or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Nithiwadee R. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
Perfect stay

excellent , perfect , memorable
9.3
We spent nice time in KTM at Ambassador garden ome . The manager and staff are very nice,helpful and friendly. They can help us to organize our trip in nepal. The location is near by shops and restaurants . The rooms are modern and clean . Hot shower is the best . The service is very good.
Chu P. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2013
The best choice in Kathamdu

Comfy, Location, Friendliness
10
The power went out sometimes but besides that it was all good!
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Perfect, better than 5star hotels

Friendly staff. Location. Clean.
9.7
Besides the good location smack in center of Thamel surrounded by top notch cafés & restaurant, what sets this hotel apart is the friendliness & hospitable staff particularly a Mr. Rajan. I checked in late on Christmas due to my excursion from airport to Bodhnat prior to going hotel, Rajan was practically on the doorstep greeting me with my name, offered drinks & upgraded my room without me asking. He said it's Christmas. That was a wonderful start to my stay. The hotel was beautifully decorated with nice aroma from scented oils placed strategically. The ethnically decorated room was beautiful, clean & large. Breakfast was sufficient & served with individually pressed coffee, yeah not the typical large container/pots in most hotels! Although it was only a night, it was a most memorable stay I had in my 20 plus years of traveling around the world. Well done! Keep up the good hospitality. And thank you.
Rong X. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
nice staff lovely breakfast convenient location

breakfast, service, Bicky
9.7
nice experience good communication good service love the breakfast lovely feature-garden,old photo,dark color furniture,impressive hotel
Siobhan L. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
exciting, friendly, helpful staff

staff, rooms, food
9
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The restaurant staff in particular was unendingly helpful. High speed internet was a bonus. It was a great location, right in the centre of Thamel district. I don't think I could have picked a better place to stay in Kathmandu.
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2013
Excellent service

Lovely hotel, super staff, great location
9.3
Best hotel stay experience in Nepal (after 5 visits to the country)
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
It was like home away from home, Excellent service

Great location, great ambience, great staff!
9
Two days after arriving in Kathmandu and checking in at the hotel I received news of a family emergency back home. Mr. Beki of the AGH hotel made this very difficult situation lighter and bearable, and took the initiative to help me out with the needed travel arrangements to get me back home to Manila as soon as possible, and helped me change/adjust my travel plans. He was God-sent, and I would be forever grateful to him and the AGH family for the moral support they extended to me during such a tough time. He treated me like family, which is one of the many reasons why I would always be returning to this hotel each time I would be in Kathmandu. It was superb personalized customer service at its BEST. This, on top of the excellent lovely facilities, great location and spotlessly clean hotel environment.
Ryan W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
A Peaceful getaway in bustling Thamel

Convenient Location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8
This hotel provided a great break after coming back from the mountains, staff was beyond helpful, would happily stay there again.
Derek C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Very poor Not recommended a Nightmare

not one nice thing to say about this Hotel
2.3
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are lots of nice places to stay and this Hotel is not one of them, Hot water was not working, TV had no channels, “The first room I stayed (for 30 minutes) had such a terrible plumbing problem that the roof was falling in pieces all over the bed. “The second room I got was so dirty and smelly that I had to buy sheets to sleep in. There were spit marks on the wall, the AC had 1 inch of dirt on the filter and when we turned the shower on, it was impossible to keep the water in the bathroom. I felt sick every minute I spent in this hotel. I could never imagine to find such a trash place, not even in my worst nightmares -
Denyse Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Excellent service: they make you feel like family

Excellent staff. Fantastic location in central Thamell. Lovely cosy rooms and lounge
10
It was our third visit (wld have been fourth if they were not fully booked) and we are still as impressed as ever with the staff. Though I would prefer to call them family. Needless to say, I love every single person in the hotel from the bellboy who greets you with a huge smile to the owner himself . It will always be our hotel of choice in Thamel as it's like our home. The lounge is very cosy and filled with personal belongings of the owner and his ancestors. It also has two desktops with high speed internet, speakers and headset. Oh, and possibly the nicest toilet in the lobby of a hotel in Thamel. The rooms have everything you need though don't expect the luxury of a franchise hotel. The bed sheets are carefully selected to reflect the Nepali culture and so is the decoration of the room. We have tried the standard, deluxe and super deluxe and they all exceeded our expectations. Location wise - it's in central Thamel right opposite what is possibly the largest mini mart in Thamel (super mart by Kathmandu standards).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B05