My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
D L. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
A haven in the middle of chaos!

The staff, location and welcoming people of Kathmandu
9.3
We stayed for five days and enjoyed everyone of them. Nothing too much trouble. Information ready available from any of the delightful staff. Sorry to leave.
Simin Y. Couples China, September 27, 2013
Nice hotel, good breakfast

location, food, service
8
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, September 19, 2013
A real boutique hotel, a place to come back to.

Athmosphere, great staff and right in the city center.
9
Perfect place to stay at, friendly and attentive staff help you with whatever you need. The city center is outside the hotel door. Room, breakfast , everything just great.
Garry R. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Just perfect

Friendly helpful staff, well appointed rooms, great location
10
This was my fourth wonderful stay at the AGH. Mr Giri, Nabin and staff were very friendly, helpful and constantly ensured everything about the stay was just perfect. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the rooms have everything required for a relaxed stay. The garden is a relaxed setting just steps away from busy Thamel. The breakfast was fantastic. I highly recommend a stay at the AGH and look forward to my next visit. Thank you everyone at the AGH.
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Convenient for short stay of 2 to 3 days

Centrally located, great breakfast and close to restaurants.
9
The hotel was convenient in that it also had a travel section right beside the office where tours of Kathmandu were available. Two days were enough to see the sights of Kathmandu so if you have extra time go to Pokhara by bus and return by air. Sam's bar was a great place to meet people and get local information - the Everest Steakhouse is recommended for a meal at night, both are within walking distance of hotel.
Garry R. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Just perfect - can't fault any aspect

great staff, great location, excellent facility
10
I have stayed at AGH many times and on every occasion my stay has been just perfect thanks to the highly attentive staff who do everything to make my stay the best it can be. Great location right in the heart of Thamel. Lovely and peaceful garden, great dining and spotless in all respects. Mr Giri and staff right down to the security guy at the entrance are most friendly, welcoming and helpful. This is definitely a must stay hotel. Thank you to everyone.
Rebecca H. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
My home away from home

Friendly, helpful and trustworthy staff - safe, secure, spacious rooms - central location
9.3
I stay at Ambassador Garden Home each time I travel to Kathmandu. On my earlier trips to Nepal I stayed elsewhere, but now I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else. The staff are all incredibly helpful and accommodating, and as a young female travelling on my own, I know they always look out for me. On each of my stays the internet has always been reliable and fast. AGH is located in central Thamel, surrounded by shops, restaurants and pubs. Most major Kathmandu attractions are only a short, but very interesting drive from AGH. They can help with arranging transport (air and road) to anywhere in Nepal, and can arrange all day activities, treks, etc. during your stay. I would recommend AGH to any traveller planning to visit Kathmandu - you wont be disappointed.
Jia Z. Groups China, September 10, 2013
I'll be back. That's really a nice hotel.

Next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it. Quiet, safe.
10
Very nice worker,lovely hotel,there are lot of interesting details in all the hotel.And next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it even you call TUTU,the local transport.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Awesome place to stay in great location

Location, friendly staff and clean rooms
8
Return trip review. Staff member Mr R was very friendly and nice - I called ahead to AGH to notify of possible delays as I was stuck in Lukla with no flights out, and Mr R thanked me for calling and assured me that the booking was fine. Managed to return to AGH following my trek and was warmly greeted by and it felt like home. The staff are friendly, from the breakfast/kitchen staff and the door man. While the room can be noisy from the bar just outside from 10pm to midnight; the stay was comfortable and a good retreat from the busy & dusty streets outside.
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, September 5, 2013
Just great, a charming place to recommend.

Location, comfort. Friendly staff.
8.3
A charming artistic home stay, nice garden with restaurant, fantastic friendly staff. Tracking arrangement in house .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C07