Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 831 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2015
Lack on communcation

Clean, cosy & comfortable
8.7
Overall the stay is very comfortable and good breakfast except lack of communication. My Nepalese guide has booked the rooms in advance under my name and I made another booking through Agoda when my group expanding. The hotel saw there was similar booking under same name, cancelled my guide booking without checking with him. Only realised the problem when my guide went down to make the payment. The 5 of us have to stay at another hotel because of the hotel mistake. At the least, they could have contact the guide to clarify the matter. Hope the hotel will not make the same mistake in future.
Report this review
Rocky D. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
Garden home

it was quiet, bery friendly staff and clean
8.7
Nice and chilled
Report this review
Listya M. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2015
Comfly little hotel

Location, friendly and helpful staff, nice room
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Ambassador garden home very much. The staff were absolutely helpful and friendly. They upgrade our room for the first night which is nice but actually adding extra hassle that we don't need as we have to move to another room the next early morning when all we need is just dozing off. The breakfast is nice however a little bit too dry as they fried everything with full strength. my advice just pick any breakfast that doesn't include frying. We stayed for the second time in this hotel because we like it. However the price is a bit steep compared to the other nice hotel in the area. the good thing is this hotel does not feels like a hotel, instead it is a home, and you can rest just like at home. the room is shady and comfy makes you doesn't feel like staying in an industrial hotel. The hotel staff was friendly enough to let us check out late on our second stay due to our flight from pokhara to Kathmandu got cancelled due to bad weather. the hotel was not flexible enough to allow us to stay until 9 pm when we were only arrived at 12 PM on the day we were supposed to check out already, however they allowed us to stay until 4 pm which was nice, given that we had already pay the full amount upfront one week before. A little bit disappointing, but that's fine.
Report this review
Ahimza T. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Lovely stay after a hectic trek

Food, Lovely decor, Quiet
10
We had had a really hectic time during our trek that ended in a short stint in the hospital on our return to Kathmandu. However, that evening we went to Ambassador Garden Home and were so happy to be met with the luxury at a very reasonable price. The décor was lovely and warm, food at breakfast was very filling and tasty. The staff were also very friendly - we would recommend this very highly.
Report this review
Kokyoong C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Value of money

superb location, clean and helpful staff
8.7
No problem with hot water but very slow wifi.
Report this review
Eb C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Manager and service personels are excellent

Helpfulness to help one to settle down. Provide assistance to change currency and obtain SIM card. Provide transport help.
9.3
Everything was excellent. The Manager put his best to serve and see that everything arranged come into fruition. Similarly, his service support personnel were always ready to assist when ask. The personnel at the cafe was also very good. Highly recommended to anyone who traveler alone to Kathmandu for the first time and have only limited time and want to start quickly.
Report this review
Kokyoong C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Value of money

location,clean,good view from room
8.3
Back to stay at this hotel again for 2 more nights due to incident at airport and not really staying in KTM. Clean, good view from balcony, not bad location and free transport to bus station. The only problem at this hotel is slow wifi at room, no lift ( both visit staying they put me on 5th floor) and not so clean my laundry. Apart of that, everything is good.
Report this review
Iman E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 19, 2015
Perfect Hotel

rooms. customer service , style
10
it was perfect saty , the hotel is really great lovely and clean . with amazing authentic atmosphere
Report this review
Wimonpug P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2015
love ambassabor Gerden hotel

service, breakfast, and clean
8.7
I was travelling alone to the Thamel area which I found a hectic area, but when entering to the hotel premises, I felt relaxed and comfortable with the style. I liked staying here very much.
Report this review
Chew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice boutique hotel with much local feel!

Clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
7.7
Overall satisfactory... except that the hotel management had refused to reschedule my stay to a later dates due to bad weather in Jomsom that delayed my flight back to Kathmandu. Hence, I gotto paid for 2 nights for just 1 nights stay!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08