or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Rana R. Couples India, May 17, 2013
staff very good very homely a place home away from

staff freindliness the comfort level good breakfast
8.7
Harsharaj E. Couples India, May 16, 2013
comfortable experience

fuss free, great staff , clean place
9
We got a free upgrade and that really made us happy. Its a cozy place. Rooms are not huge but there are just enough. we were not indoors most of the time and since we used our room only from fresh up or sleep this was a perfect place to stay.
Rohan P. Couples India, May 7, 2013
A cozy hideaway in Thamel

Wonderful staff, great ambience, Comfortable
9.7
Freda E. Groups Australia, May 4, 2013
Perfect hotel in the heart of Thamel.

I felt at home, welcomed and cared for from the time I arrived to the time I left. The rooms were spotless, I was on my own and I always felt safe.
9.7
Perfect in every way. Staff were very friendly, attentive and very helpful. Breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Internet was fast and always available. Kathmandu experiences daily power cut outs on a grid system – this hotel has its own generator and the hotel was never without power or hot water. I cannot speak highly enought of all the staff, everyone was friendly, always said Hello and checked that you were happy. This will the hotel I will book into when I return to Kathmandu.
Jeremy J. Couples China, May 4, 2013
a really lovely trip in Kathmandu

wonderful staffs, great location and easier access to all sightseeing places
9.7
within a great service team, we really had nice stay in Kathmandu enjoyed sightseeing.
Shelley P. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2013
A relaxing haven!

Friendly staff, central location, quiet room
10
What a fantastic find! Lovely helpful staff. Able to organise sight seeing trips from the attached travel agent. Breakfast was something to look forward to each morning. Wonderful hot shower with great water pressure. Centrally located but no noisy at nights. Great restaurants and shops within a minutes walk. Have recommended this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again!
Tessa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
friendly, safe and welcoming

The staff who were great, the central location and the breakfast
8.3
I found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, they really helped me when I messed up my booking and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and easy. The hotel is centrally located yet it does not feel too loud in the hotel and the breakfast area is nice place to relax and unwind.
Ifyrefini T. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel

Great location, quiet surroundings and friendly staff
8.3
Karen G. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2013
Good

Clean, location,staff
7.7
Rohan P. Couples India, April 26, 2013
A brilliant gem tucked away in Thamel

The staff were incredible, the attention to detail and cleanliness, and the sense of coming home.
9.7
When a hotel makes you feel like you've come home - the first time you walk in the door, it says something about the care that's been paid to the hotel. It is a small hotel, but quiet in the middle of the bustle of Thamel, and tucked away just enough to create a sanctuary from the sometimes chaotic streets of Thamel. The hotel is wonderful and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. It was clean comfortable and well-run. It did help that Mr. Prakash, the owner, invited us to dinner as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C03