or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
A gem in the heart of Thamel

Staff / room quality / location
8
In reply to a question to Nabin, the manager, his answer was "treat this hotel as your home" - says it all
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
A gem in the heart of Thamel

Staff / room quality / location
8
In reply to a question to Nabin, the manager, his answer was "treat this hotel as your home" - says it all
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
A gem in the heart of Thamel

Staff / room quality / location
8
In reply to a question to Nabin, the manager, his answer was "treat this hotel as your home" - says it all
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
A gem in the heart of Thamel

Staff / room quality / location
8
In reply to a question to Nabin, the manager, his answer was "treat this hotel as your home" - says it all
Larry A. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
we enjoyed our stay lovely hotel and good food

we had a fantastic and the food was so good the hotel is so nice looking at all the things around it
10
they gave us the best room we were so lucky it was big and beautiful so many nice things to look at all throw the hotel and it is central just walk out the front door and you are in the heart of shopping we loved the hotel the staff are tantastic and the food is triffic
Ming S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Really helpful staff

Central location, heating in winter, traditional decor
10
i only stayed very briefly there as i have a late check-in and the next morning an early leave at 6am! this is before there breakfast time, so i told the staff i'm going to miss that. however, he kindly suggested that i can take out some light snacks to leave with me, and after 10 mins returned with a sandwich, an egg, an apple and bananas...!!! really saved my time going out again to shop for breakfast (even though there are 2 bakeries right at the entrance hot shower then sleep was enough for me!
Hotel Feature Tip: be at the centre of Thamel - walkable to anything!
Krisadawan H. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good facilities with delicious breakfast and fruit basket
7
The room is too small and the reception service is a little slow. Otherwise, all is great.
Helen Y. Families with young children China, February 4, 2013
Nice room & quite place

Nice room & quite place
10
I think its best choose while you stay in Themel, nice people nice place and best serive they supply, I will back again while I am in Nepal, its best menory for this trip.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
what you pay for is what you get, good location

management & staff, spot on
9.7
friendly & helpful service all round..hot water 24 hours.. best breakfast that was included that we have ever had any were..we had a problem with our booking (our fault) which was sorted out with no hitches, cant fault our stay there at all..all in all, highly recomended
Travel tip: unless its high season, don't book in advance, you never know what your in for
Philip P. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
Excellent, Great Service, Outstanding Hospitality

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Good Food,
9
From the moment I arrived at this hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful. It is right in the hustle and bustle of Thamel, but tucked away enough not to be affected by any of the dance clubs or music venues. If you want a friendly, relaxed location, there is no better because it is a family owned business and Prakash and Nabin will make you most welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A04