Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassade Hotel

Herengracht 341, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Spa Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Hiang K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Brilliant!

Clean, strategic place to access town
9.3
Ching C. Couples Taiwan, May 16, 2013
Very Nice hotel

Good location, nice room and good service
9
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2013
very nice river view

nice view, good location, nice staff
10
good location, nice staff, very very nice river view
Tanya P. Couples Norway, April 16, 2013
I could stay at the same hotel again!

The best 3 things are: location, cleanliness, service
9.7
We are very pleased with the hotel servis! have actually booked the cheapest room but when we arrived at the hotel we get juniorsuite which was very nice! We enjoyed our stay in Ambassade and could stay at the same hotel again!
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great Location and Quaint Hotel

Convenient location, well kept hotel, and friendly staff
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ambassade Hotel. This is a very cute and quaint older building, but the rooms are up to date, clean and well functioning. The staff was very helpful with tourist recommendations. The breakfast spread is very impressive, especially if you like cheese and champagne. Amsterdam is a great city and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Kajetan H. Solo travelers Germany, November 8, 2012
Great location, nice a classic room

central location, charming room
8.3
Very convinient location, close to major points in Amsterdam (railway station, shops, museum,...). Room is relative spacy and classic which gives a personal note.
Geng L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Great location with nice rooms
8
This hotel is located at the center of the city. It's easy to go shopping, eating...... Rooms are very good with good service.
Nightlife Tip: Nearby red light street. Have a fun.
Sarah M. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2012
Great location excellent service

Location
7.7
the design is unique, the room size is okay, very clean, excellent service
Larson L. Groups United States of America, February 19, 2012
Wonderful place from which to sightsee

Location, friendly staff, breakfast dining, and comfort
9.7
i was heartened to find how much i like the ambassade as over the many long years since my husband and i lived in amsterdam, i had recommended your hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Coffee or a glass of wine in the salon adjacent to the breakfast dining room when done with the day's sightseeing, is very pleasant.
Jason V. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
One of the Best!

great location, brillliant staff and close to everything
10
although the rooms can be a little small(normal for amsterdam), everything about this place was great. the service was amazing. rooms clean and comfortable and all the attractions were only a short walk from the hotel. being right on the canal in the centre of amsterdam in a boutique hotel with the koan float (their dayspa feature next door) is the ideal trip to amsterdam.
Restaurant Tip: The staff recommended a restuarant just up the canal from the hotel called Zuid Zeeland. A must for anyone who likes first class food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassade Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - SpaAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAmbassade Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ambassade Hotel, Amsterdam

AS-AGWEB-3B04