Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amba Taipei Ximending

No.77, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2145 reviews

1099 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2016
helpful staff, good location

location
7.7
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Great stay

The hotel felt more like your own home, than a hotel.
8
Really good. Will go back anytime.
Report this review
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
Recommended and would return

Roo size, a bit funky and efficient staff
8.7
Overall, I'm pretty happy with the Amba. I think the location was good and the overall fit out of the room was nice. For me, one thing lacking was natural light, with only a small window opening into an atrium area. For a hotel that prides itself on environmental credentials, I was surprised that every day when I returned every single light in the room would be turned on - this is after I had turned everything off to leave for the day....
Report this review
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2016
Wonderful hotel

The hotel is very clean and the customer service is fabulous. The location is convenient.
9.7
The stay was really good. The hotel is clean and spacious!
Report this review
Heather H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2015
Short leisure trip

1. Helpful and friendly staff 2. Convenient location 3. Clean and comfortable room
7.7
Report this review
Rui L. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2015
nice place to stay

comfortable location people
9
Report this review
Lim Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2015
Great stay!

Location. Comfort. Security
9.3
Great stay! Stayed before two other hotels in Ximending, personally enjoyed staying in Amba. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Not forgetting nice spread of breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Shuhui L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
Comfy modern touch in busy Ximending

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great location. Nice rooms!
8.3
The stay was perfect! For the first two nights, they upgraded my room to a extra large room and we had a living room with sofa too. I love the addition, which gave the room a soho feel, perfect for gathering with friends too if one wants to meet up with some friends in Taipei. The bed was comfortable, just that the pillows were a little too low. They provided some made in taiwan soap and shampoo products which were all made from ginger. Great product! Overall the stay was really good!
Report this review
Shuhui L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2015
Great comfy place for busy taipei!

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff
8.3
Returned to Amba after touring Tainan, and I am glad I made the decision to return to Amba Ximending for my return stay. The staff was really helpful and answered all my queries, helped to collect all my orders and parcels etc. Had a great stay in Amba!
Report this review
Nok H. Groups Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable hotel
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1099 reviews Next page
Amba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - ReceptionAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - ReceptionAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The lobbyAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel Entrance - Street SalonAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Hotel EntranceAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge BarAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lounge BarAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Chiba All-day DiningAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lobby to Open KitchenAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Buffet BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Open Kitchen With Buffet BreakfastAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Lobby to The LabAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large Twin RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Large King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Queen-Bed RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Medium King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - DND MagnetsAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Designer SlippersAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - All Natural Shower SetAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Queen-Bed RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Extra Large King RoomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - BathroomAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Conservational SignageAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - Ice MachineAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - CorridorAmba Taipei Ximending Taipei - The Atrium


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04