or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
The least you can expect to pay for 24-hour power.

Working electricity, nice staff and owner, near good restaurants and Himalaya Java coffee house.
8
It was fine...the owner of the hotel was even good enough to come over at 10 o'clock at night when I locked mysef out of the room safe. I enjoyed eating momo there and walking around Thamel.
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
A nice place in the center of Thamal

Hot water, 24-hour electricty, attentive staff
7.3
I wasn't feeling well so I really needed a place with good electricity, internet and television. This hotel filled the bill.
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2014
Worth the price

Clean and comfortable room, strategic location in Thamel, competitive price
7.7
I'm a returning guest. Twice, the requested airport pick-up from the hotel didn't materialize. Very clean and comfortable room but will not recommend the hotel to those who are light sleepers, as there is a pub nearby that plays loud music until midnight.
Chui S. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Quaint hotel

Lovely interior
5.7
Donnelle M. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2014
Location Location Location.

Beautifully cared for older hotel with rich character. Perfect location, Great food at the resturant. Bang for buck!
9
We have stayed there a few times now over the years. Great spot, so central to everything. Staff do everything they can for you. The brekkie is good, the rooms are clean and large (if you pay for the suite which only a little more, well worth it if staying any longer than a few days) highly recommend for an enjoyable stay in Kathmandu
Manzurul A. Families with older children Bangladesh, February 2, 2014
Excellent stay. Unprecedented hospitality.

1. Locations 2. Extremely hospitable staffs 3. Good dinning areas nearby.
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable. We have been looked after very well. Staffs are too good. We felt at home. I would strongly recommend for others.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
Goog location but a little bit noisy

Nice breakfast, good location
7.7
A hotel near a pub that is quite nosiy at night. A central location that is good for shopping.
Yvonne B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
It was perfect for my business needs.

Friendly, efficient and comfortable
9
Perfect! Lovely staff and a very clean and comfortable room. The hotel is of a high standard yet captures the Nepalese authentic decor beautifully.
Azmat S. Business travelers India, January 15, 2014
good hotel

no fuss hotel, all inclusive , close to the palace
8
Anish G. Couples India, January 14, 2014
Awesome Location. Friendly Staff

Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
8.7
Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A08