or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Groups China, May 25, 2013
Nice Place and Nice Guy

Nice Food, Helpful Guy and Relax and clean hotel
8
The room is small, and do not have enough twin bed
Ka Y. Groups China, May 25, 2013
Nice Staff, Nice Garden

Nice Staff, Nice Garden, Convenient
8
Bruna F. Solo travelers Brazil, May 23, 2013
pretty boutique hotel. too expensive 4 small room

decoration, location, staff
7
Very nice! not great value for Money because standard room pretty small w/ tiny bathroom. Staff friendly as all Nepali are! nice Garden and café outside. cool books and accessable wifi. would recommend hotel if staying in other rooms.
Chang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2013
Location

Location , service. Breakfast
10
Rana R. Couples India, May 17, 2013
staff very good very homely a place home away from

staff freindliness the comfort level good breakfast
8.7
Harsharaj E. Couples India, May 16, 2013
comfortable experience

fuss free, great staff , clean place
9
We got a free upgrade and that really made us happy. Its a cozy place. Rooms are not huge but there are just enough. we were not indoors most of the time and since we used our room only from fresh up or sleep this was a perfect place to stay.
Rohan P. Couples India, May 7, 2013
A cozy hideaway in Thamel

Wonderful staff, great ambience, Comfortable
9.7
Freda E. Groups Australia, May 4, 2013
Perfect hotel in the heart of Thamel.

I felt at home, welcomed and cared for from the time I arrived to the time I left. The rooms were spotless, I was on my own and I always felt safe.
9.7
Perfect in every way. Staff were very friendly, attentive and very helpful. Breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Internet was fast and always available. Kathmandu experiences daily power cut outs on a grid system – this hotel has its own generator and the hotel was never without power or hot water. I cannot speak highly enought of all the staff, everyone was friendly, always said Hello and checked that you were happy. This will the hotel I will book into when I return to Kathmandu.
Jeremy J. Couples China, May 4, 2013
a really lovely trip in Kathmandu

wonderful staffs, great location and easier access to all sightseeing places
9.7
within a great service team, we really had nice stay in Kathmandu enjoyed sightseeing.
Shelley P. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2013
A relaxing haven!

Friendly staff, central location, quiet room
10
What a fantastic find! Lovely helpful staff. Able to organise sight seeing trips from the attached travel agent. Breakfast was something to look forward to each morning. Wonderful hot shower with great water pressure. Centrally located but no noisy at nights. Great restaurants and shops within a minutes walk. Have recommended this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B06