Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Yaw L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Good

Cute
7
City centre
Shelley P. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
It was nice to return to this hotel

Location, friendly and helpful staff,
7.3
It was nice to return to this hotel where the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Noise from a near by hotel did disturb sleep. The friendly and cosy courtyard does mean that non smokers do inhale cigarette smoke over breakfast. However, I will stay here again.
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Disapointing

location
4
I stayed there for 2 nights. The room and the toilet are quite small. The refrigerator was sometimes not working.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Very pleasant

Gardens, staff, decor
8
Thoroughly pleasant stay in a great hotel with superb garden
Damien B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Nice hotel however better value elsewhere

Location, quiet, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is nice with friendly staff. The room was a little small and dark. Breakfast was good. We asked to stay another night but we told they were booked out. So we looked elsewhere and found hotels in the same location for less than half the price. The hotel we choose was much quieter and much larger brighter room. I would recommend staying somewhere else that is better value.
Fabian P. Couples Germany, April 14, 2014
Excellent staff, clean room, good breakfast

Staff, food
9
We would come again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located in Thamel
Patthara K. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2014
nice and cozy hotel

location, room condition, service
8.7
The hotel is location is fantastic. It is located right in the heart of the busy Thamel district however peaceful and calmness can be found once entering the hotel.
Ulv T. Solo travelers Sweden, March 27, 2014
Nice small hotel with atmosphere and good service

egen karaktär, trädgård, vänlig betjäning
9.7
Dean G. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Very nice staff!

Fantastic breakfast,tucked away in a quiet oasis andin the middle of everything in Thamel
9.7
We 1st stayed two nights in a standard room which was spotlessly clean,a littlesmall for two but it was priced ok. The staff were super friendly and helpful with everything we needed to have a nice stayand the breakfast was fantastic!! We went up to Nagrakot for two nights with a friend and came back to the Ambassador Garden Hotel for our last night in Kathmandu,we booked a bigger roomwhich was a bit more expensive but well worth the extra $$,the breakfast alone is worth the extra money we paid. All the staff were there to do any thing for us and even though we only stayed here for three nights we felt whenweleft that we had made some friends here,especially Khristna,he is a very nice man,and they make you feelcomfortable by sitting down and having a chat if asked,also they would stop calling me sir whenIasked them toas it makes me feel uncomfortable! I would stay here again and recomend to friends, thanks to all of you there!
Sukartono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2014
at hotel at home

location, staff, breakfast
8
One thing that get my deep impression are the super friendly staff that always make me feel home already everytime i step in to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AM-AGWEB-4F09