or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Tauno T. Business travelers Finland, November 20, 2013
Nice staying

location, prize, staff
8.3
It was nice staying in the hotel in the city centere of Kathmandu
Andrea C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Great hotel!

Hotel staff wonderful. Garden room very quiet, even at night. French press coffee not to be missed, food lovely. Rooms are clean, very stylish; wifi very reliable
9.7
I had a wonderful one night stay. Sad that our group booked another hotel and I had to leave. Much better room, including cleanliness and comfort of bed. Also wifi very reliable, which is saying quite a bit in Kathmandu.
Oliver H. Solo travelers Germany, November 4, 2013
My favourite Hotel in Kathmandu

Comfortable rooms, calm backyard, right in the center of Thamel.
8
I keep coming back to this hotel because it is comfortable and conveniently located. Typically, Hotels in Nepal are much cheaper but also far less comfortable. I like to have a hotel like this as a bridge between the worlds, i.e. before and after trekking. Two things to improve: 1 - WiFi connection is poor in many rooms, which means the WiFi routers need to be replaced 2 - at 80 Bucks a night in Nepal, I do not want to be charged extra for breakfast at any time (the complimentary is limited to certain hours)
Mary B. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Will be staying there again!

Staff, location, cleanliness
8
This is the third hotel I have tried in Thamel I will revisit. If you are trekking or looking for culture and shopping Thamel is a great place to be in Katmandu and the Ambassadr is a great location.
Seth A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, quiet, and comfortable.
10
It was a very nice place to stay. Our best hotel in Nepal.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Big comfort bed

Is along the tourist shopping district, near to shops, supermarket, restaruants and cafe
9.3
Stayed there 2 nights in Oct. Made a good choice stayed here, in a nice clean room and comfort bed especially after back from long trek. Understand that electricity is limited source in Nepal, hence there is no lift access to our room on 4th floor. Breakfast is good but could be better to have variety choices.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Centrally located in Thamel Street

Centrally located in Thamel Street, the tourist shopping district area
9.3
Spacious, clean and nice room. Good wifi inside room. Good breakfast, could be better in buffet style rather stick to 1 type of breakfast provided. Supermarket is only located opposite the hotel. Shops, restaurants and cafe are all along the tourist shopping district and is only few steps out from the hotel.
Dirk S. Business travelers Germany, October 24, 2013
I had a pleasant stay

Very friendly, caring, helpful staff
8
The hotel is offering a very charming athmosphere.
Shafinah J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Excellent Value-for-money Hotel

Location, Comfort, Ambience.
10
Right in the eye of the Thamel storm but surprisingly peaceful. Extremely stylish rooms with a nice garden and lobby reading area. For its price, this hotel comes at an amazing location, you're literally right smack in the middle of the Thamel shopping district, and yet, there is a certain sense of tranquility and peace when you're nestled in the safety of the hotel premises. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who's staying Thamel. You can't get a better worth of your money than with this one.
Fan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Very Good Location

Location, Price, Room
8.7
I stay two nights in this hotel, it is located in Themal area which is very convenient for tourist, staff is nice, breakfast is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A02