My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2013
Excellent service

Lovely hotel, super staff, great location
9.3
Best hotel stay experience in Nepal (after 5 visits to the country)
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
It was like home away from home, Excellent service

Great location, great ambience, great staff!
9
Two days after arriving in Kathmandu and checking in at the hotel I received news of a family emergency back home. Mr. Beki of the AGH hotel made this very difficult situation lighter and bearable, and took the initiative to help me out with the needed travel arrangements to get me back home to Manila as soon as possible, and helped me change/adjust my travel plans. He was God-sent, and I would be forever grateful to him and the AGH family for the moral support they extended to me during such a tough time. He treated me like family, which is one of the many reasons why I would always be returning to this hotel each time I would be in Kathmandu. It was superb personalized customer service at its BEST. This, on top of the excellent lovely facilities, great location and spotlessly clean hotel environment.
Ryan W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
A Peaceful getaway in bustling Thamel

Convenient Location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8
This hotel provided a great break after coming back from the mountains, staff was beyond helpful, would happily stay there again.
Derek C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Very poor Not recommended a Nightmare

not one nice thing to say about this Hotel
2.3
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are lots of nice places to stay and this Hotel is not one of them, Hot water was not working, TV had no channels, “The first room I stayed (for 30 minutes) had such a terrible plumbing problem that the roof was falling in pieces all over the bed. “The second room I got was so dirty and smelly that I had to buy sheets to sleep in. There were spit marks on the wall, the AC had 1 inch of dirt on the filter and when we turned the shower on, it was impossible to keep the water in the bathroom. I felt sick every minute I spent in this hotel. I could never imagine to find such a trash place, not even in my worst nightmares -
Denyse Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Excellent service: they make you feel like family

Excellent staff. Fantastic location in central Thamell. Lovely cosy rooms and lounge
10
It was our third visit (wld have been fourth if they were not fully booked) and we are still as impressed as ever with the staff. Though I would prefer to call them family. Needless to say, I love every single person in the hotel from the bellboy who greets you with a huge smile to the owner himself . It will always be our hotel of choice in Thamel as it's like our home. The lounge is very cosy and filled with personal belongings of the owner and his ancestors. It also has two desktops with high speed internet, speakers and headset. Oh, and possibly the nicest toilet in the lobby of a hotel in Thamel. The rooms have everything you need though don't expect the luxury of a franchise hotel. The bed sheets are carefully selected to reflect the Nepali culture and so is the decoration of the room. We have tried the standard, deluxe and super deluxe and they all exceeded our expectations. Location wise - it's in central Thamel right opposite what is possibly the largest mini mart in Thamel (super mart by Kathmandu standards).
Tauno T. Business travelers Finland, November 20, 2013
Nice staying

location, prize, staff
8.3
It was nice staying in the hotel in the city centere of Kathmandu
Andrea C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Great hotel!

Hotel staff wonderful. Garden room very quiet, even at night. French press coffee not to be missed, food lovely. Rooms are clean, very stylish; wifi very reliable
9.7
I had a wonderful one night stay. Sad that our group booked another hotel and I had to leave. Much better room, including cleanliness and comfort of bed. Also wifi very reliable, which is saying quite a bit in Kathmandu.
Oliver H. Solo travelers Germany, November 4, 2013
My favourite Hotel in Kathmandu

Comfortable rooms, calm backyard, right in the center of Thamel.
8
I keep coming back to this hotel because it is comfortable and conveniently located. Typically, Hotels in Nepal are much cheaper but also far less comfortable. I like to have a hotel like this as a bridge between the worlds, i.e. before and after trekking. Two things to improve: 1 - WiFi connection is poor in many rooms, which means the WiFi routers need to be replaced 2 - at 80 Bucks a night in Nepal, I do not want to be charged extra for breakfast at any time (the complimentary is limited to certain hours)
Mary B. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Will be staying there again!

Staff, location, cleanliness
8
This is the third hotel I have tried in Thamel I will revisit. If you are trekking or looking for culture and shopping Thamel is a great place to be in Katmandu and the Ambassadr is a great location.
Seth A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, quiet, and comfortable.
10
It was a very nice place to stay. Our best hotel in Nepal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B07