or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Rebecca H. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
My home away from home

Friendly, helpful and trustworthy staff - safe, secure, spacious rooms - central location
9.3
I stay at Ambassador Garden Home each time I travel to Kathmandu. On my earlier trips to Nepal I stayed elsewhere, but now I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else. The staff are all incredibly helpful and accommodating, and as a young female travelling on my own, I know they always look out for me. On each of my stays the internet has always been reliable and fast. AGH is located in central Thamel, surrounded by shops, restaurants and pubs. Most major Kathmandu attractions are only a short, but very interesting drive from AGH. They can help with arranging transport (air and road) to anywhere in Nepal, and can arrange all day activities, treks, etc. during your stay. I would recommend AGH to any traveller planning to visit Kathmandu - you wont be disappointed.
Jia Z. Groups China, September 10, 2013
I'll be back. That's really a nice hotel.

Next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it. Quiet, safe.
10
Very nice worker,lovely hotel,there are lot of interesting details in all the hotel.And next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it even you call TUTU,the local transport.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Awesome place to stay in great location

Location, friendly staff and clean rooms
8
Return trip review. Staff member Mr R was very friendly and nice - I called ahead to AGH to notify of possible delays as I was stuck in Lukla with no flights out, and Mr R thanked me for calling and assured me that the booking was fine. Managed to return to AGH following my trek and was warmly greeted by and it felt like home. The staff are friendly, from the breakfast/kitchen staff and the door man. While the room can be noisy from the bar just outside from 10pm to midnight; the stay was comfortable and a good retreat from the busy & dusty streets outside.
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, September 5, 2013
Just great, a charming place to recommend.

Location, comfort. Friendly staff.
8.3
A charming artistic home stay, nice garden with restaurant, fantastic friendly staff. Tracking arrangement in house .
Garry R. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Just perfect in all respects

Friendly helpful staff, well appointed rooms, great location
10
I have stayed at the AGH on many occasions and can only highly recommend the hotel in all respects. Everything is just perfect. Thank you to Mr Giri and staff. I look forward to my next stay
Samuel L. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2013
Cosy,accessible and warm.

Location, friendly staff and clean rooms
8
Great - not a fancy hotel, but has a home like feel. Constant renovations has made it more of a warm guesthouse for weary travellers. Friendly staff to greet you and say hello on your return. Room very clean and a nice retreat from the noisy and dusty Thamel streets.
Aiyaphat P. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2013
Friendly and stylish

The hotel was modern but had a distinctive traditional style. The management were friendly and helpful. There were many free drinks and a fruit bowl in the room.
8.7
It was a nice place to finish at, having just completed our travels around Nepal by bus. It was situated in the busy heart of Thamel, but was peaceful and quiet.
Yan Y. Couples China, August 30, 2013
very good

very nice garden
10
we are happy !!!!!!!!!!
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
Highly Recommended

Staff, breakfast, location
9.7
Incredible! We planned on staying 3 nights and stayed 3 extra!
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Awesome place with wonderful staff!

Staff, Breakfast, Location
9.7
We had such a wonderful time. We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 6. We also had our friends leave their hotel to join us in this wonderful place. Centrally located. Incredible Breakfast (included). The staff made us feel like we were family. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel. Everything closes at 8:00 in the city, and most restaurants close before 10:00 pm. Bars stay open a bit later. Plan your dinner accordingly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C04