or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Anish G. Couples India, January 14, 2014
Awesome Location. Friendly Staff

Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
8.7
Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
Yongjie M. Families with young children United States of America, January 12, 2014
It's a nice hotel to stay if you only have 2 days.

service, room
8.3
a nice hotel
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Hot water

Hot water , good speed internet, great staff
10
Ambassador garden home was the best hotel we stayed in in Kathmandu . Excellent staff. Warm room and not affected by power shedding. It is very close to good restaurants. Ten minute walk from Durbar Square.
Colin F. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
An attractive home in the bussle of Thamel

Great location, nice courtyard breakfast, interesting decor
9
We stayed for our last week in Nepal in January, and the Garden Home delivered all the essentials - including the best guaranteed hot showers we found on our trip. The hotel has interesting and traditional decor which gives it an authentic feel. Despite the central location, it is a relaxing spot and very safe, with friendly staff. Rooms have a thermos for tea/coffee rather than a kettle, but we were able to get refils whenever we asked. With a very helpful front desk and an ATM just on the corner, this is a very good well-organised home for someone coming to Nepal on their first trip.
Katherine R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Very friendly staff

Location, staff, upgrade!
10
Picked up from the domestic terminal no problems, fantastic stay before our onward flight home.
Kyungok C. Couples South Korea, January 6, 2014
budget hotel

kind staff, food, internet
9.3
This is historical hotel. The stay was comfortable and they kept our luggage all day until we left Kathmandu. they arranged a taxi to the airport. The surrounding area is noisy, and a bit far to get around attractions because it is located in North end of Tamel.
Weesit T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
Culture, History and Religious experience

Staff, Location and Close to the city
7.7
Richard P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Great staff and centrally located hotel

staff, location, amenities
10
The best part of this hotel is its staff and location. They were very helpful and caring during our stay. The hotel is located in the heart of Tamel Square, which is good for shopping and visiting restaurants/bars. You don't have to worry about haggeling with taxi drivers, but the streets are packed with people and cars. The rooms come with TV, Wifi, and hot water; which is great after a long day of hiking or exploring the city. They have a licensed tour agency there as well if you need to book any tours.
Naran G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Peacefull settings amongst the chaos of Kathmandu.

Comfortable, peaceful and great breakfast.
9.3
Stayed there twice, 2 nights on the day we arrived and 1 night the day we flew back. I was impressed with the hotel to book it again on my return journey back. I booked 2 rooms and one of the room was upgraded, so that was a big plus for me. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. I would love to go back there again.
Naran G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Warmth Cosy Hotel

Centre of Thamel, Greak breakfast and friendly helpful Staff.
9.7
Stayed here with my family of 5 in 2 rooms ( 1 Standard and 1 upgraded to Superior)and the kids were extremely happy with the size of the Superior Deluxe room and the free wireless to play games on their Ipads. Also free drinks from the minibars and a great Breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is a safe place too. 2 pc down at the lounge with free seasonal fruits too. Hot flask of water provided every evening to make your coffee and tea. 1 of our room was upgraded to Superior Deluxe and it was a big room with decent size bathroom. Rooms have AC and non interuption of electricity as they have a generator that kicks in whenever there is a power cuts which can be quite frequent in Nepal. All in all, a great place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A08