or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Perfect location

Great tourist location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room
9.7
Was very comfortable, hard to find but great location in the hart of Thamel. Which make it easy to go out for a drink or dinner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again!!
Patricia G. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Fantastic stay

Staff location staff
9.7
Very pleasant helpful staff, fantastic location. Great place to relax after a day out sight seeing. Free wifi useful. Would recommend to all types of travellers.
Judith A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Home Away from Home

Courtesy and friendliness of the staff; great breakfasts; central location
9.3
Loved it. The staff answered all my questions, were eager to please and always helpful and friendly. I even got a free upgrade in my room for one night! Would stay there again.
Renee R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Amazingly attentive, thoughtful and kind staff!

Treated like royalty, attention to travelers needs and details.
10
The stay was so special we cancelled a side trip and a stay at another hotel in Kathmandu to rebook our last days at the Ambassador Garden. Staff are caring and attentive in just the right amount. We felt like family by the time we left!
Steve C. Business travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
Quiet space in Thamel, good value for money

Good food, great service, and free wifi
8
Steve C. Business travelers Canada, September 24, 2014
Good Location in Thamel, value for money

Great staff service, good food and nice rooms
7.7
Steve C. Business travelers Canada, September 22, 2014
Calm Oasis in Thamel

Good breakfast, clean rooms, and great service
8
Richel H. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
Very Charming Hotel Amidst Busy Thamel

Very friendly and accommodating staff, central location, good food and service, nicely decored
10
Ruth M. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
Safe haven in chaotic Thamel

1. quiet spot within a very chaotic district of Kathmandu 2. attentive, friendly and efficient staff all around 3. we loved the breakfast
8
Thamel is the tourist district of Kathmandu. It is noisy and chaotic and when it rains, the area is flooded. It was good for a first visit to the city and when staying in Thamel, this is a good hotel to be in. Everybody is friendly and they do their jobs very well, which is to take good care of you. The staff look happy and motivated and the owner and managers are very hands-on. Our room was on the 4th floor and the hotel had no elevator, so it was a daily struggle to go up (for me anyway). Our room was not big but it had just enough space for us to comfortably move around. There are nice touches and details that make you feel at ease. The hotel definitely helped make our first visit to Kathmandu comfortable and memorable and we look forward to coming back.
Kris F. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
Return stay, the first was so good

Location, staff, service
9
This was our second stay, the first was so good. See previous review. We normally don't return to a hotel a second time as we like to experience different places. Made an exception here based on past excellent service. Not disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B05