Sunset TerraceAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Food & BeverageAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Green House RestaurantAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Pool Side DinnerAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Conference RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - SpaAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa BuildingAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Spa RoomAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Swimming PoolAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Golf ClubAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club (Overview)Amazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Services & FacilitiesAmazing Bagan Resort Bagan - Deluxe bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07