Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
852 reviews

519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
Highly Recommended

Staff, breakfast, location
9.7
Incredible! We planned on staying 3 nights and stayed 3 extra!
Report this review
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Awesome place with wonderful staff!

Staff, Breakfast, Location
9.7
We had such a wonderful time. We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 6. We also had our friends leave their hotel to join us in this wonderful place. Centrally located. Incredible Breakfast (included). The staff made us feel like we were family. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel. Everything closes at 8:00 in the city, and most restaurants close before 10:00 pm. Bars stay open a bit later. Plan your dinner accordingly.
Report this review
Jeffrey E. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2013
My favorite hotel in Asia!

Breakfast, location, Staff
9.7
We had such a wonderful time. We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 6. We also had our friends leave their hotel to join us in this wonderful place. Centrally located. Incredible Breakfast (included). The staff made us feel like we were family. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel. Everything closes at 8:00 in the city, and most restaurants close before 10:00 pm. Bars stay open a bit later. Plan your dinner accordingly.
Report this review
Jeffrey E. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Why stay anywhere else?

Staff, breakfast, location
9.7
This was by far the best hotel we've stayed at in all of South/ Southeast Asia. The staff went out of their way daily to make us feel like we were at home. We met the owner on the last day and he is a real class act. We recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The breakfast rivaled 3-4 star hotels back in the U.S. The location was right in the middle of Thamel, yet enough distance from the main street for complete quiet and relaxation. My wife and I needed a break from our year in India, and this hotel was the rest we needed. The Nepalese quickly jumped into my top 5 for kindness and hospitality. Cancel that trip to India and extend your trip in Nepal at this wonderful place!
Report this review
Man L. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Excellent value - Clean - Very helpful staff

Staff,Cleanliness, Bed
9.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel it very comfortable and clean a really good breakfast in with the price and very helpful and friendly staff.
Report this review
Ilija S. Groups Croatia, August 11, 2013
Nice and authentic

Staff, room design, atmosfere
7.3
Report this review
Sandra R. Groups Croatia, August 11, 2013
hotel to recommend

location, staff, room size
8
tip: take a room with garden view if possible. they are much more quite than ones with street view.
Report this review
Kim G. Groups United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Great location in Thamel, lovely breakfast & staff

The location, the breakfast & the staff
7.7
This budget accommodation is perfectly located in the centre of Thamel and within walking distance of a few of the local attractions. However taxis are easily available through the hotel manager Vicky or immediately outside. The cute Krishna serves up a delicious breakfast in the hotel's rear garden restaurant area. The included plated breakfast food is very good and the portion size will see you through to dinner. There is also complimentary daily water & fruit. My one and only dislike was that the bed was a little too hard for my personal liking. Thoroughly enjoyed every other single thing here though.
Report this review
Vicky M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
center of thamel

unique , center of thamel ,
8.3
good location , at the center of thamel. sourrounding by bar , pub , restaurant , supermarket etc.. room is small but clean
Report this review
Chadwick S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 7, 2013
Great place to explore Kathmandu

Extremely prompt service, great bed, nice furnishings
10
It was a very good place to stay, such that I think I couldn't have done better by choosing another place.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 519 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01