Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel

21/10 M.2 Sukhunvit Rd., Na Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand 20250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
237 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (237)
Sort by:
Sornkiat C. Families with young children Thailand, January 17, 2016
Will come back again

Comfortable room, Various choice of food, Good location for Cartoon Network
7.3
Report this review
Manoj C. Families with young children India, January 8, 2016
very huge hotel but well maintained

cleanliness, security and tourist friendly
10
very comfortable and secured
Report this review
Kamonwan S. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2015
Hotel's location and facilities

Hotel Service, Location, Facilities
9.3
Everything is quite good, hotel location is quite convenience to go to other places. Also staff is very nice and great facilities.
Report this review
Pei E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
huge hotel and everything in 1 place

all in one hotel
5.3
The hotel would be good fit for travellers who has no car and still able to enjoy what Pattaya offers (beach , food, shopping, massage etc). It is too big for me (it is a city itself) and it is too crowded that they run out of towels at the beach. I have to walk 7minutes to another towel station to get towel else need to wait for 60 min for them to replenish. They also have a strange system to control their towel issue to the guests. With the price we paid (Seaview room) we still need to pay for WiFi access, this is a small disappointment. I think the hotel can learn more from hotels in Bangkok with the customers in their mind. Overall it is a decent hotel.
Report this review
Nattaya P. Families with young children Thailand, October 16, 2015
Nice pools but A/C was broken at night

pools, space, restaurant
6.7
We like "Pasta Pasta" restaurant. The pizza was really delicious and the wine was nice. We went on a Wednesday and there were not many people. There was a construction at the swimming pool on the Ocean wing but the other two pools were big enough to hold a lot of people. This hotel is a "city" where you don't have to go anywhere else. Everything is right there for you. But, we were unfortunate a little bit. We were put in a room next to a very loud group of people who bang the door and didn't know how to close the door quietly. On top of that, the A/C just shuts off at midnight. We found out that the control was broken and a technician was sent half an hour later. My 4 year old son was up until 1 am. But we were too tired to complain or get mad. In sum, it's a good experience and I'll certainly go back. You get what you pay for. But no broken A/C next time please...
Report this review
Alexandr K. Families with young children Russia, August 26, 2015
Very good!

Food, service and sea
10
Report this review
Michael P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Such a shame Could be great but just OK

Beach, Pools, Food
6.3
Hotel was Ok but could not be rated any higher than a 3 star, which is a shame considering the location, the beach is great for children except that it lacks any shaded areas completely open to the sun. The pools are large but there is no pool side service for refreshments. one check in we requested 2 keys for the room (one for me and one for my wife) we were told sorry hotel policy only one key. Staff at reception and other area are efficient but not really freindly. Breakfast was a disappointment a large selection Yes but the majority was cold even the eggs (fried scrambled or omelettes). So defiantly a 3 star Rating at the most could be 4 with the location and some additional service
Report this review
Rittipong T. Families with young children Thailand, July 19, 2015
Great Value for Money

Food, Pools, Service
8.7
The overall atmosphere and service is remarkable for a three star hotel. Hotel grounds are well looked after, while the interiors are well decorated and the staff helpful. The food in the hotel's restaurants is tasty and reasonably priced. Some facilities and rooms show signs of age, but in no way should they impede the quality of the vacation.
Report this review
Saravut C. Families with young children Thailand, June 1, 2015
can swimming in the pool and the sea

good location, connect to the sea, good breakfast
8
nice staffs, room very comfort
Report this review
Chatree S. Families with young children Thailand, May 31, 2015
Great Hotel with great price.

room cleanliness, breakfast line, swimming pool
9
The hotel was great! We had present stay in this hotel. Staffs were friendly and helpful. there is a safe room to deposit valuable items with high security. Huge swimming pool and has another swimming pool by the sea. Clean private beach. My wife was very happy staying here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 650 reviews Next page
Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel PattayaAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Atrium Food bar RestaurantAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Executive RoomAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - LobbyAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmbassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08