My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Krisadawan H. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good facilities with delicious breakfast and fruit basket
7
The room is too small and the reception service is a little slow. Otherwise, all is great.
Helen Y. Families with young children China, February 4, 2013
Nice room & quite place

Nice room & quite place
10
I think its best choose while you stay in Themel, nice people nice place and best serive they supply, I will back again while I am in Nepal, its best menory for this trip.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
what you pay for is what you get, good location

management & staff, spot on
9.7
friendly & helpful service all round..hot water 24 hours.. best breakfast that was included that we have ever had any were..we had a problem with our booking (our fault) which was sorted out with no hitches, cant fault our stay there at all..all in all, highly recomended
Travel tip: unless its high season, don't book in advance, you never know what your in for
Philip P. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
Excellent, Great Service, Outstanding Hospitality

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Good Food,
9
From the moment I arrived at this hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful. It is right in the hustle and bustle of Thamel, but tucked away enough not to be affected by any of the dance clubs or music venues. If you want a friendly, relaxed location, there is no better because it is a family owned business and Prakash and Nabin will make you most welcome.
Hang M. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service and location
9
Convenient location, friendly staff but no lift in the hotel. Hot shower n heater was excellent especially in winter time.
Hang M. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
Cozy warm ambience hotel but fairly small room

Friendly Staff, Breakfast was good, convenient location
9
Overall stay was good with helpful staff and internet access at lobby. Tea was served upon entering the hotel. Located in central thamel
Restaurant Tip: Tibetan MoMo - Yangling Korean - Everest ville Nepalese with dance performance - Satkar Best cheese naan - Mc Donald indian restaurant (near gaju hotel)
Jonathan B. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Great stay in a central location

location,staff,garden
8.7
Great location for a good price. The staff are very helpful and friendly and can help you with any tours/car and driver etc for a competitive price. It's little garden area and homely entry is a lovely escape from the bustling city just outside the door. It's very much like staying in a friends home. Note that there is no lift so quite a lot of stairs if you are staying on upper floors, but the porter will take your luggage up for you.
Han L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
just one word its perfect! you will never go wrong

location and service
10
from the time you arrived,the staff will.come and greet you and will help you to carry ur luggage, and prepare for welcome drink.every staff you meet they will greet you with namaste and warm smile.the lobby is very cozy and clean. the location is in a heart of thamel...where shopping paradise.and alot of security or police arround there,so you can relax do shopping. the room very unique(i like the door and the lock )super clean,cozy and well maintain.hot water whole day and the most important is power supply for 24 hours! (as you know whole kathmandu power supply will be cut off at night time). the room.complete with one basket fresh fruits,two cans of fruit juice,2bottles mineral water and two big cans of beer!! and its all free! the room include breakfast and the breakfast is awesome!! it's fresh made when you order and came with tea/coffee plus pure fresh orange juice. and during the chat with the staff, he told us that all their food is freshly made and not marinated food. so if we want to order any foods, it will take a bit longer because they will cooked only when we order. and on that morning, i'm not feeling well with very bad diarrhea that i think it's caused by thamel road side cafe where we had our dinner the night before. and from that morning we continue to have our lunch and dinner from hotel restaurant and dare not to eat outside food. what is really amaze me is when we order for steamed rice, they cooked it freshly after we order and it's my most delicious steamed basmati rice i ever eat through out my whole trip in nepal. all the staff, may it owner,front desk,bell boy waiter to security never fail to greet and give us a warmest smile and help anytime you need. im sure to come back again and will recommend to all.
Jonathan B. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2012
Central location

location, staff, breakfast
9
A quiet hideaway in a central location. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are great. Lovely little garden and reception area. A recommended hotel if you want to be in the centre of the action.
Urit B. Israel, December 16, 2012
great hotel,good location, but expensive

they take care of everything the guest might need, even without asking - a fan in the room, AC, fridge, TV , HOT shower etc.
9.3
they take care of everything the guest might need, even without asking - a fan in the room, AC, fridge, TV , HOT shower etc. the garden is lovely and the staff is adorable and helpful. Please notice the hotel is not that big so you might want to book ahead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B05