Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amba Taipei Ximending

No.77, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Reception (wenba) Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Ice Machine (bingba) Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The lobby Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The Atrium Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel Entrance - Street Salon Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel Entrance Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge Bar (tingba) Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Reception (wenba) Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge Bar (tingba) Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 7th Floor Corridor Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Notepad Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 9th Floor Corridor Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 6th Floor Corridor Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Designer Slippers Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - DND Magnets Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - All Natural Shower Set
Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Queen-Bed Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large King Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium King Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large Twin Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium Twin Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large Twin Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large King Room Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba Breakfast Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Buffet Breakfast Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Open Kitchen With Buffet Breakfast Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba All-day Dining Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lobby to Open Kitchen
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Puihei S. Couples Hong Kong, March 26, 2015
Nice Staff and Spacious Room

Good Location, Nice Room & Polite staff
7.7
Very pleasant stay, will stay again
Puihei S. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Convenient Location

Easy to access, Many restaurants and shopping areas nearby
7.7
Nice place to stay, staff are friendly
Pui K. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Great place to stay!

Clean & tidy, good location, good food
9
It was an excellent experience, everything was perfect (well except my sofa bed, too soft and I couldn't sleep at all). I wish I stay here for another 2 nights and not switching the hotel.
Tse W. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Convenient and comfortable hotel with good staff

Good location, nice staff and comfortable place
9
Perfect
Chen W. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Good Location

good location, spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
it was overall ok. i thought the price was rather steep for a boutique hotel of this sort but i guess with the location (right smack in the center of Ximending) the price makes sense. Hotels in Taipei are generally not cheap. hotel location was fantastic, shopping and food are just steps away. Train station is about 5-10 minutes walk, 1 stop away from the main train station. the only negative feedback i have is the noise, as it is in Ximending and the rooms are not really sound-proof, can hear the street noise. but Ximending quiets down after 11pm, so it was not so bad
Yongguan X. Families with young children China, March 22, 2015
Pleasant stay and convenient location

great location, helpful staff and good breakfast
8.3
A pleasant stay. We'll go back to Amba if we go Taipei again.
Wong W. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2015
Best location

Location, breakfast, Room
8
This is my second time stay in this hotel, the room and breakfast are still good and obviously this is a recommand hotel in TW.
Kevin P. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
Spacious and Clean

Spacious, clean and the nice slippers!
8.3
located in the hearts of Ximending. not very near to MRT but manageable walking distance. Really love the spacious room.
Sin M. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
Good location

Friendly staff, good location and clean
9
Overall was a enjoyable stay. Staffs were friendly and the location is in the middle of shopping district. Will consider to stay again in future.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2015
So far so good

location, breakfast, shampoo
8
This is my second time of staying in Amba.The room was comfortable as usual and I love the toilet is separate from the shower. Breakfast was great! But no smiles on the faces of their staffs and you can feel that they are not welcome you. I will not visit Amba again because of their poor service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Reception (wenba)Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Ice Machine (bingba)Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The lobbyAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The AtriumAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel Entrance - Street SalonAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel EntranceAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge Bar (tingba)Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Reception (wenba)Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge Bar (tingba)Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 7th Floor CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - NotepadAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 9th Floor CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - 6th Floor CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Designer SlippersAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - DND MagnetsAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - All Natural Shower SetAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Queen-Bed RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Buffet BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Open Kitchen With Buffet BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba All-day DiningAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lobby to Open KitchenAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lobby to The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Queen-Bed RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Conservational SignageAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - BathroomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Buffet Breakfast-Cook-in-front-of-you Station

Customer Reviews - Amba Taipei Ximending, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02