or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Margret I. Solo travelers Iceland, October 14, 2014
Lovely

staff, location, quality
9.3
Everything was perfect, from the time I entered the gate till the time I checked out. The staff really made me feel welcome. I used the laundry service and was very pleased. The hotel is right in the heart of Thamel.
Xioalei H. Couples China, October 12, 2014
Nice stay

helpful staff, city central, room is comfortable
8.3
nice stay
Lu M. Groups China, October 8, 2014
Good experience in Kathmandu

Location and food
10
Good staff and service. Historical building and quick wifi. Yummy breakfast. Location is good, in the heart of Thamel.
Ditthapong S. Couples Thailand, October 4, 2014
Center of Thamel

Service, Room, Location
10
Middle of Thamel , Room is Nice, Service is Good. Plan to stay here if visit Nepal again
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Perfect location

Great tourist location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room
9.7
Was very comfortable, hard to find but great location in the hart of Thamel. Which make it easy to go out for a drink or dinner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again!!
Patricia G. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Fantastic stay

Staff location staff
9.7
Very pleasant helpful staff, fantastic location. Great place to relax after a day out sight seeing. Free wifi useful. Would recommend to all types of travellers.
Judith A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Home Away from Home

Courtesy and friendliness of the staff; great breakfasts; central location
9.3
Loved it. The staff answered all my questions, were eager to please and always helpful and friendly. I even got a free upgrade in my room for one night! Would stay there again.
Renee R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Amazingly attentive, thoughtful and kind staff!

Treated like royalty, attention to travelers needs and details.
10
The stay was so special we cancelled a side trip and a stay at another hotel in Kathmandu to rebook our last days at the Ambassador Garden. Staff are caring and attentive in just the right amount. We felt like family by the time we left!
Steve C. Business travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
Quiet space in Thamel, good value for money

Good food, great service, and free wifi
8
Steve C. Business travelers Canada, September 24, 2014
Good Location in Thamel, value for money

Great staff service, good food and nice rooms
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3B03