Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel

21/10 M.2 Sukhunvit Rd., Na Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand 20250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Atrium Food bar Restaurant Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive Room Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Lobby
Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Na Jomtien Number of Rooms: 999

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
651 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Wasana W. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2016
Like a village

Space, lovely swimmimg Pools, peaceful.
9
seems to have improved since our last visit, more attentive staff, better pool and towel control, place even looks cleaner, slightly hard mattress and shower hot water bit difficult to control but no real problems.
Report this review
Sornkiat C. Families with young children Thailand, January 17, 2016
Will come back again

Comfortable room, Various choice of food, Good location for Cartoon Network
7.3
Report this review
Manoj C. Families with young children India, January 8, 2016
very huge hotel but well maintained

cleanliness, security and tourist friendly
10
very comfortable and secured
Report this review
Changlong L. Couples China, January 3, 2016
not good check-in service

room is very cleaning.
6.3
actually everything is okay, only check-in service is bad, i waited for check-in about 30 min. hope you can improve this part. thanks.
Report this review
Yodchai P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2016
Good hotel , want to come again

- Swimming pool
9
Report this review
Kamonwan S. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2015
Hotel's location and facilities

Hotel Service, Location, Facilities
9.3
Everything is quite good, hotel location is quite convenience to go to other places. Also staff is very nice and great facilities.
Report this review
Surakiat P. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2015
Over the course of 1 year, it has changed a lot !

1. Location 2. Plenty of rooms 3. Big space
6.3
Lobby and pool Not informing me that I have to ask for 'plastic card' at lobby when I borrow pool towel. Pool officer informed 'with attitude' "u had to bring the card to exchange with towel, did not the lobby tell u?" and made 'unnecessary call' to Ocean wing lobby asking why the lobby did not inform me (this makes me feel I am a thief trying to steal a towel. Did not u see that my room key card is Exec?), and then pool officer gave the phone to me to talk with lobby officer. I feel it was so unprofessional. Room 1. Exec room –not different from deluxe room. No carpet on floor gave 'frozen feeling' walking in the room at night 2. Standing shower - water run very low. Took more time to clean 3. Noise - there was one room playing loud music at 1 - 2 am. I called lobby to complain, 5 mins later security knocked my door, informed there was other hotel making noise, he could not solve issue, I asked 'which hotel?' the man said nothing not kept eye contact. I knew it was one room here in Ocean wing because 1. Once I made a call 2 mins later sound level tuned down 'Not stop until 3 am' 2. I opened windows, listened if there were any hotels nearby or event on G floor - none. Why lie? I did not intend to confront anyone. The worst issue, no mechanic to control noise, why wait for me to make a call? 4. Bed - very uncomfort, I presume the bed are all the same for Deluxe and Exec,'why different price?, what value does it add more?’ 5. Restaurant – long time to call a waiter 6. Ants - left welcome snack on table and in evening, army of ants took care of it. 7. Maid - asked for an extra bed, yet it did not come with extra water, glass, towel - I had to call. They should know it automatically, right? I visited in Dec 2014,it was ok, but for Dec 2015. I felt physically and emotionally tired after visited here. My parents felt sick, took a week to recover. I don’t want redemption/ excuse/apology from this hotel coz I will not visit, use any services here again
Report this review
Pei E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
huge hotel and everything in 1 place

all in one hotel
5.3
The hotel would be good fit for travellers who has no car and still able to enjoy what Pattaya offers (beach , food, shopping, massage etc). It is too big for me (it is a city itself) and it is too crowded that they run out of towels at the beach. I have to walk 7minutes to another towel station to get towel else need to wait for 60 min for them to replenish. They also have a strange system to control their towel issue to the guests. With the price we paid (Seaview room) we still need to pay for WiFi access, this is a small disappointment. I think the hotel can learn more from hotels in Bangkok with the customers in their mind. Overall it is a decent hotel.
Report this review
Fabio S. Couples Italy, November 25, 2015
nightmare

near the sea, breakfast
4
When you arrive they welcome you with 100 euro blocked on your credit card for the keys. Then if you brake or do some thing wrong they charge you in all the way. When you are on the beach they ask to show your key to approve that you are from this hotel, if not they will charge you money, it is everywhere in the room written rules, how much they will charge you for all. Hotel seems like a huge stadium with 8 elevator you need to run because you don't know which will open and it only for 3 seconds. The sea is brown, the hotel is old and poorly mantained, you have hot water randomly , not an holiday a department of corrections.
Report this review
Rini O. Business travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2015
Good hotel!

Clean, spacious room, large lobby
8.7
Great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 172 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel PattayaAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Atrium Food bar RestaurantAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04