or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Katherine R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Very friendly staff

Location, staff, upgrade!
10
Picked up from the domestic terminal no problems, fantastic stay before our onward flight home.
Kyungok C. Couples South Korea, January 6, 2014
budget hotel

kind staff, food, internet
9.3
This is historical hotel. The stay was comfortable and they kept our luggage all day until we left Kathmandu. they arranged a taxi to the airport. The surrounding area is noisy, and a bit far to get around attractions because it is located in North end of Tamel.
Weesit T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
Culture, History and Religious experience

Staff, Location and Close to the city
7.7
Richard P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Great staff and centrally located hotel

staff, location, amenities
10
The best part of this hotel is its staff and location. They were very helpful and caring during our stay. The hotel is located in the heart of Tamel Square, which is good for shopping and visiting restaurants/bars. You don't have to worry about haggeling with taxi drivers, but the streets are packed with people and cars. The rooms come with TV, Wifi, and hot water; which is great after a long day of hiking or exploring the city. They have a licensed tour agency there as well if you need to book any tours.
Naran G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Peacefull settings amongst the chaos of Kathmandu.

Comfortable, peaceful and great breakfast.
9.3
Stayed there twice, 2 nights on the day we arrived and 1 night the day we flew back. I was impressed with the hotel to book it again on my return journey back. I booked 2 rooms and one of the room was upgraded, so that was a big plus for me. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. I would love to go back there again.
Naran G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Warmth Cosy Hotel

Centre of Thamel, Greak breakfast and friendly helpful Staff.
9.7
Stayed here with my family of 5 in 2 rooms ( 1 Standard and 1 upgraded to Superior)and the kids were extremely happy with the size of the Superior Deluxe room and the free wireless to play games on their Ipads. Also free drinks from the minibars and a great Breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is a safe place too. 2 pc down at the lounge with free seasonal fruits too. Hot flask of water provided every evening to make your coffee and tea. 1 of our room was upgraded to Superior Deluxe and it was a big room with decent size bathroom. Rooms have AC and non interuption of electricity as they have a generator that kicks in whenever there is a power cuts which can be quite frequent in Nepal. All in all, a great place to stay.
Nithiwadee R. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
Perfect stay

excellent , perfect , memorable
9.3
We spent nice time in KTM at Ambassador garden ome . The manager and staff are very nice,helpful and friendly. They can help us to organize our trip in nepal. The location is near by shops and restaurants . The rooms are modern and clean . Hot shower is the best . The service is very good.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Perfect, better than 5star hotels

Friendly staff. Location. Clean.
9.7
Besides the good location smack in center of Thamel surrounded by top notch cafés & restaurant, what sets this hotel apart is the friendliness & hospitable staff particularly a Mr. Rajan. I checked in late on Christmas due to my excursion from airport to Bodhnat prior to going hotel, Rajan was practically on the doorstep greeting me with my name, offered drinks & upgraded my room without me asking. He said it's Christmas. That was a wonderful start to my stay. The hotel was beautifully decorated with nice aroma from scented oils placed strategically. The ethnically decorated room was beautiful, clean & large. Breakfast was sufficient & served with individually pressed coffee, yeah not the typical large container/pots in most hotels! Although it was only a night, it was a most memorable stay I had in my 20 plus years of traveling around the world. Well done! Keep up the good hospitality. And thank you.
Rong X. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
nice staff lovely breakfast convenient location

breakfast, service, Bicky
9.7
nice experience good communication good service love the breakfast lovely feature-garden,old photo,dark color furniture,impressive hotel
Siobhan L. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
exciting, friendly, helpful staff

staff, rooms, food
9
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The restaurant staff in particular was unendingly helpful. High speed internet was a bonus. It was a great location, right in the centre of Thamel district. I don't think I could have picked a better place to stay in Kathmandu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B03