or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Erik T. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Location, Ambience, Breakfast
7.3
This is a hotel with a very cosy atmosphere. The rooms are tastefully decorated. Despite being in the centre of Thamil, the room was quiet. Internet access was excellent. Breakfast was good but don't order anything extra because you get charged. (Our final bill was $1.98 becuase my wife had a pancake on day 2!). The owners can organise tours and were not happy that we had gone elsewhere. We liked the hotel but will not necessarily come back.
Santhosh M. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2013
Very comfortable and nice

Quiet, Calm and Friendly Staff
7.7
The Ambassador Garden Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The only problem is that there is no elevator, however the rooms were great and the staff was really good.
Nicola_Regan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in Thamel, Kathmandu

Friendly efficient staff, good-sized clean rooms, excellent location
8.7
This is a truly excellent small hotel in the middle of Thamel. The rooms are fine (there is no lift which may not suit those not good with 4 flights of stairs), the staff are without exception excellent and made the hotel for me, breakfast is ample and leisurely, and the location very central. The internet connection was good in both the rooms and the garden (there are 2 terminals in the lobby). If it is service and peace that you are after look no further than this hotel because they really care and treat you as an individual. Nothing was too much trouble. Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Ronald W. Couples Brazil, June 30, 2013
Great stay!

Locations, breakfast and... location!
8.7
Very good hotel, perfect for stays of 2 or 3 days in Kathmandu. In the best location. The breakfast was very good (with masala chai).
Nicola_Regan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel

Excellent location, good rooms, attentive staff
10
We stayed here at end June 2013. The hotel was welcoming and the staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast (included) was excellent. The hotel's location in Thamel is ideal for sightseeing, shopping and local restaurants. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.
Jonathan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
The AGH is like a little oasis.

The friendly staff, Cleanliness and boutique style.
10
The AHG is like a little oasis in the middle of Thamel. The hotel is near enough to the busy shopping centre but you can runaway very quickly to sit in the garden of this hotel. Very good food cooked freshly. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. I will definitely stay here again
Dinesh S. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, June 21, 2013
COMFORTABLE ............

LOCATION, COMFORTABLE AND AMBIENCE
9
IT WAS ACCEPTABLE ... VALUE FOR MONEY !!!
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
Fantastic service, lovely atmosphere

The staff, the atmopshere and the location
8.7
My wife and I have stayed here 3 times previously and keep coming back due to the great service we receive from the staff, the lovely atmosphere of the hotel, and its great location right in the heart of thamel. On this occasion my brother joined us, but missed the first two nights of his stay due to a delayed flight. In order to compensate us for this, the staff upgraded us to the best two rooms in the hotel for the last night, without our requesting them to do so.
Benjamin B. Groups United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
Our fourth time staying in this lovely hotel

The staff, the location and the atmopshere
8
We had a great stay, even though my brothers flight was delayed and he arrived 2 days late as a result. The hotel staff offered to upgrade both my brother's room and the room me an my wife were staying in by way of compensation for my brother being unable to stay for the first two night he had booked. Service like this, along with the ideal location right at the very center of Thamel, are the reasons we keep coming back to stay here
Thomas A. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Feeling of being at 'home' away from home.

Staff were extremely friendly, went out of the way to assist even threw an impromptu birthday dinner!
8.7
It was truly a great experience. The hotel proprietor & staff was extremely hospitable and friendly. The hotel actually threw a birthday dinner for one of our team member! (Still can't get over this!) They strike up a conversation with everyone and one feel really at home. Our group of four have nothing but compliments and good words for the management and staff of AGH. They also helped us with our tour plans during our stay. We will definitely stay here again if we come by Kathmandu again! We felt safe and well taken care off. The breakfast was good but we felt however that there be a change in the variety as we were staying for 5 days and it was virtually the same everyday. There were intermittent electricity load shedding but this I recognize cant be helped. Otherwise, we really had a great stay and there was a tinge of sadness when we left!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C04